Take your vaccine confirmation letter with you, tae be on the safe side. I think it’s moderna for the booster. Not heard of any other type. Arm a bit tender next day for me but ok.Got my booster jag appointment at Musselburgh on Thursday afternoon.
Booked it online, don't think I need to take any ID or anything ?
Hope it's the Pfizer one...a few folk I know have had a bad reaction after the Moderna jag.
I got half a Moderna wife got Pfizer for boosters.Take your vaccine confirmation letter with you, tae be on the safe side. I think it’s moderna for the booster. Not heard of any other type. Arm a bit tender next day for me but ok.
First other than Moderna I’ve heard Kev. Hope your all well budI got half a Moderna wife got Pfizer for boosters.
I didn't get a letter though.Take your vaccine confirmation letter with you, tae be on the safe side. I think it’s moderna for the booster. Not heard of any other type. Arm a bit tender next day for me but ok.
Have you got your proof of vaccine letter?I didn't get a letter though.
I was sent a text by NHS Scotland asking me to book, and I just booked an appointment online.
I didn't need anything, they just asked me to confirm DOB, address etcI didn't get a letter though.
I was sent a text by NHS Scotland asking me to book, and I just booked an appointment online.
Yes.Have you got your proof of vaccine letter?
That’s the one I meantYes.
I'll take that along just in case. Thanks.
That was ocean terminal, dependant on what you got for your 1st two. I am good Billy, retiring in March mate, how are you?First other than Moderna I’ve heard Kev. Hope your all well bud![]()
Ocean Terminal for me tae Kev. Your far too young tae retireR farThat was ocean terminal, dependant on what you got for your 1st two. I am good Billy, retiring in March mate, how are you?
Brilliant mate, enjoy your breakOcean Terminal for me tae Kev. Your far too young tae retire. Am good tae mate, semi retired and currently waiting for the missus getting ready then off oot tae dinner in the big Apple. It’s a hard life
I checked the site today and my appointment for tomorrow has disappeared so they must do it automatically.You can do it online, but if just 'turning up' remember to cancel the appointment so someone else can get it.
Yeah all 3 thereAnybodys booster showing on their app yet?
When I log in to mine it flashes up saying "Your covid status is no longer valid" then proceeds to the QR code page or to the international travel page which shows my valid status as having had all 3 jags. Not sure why I get the initial invalid message.Mine also says I recovered from covid.
When I log in to mine it flashes up saying "Your covid status is no longer valid" then proceeds to the QR code page or to the international travel page which shows my valid status as having had all 3 jags. Not sure why I get the initial invalid message.
Viruses never go away. This one is no different.My mum gets her-I've lost count; 4th jag? On April 3rd at Ocean Terminal.See! It hasnae gone away! Not by a long chalk.
Correct.Viruses never go away. This one is no different.
My dad has had his appointment for his booster jag as well
Those perpetuating this bollocks that we can somehow eradicate it and go for an elimination strategy are really pissing me off.Viruses never go away. This one is no different.
My dad has had his appointment for his booster jag as well
Got symptoms mate? Had before? Wish you a speedy recovery.Tested positive ffs
Aye came on yesterday tea time so went for a test this morningGot symptoms mate? Had before? Wish you a speedy recovery.
Good luck mate.Aye came on yesterday tea time so went for a test this morning
Get well soon DTested positive ffs
Shitey game of tap door run that. Having said that, at 65 I’d probably get caught a lot nowI've been pretty lucky by the sound of it.
Delivering prescriptions to people on a daily basis many of them with Covid and, to the best capability of LFT tests( and several PCR's due to contact) never tested positive since it kicked off 2 years ago.
My wife reckons she had it right back at the beginning , but that was before testing started. She did take to her bed for a week with the symptoms at that time and shes not easily flattened by illnesses.
My daughter and her partner had it about 4 months ago.
My daughter in law and the 2 kids had it ( that's twice for her), but my son has not!
Maybe I've just been careful? When I do deliver to people with Covid I lay it on their doorstep, knock and take a couple of steps back and wait for them to pick up.
And I always wear a mask in those instances and if I'm delivering to sheltered housing complexes.
I always remember Sgt Phil Esterhaus from Hill St Blues and think.....'Hey ,hey ,hey....let's be careful out there'.
Stay safe folks.
I had it about 4 weeks ago mate.... shitty cold for me nothing at all tae be bothered about. Lasted about a week. I have 2 jabs but nae booster. Hopefully you'll smash it mate. Best luck!Tested positive ffs
Well done, Moaty. Hope your Ma stays safe - and you.Had an argument with three care assistants this morning in the store in Restalrig Road South.I saw these three gabbing away with each other standing in the queue,none had masks on; two had masks hanging under their chins.So one of them goes behind me in the queue and I say 'do you mind?Don't stand so close and put your mask on' her pal pipes up 'what's your problem?' I say ' she's not wearing a mask and I'm asking her to' and the same one pipes up 'she? I'm exempt' flashing her lanyard,I said 'I was talking about the woman behind me' she then replies 'what's your problem?' her pal pipes up 'it's not compulsory now anyway' I said 'my problem is I'm trying to keep my mum alive' they shut up paid for their stuff and left.I pay for mine and leave.Outside the three pals are standing talking ,two of them have put their masks on.
lucky more than immune mate..... Keep doing tests every 2nd day if you can5yo daughter tested positive for it on Friday, on the plus side she misses out on a school trip to Gorgie (farm)! She's gutted about that to be fair. She is the second of my kids to have caught it but it has yet to have been passed on to me or the missus, reckon we're immune?!
This thread has been viewed 69457 times.