Ultimate Warrior dead

Even more of a WTF moment with him being inducted into the Hall of Fame on Saturday, Sunday he was at the WWEs biggest show talking to people and Monday he was in the ring giving a speech...after he and the company were on very poor terms for almost 20 years.

Then one day later he dies.

Even more of a WTF moment with him being inducted into the Hall of Fame on Saturday, Sunday he was at the WWEs biggest show talking to people and Monday he was in the ring giving a speech...after he and the company were on very poor terms for almost 20 years.

Got told this, this morning, was quite shocked for the sane reasons you say, seemed in good health.
Must have been some after party.

Growing up the WWF was great. Not really watched in the last ten years, but guys like the Warrior, and The Big a Boss Man added to the show.

giphy.gif

RIP Warrior

Was mental. In his speech he was going on about heart failure, last breath and legacy living forever. Day later drops down dead.

Clearly wasn't well when he came to the ring though.

My laddie is obsessed, and I mean obsessed with this WWE lark.I paid for wrestlemania there and he's watched it feckin loads, then out to the garden to practice his routines on a pal/sister/dad/dug.going back thru to Glasgow in May for another show, hydro this time.

What a money making scheme, eh?

You could always get him to look into Scottish Wrestling promotions too southfield. (though that would probably end up being a cost on top of the WWE stuff at least the indivisual prices are a lot less)

ICW in Glasgow probably have the most attention as they've been in a couple of BBC documentaries there are a few who do shows in or around Edinburgh though.

The Scottish School of Wrestling do regular shows in Bathgate.

World Wide Wrestling League do shows in the likes of Stirling, Dunfermline, Grangemouth and Penicuik.

Scottish Wrestling Entertainment are up in Dundee and do shows around Perth and North Fife too.

Depending on the company it varies a bit but tickets are around a tenner, with some doing family deals or in the case of SWE they have kids tickets as low as 4.

But aye the prices the WWE have are pretty high, especially when they know they are only doing a half dozen dates in the UK. Though saying that even their prices over in the states tend to be a good $40-60 for the okay to good normal seats, it's only the nosebleeds that are any cheaper than they tend to charge when they come over here.

WWE live is outrageously good! Great show they put on.

You could always get him to look into Scottish Wrestling promotions too southfield. (though that would probably end up being a cost on top of the WWE stuff at least the indivisual prices are a lot less)

ICW in Glasgow probably have the most attention as they've been in a couple of BBC documentaries there are a few who do shows in or around Edinburgh though.

The Scottish School of Wrestling do regular shows in Bathgate.

World Wide Wrestling League do shows in the likes of Stirling, Dunfermline, Grangemouth and Penicuik.

Scottish Wrestling Entertainment are up in Dundee and do shows around Perth and North Fife too.

Depending on the company it varies a bit but tickets are around a tenner, with some doing family deals or in the case of SWE they have kids tickets as low as 4.

But aye the prices the WWE have are pretty high, especially when they know they are only doing a half dozen dates in the UK. Though saying that even their prices over in the states tend to be a good $40-60 for the okay to good normal seats, it's only the nosebleeds that are any cheaper than they tend to charge when they come over here.

Cheers Nex.Watched that doc recently and found it quite interesting, if a wee bit too much for a nine year old!Will check out the others, so cheers for the heads up.

WWE live is outrageously good! Great show they put on.

I'm not so sure.Value for money is pretty heavy,with costs of tickets and merchandise, it HAS to be amazing, and whilst th eladdie likes it, I'm less impressed.

Cheers Nex.Watched that doc recently and found it quite interesting, if a wee bit too much for a nine year old!Will check out the others, so cheers for the heads up.

I'm not so sure.Value for money is pretty heavy,with costs of tickets and merchandise, it HAS to be amazing, and whilst th eladdie likes it, I'm less impressed.

I'll go halfers for your ticket to Glasgow and I'll take him then mate haha! I love it! Bray Wyatt live and his theme somg is incredible live!

I only ever really watch the build up to Wrestlemania because the really do ramp it up. Used to love it when I was younger, Monday night wars and the attitude era were awesome!
The first time I seen Bray Wyatt was at the Royal Rumble, with Daniel Bryan, and its probably the best performance I've seen in years. Those two and Roman Reigns are carrying it just now.

A guy I went to school with has a belt in the local promotions. Joe Hendry, loads videos and promo stuff on his Facebook, looks fun, think I'll go sometime.

WWE?

Bunch of wallopers poncing around a ring pretending to hurt each other. :coffee:

Bring back World of Sport and Saturday afternoon wrestling with Big Daddy, Giant Haystacks and Mick McManus! :yas:

My granny used to watch that punching shit out the arms of her chair.

Used to watch WWE as a bairn but nae time for it now. Give me UFC any day of the week.

WWE?

Bunch of wallopers poncing around a ring pretending to hurt each other. :coffee:

Bring back World of Sport and Saturday afternoon wrestling with Big Daddy, Giant Haystacks and Mick McManus! :yas:

And even then it was rigged. The aforementioned Mick McManus was involved in the "choreography" and as a result I dont think he lost a live fight.

It was shit then and it's still shit now. Only difference is then it appealed to grannies and the like and now they have aimed it at bairns to ream more people for cash.

And even then it was rigged. The aforementioned Mick McManus was involved in the "choreography" and as a result I dont think he lost a live fight.

It was shit then and it's still shit now. Only difference is then it appealed to grannies and the like and now they have aimed it at bairns to ream more people for cash.

aint that the truth

It wasn't all rigged, there was the occasional fight that was real :wow:

I used to put the records on at the Eldorado (paid 50p plus enough for a new single each week and a fish supper!). Occasionally carried the national flag down for international bouts of importance.

Great time talking to all the guys. Personal favourite was Andy Robin. Incidentally I saw [a repeat of] an old TV programme about him and Hercules the bear the other week. Brought back good memories. danni danni

I taped that @Jack. Worth watching?

I watched it W, was interesting, It brought back memories. Was compulsive viewing in my house on a Saturday efty with Kent Walton. My Maw loved it. :giggle: Then back tae Dickie Davis for the fitba scores.

I've been watching quite a bit of Japanese wrestling of late. Mostly New Japan Pro Wrestling, because they have a very varied mixture of styles.

You've got guys who do all the fast flippy stuff, the technical wrestlers from Japanese, European and American styles, then the "strong style" guys who slap and kick the shit out of each other, and some big guys who are almost throwbacks to the world of sports days. That is one of the other great things, it's not all about looks (as with the majority of WWE), you can have a guy who is wider than he is tall or who has that scary "fat but strong as an ox" build and if they are technically proficient they will get their chance and a lot of respect.

Also in the land of something totally different from WWE. There's the likes of Chikara Pro who have some really fun and generally family friendly stuff, ranging from comic book esq heroes and villians to some of the best comedic wrestlers around today.

Then you have Five Dollar Wrestling, every show they do is only $5 for entrance or DVD or live stream this is because what they do is give people with only very basic skills and physical ability but a real will to be wrestlers anyway a chance to be inside the ring infront of a crowd. Generally speaking the matches are awful, but in a "so bad it's good" way usually, to the extent you'd probably back southfield's wee lad to walk in and win the belt.

This.

Even from one of the back rows of the O2 you could see how fake it was. Although seemed to get pretty worked up about it though

.the merchandising is a colossal rip off.

Wee boy liked it but it'll probably be a one off at those prices.

It wasn't all rigged, there was the occasional fight that was real :wow:

I used to put the records on at the Eldorado (paid 50p plus enough for a new single each week and a fish supper!). Occasionally carried the national flag down for international bouts of importance.

Great time talking to all the guys. Personal favourite was Andy Robin. Incidentally I saw [a repeat of] an old TV programme about him and Hercules the bear the other week. Brought back good memories. danni danni

Andy Robin was my father in laws cousin.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

I watched it W, was interesting, It brought back memories. Was compulsive viewing in my house on a Saturday efty with Kent Walton. My Maw loved it. :giggle: Then back tae Dickie Davis for the fitba scores.
"We're getting word of a couple of cock suckers." :shock:

dickie_davies_1985_t662.jpg

What he meant to say was "We're getting word of a couple of Cup shockers."

Always remember that. Sadly not on yachoob. Och!

"We're getting word of a couple of cock suckers." :shock:

dickie_davies_1985_t662.jpg

What he meant to say was "We're getting word of a couple of Cup shockers."

Always remember that. Sadly not on yachoob. Och!

I mind o' that K, I never heard it, i wisnae in, but my Maw did, a quick dram though, and she soon calmed doon tae a nervous brek doon.
My auld man was pissin himsel.

[video=youtube_share;BQdYZvCNn-M]http://youtu.be/BQdYZvCNn-M[/video]