- Reaction score
Had tae pull them down a bit for the prick.Aye you wore your superman skiddies when you took the jag.

Just to add that followed the same story as the first one but the second was only half as bad.Got my second on Monday 1 o'clock.
OK until Tuesday afternoon headache and feeling like I was worn out so I had a few (2 twice) paracetamol and a siesta. Fine(ish) by late evening.
Today same again in the afternoon but only 2 paracetamol worth.
Feeling fine at the moment .Doubt I'll feel any different in 6 hours time.Let us know how you are doing 24 to 36 hours from the jag, that is when it blootered me.
You're not invincible......but you are a lot less susceptible to serious illness from this fuc*ing virus.Received my first jab of AZ early March, was in bed feeling shit for 48 hours, received my second jab 2 weeks ago, felt absolutely fine, nothing, will be totally protected on Tuesday, feel invincible
And still able to pass it on although less likely. Although that might be a double edged sword. If you don't feel the symptoms, or they are very minor you're more likely to be out and about spreading the devious wee fucker to other folk.You're not invincible......but you are a lot less susceptible to serious illness from this fuc*ing virus.
I went to a walk in center today for my 2nd jag,my appointment isn’t until Friday.
Should I phone and cancel the appointment?
Your record should have been updated when you received the second jab, but I’d agree with Zab - won’t do any harm to let them know.I went to a walk in center today for my 2nd jag,my appointment isn’t until Friday.
If the walk in didn't say anything I'd say yes, phone.I went to a walk in center today for my 2nd jag,my appointment isn’t until Friday.
Holland are behind us timewise mate,them and Europe are about to be hit big time (like what happened with the Kent varient).Highest figures in the UK since mid January and we are going to zero, fun ahead as Holland have learned.
It shouldn't.Still far too few folk vaccinated. It could hinder any chance of getting out of this lockdown/freedom cycle.
This thread has been viewed 57863 times.