Why did you have a you have a meeting who is about.:doh
Why did you have a you have some one at your meeting who is a loyalist talking about Ireland ?

If ever there was a pished post award it would be heading your way.
A topper.
Just in case I can understand a bit of it, :hmmm, why wouldn't the UDA have a loyalist, talking about Ireland at a meeting. :hmmm
Do they still even exist?
Canny wait to hear what you meant to post![]()
If ever there was a pished post award it would be heading your way.
A topper.
Just in case I can understand a bit of it, :hmmm, why wouldn't the UDA have a loyalist, talking about Ireland at a meeting. :hmmm
Do they still even exist?
Canny wait to hear what you meant to post![]()
No comment from St Pats branch? The guy is so obviously connected to the UDA its embarrassing to think no one knew that when he was invited to speak (that is of course if it IS true)![]()
Might have had a wee beer or two and didnt get what I wanted to say right but why was the St Pats Branch having as I have been told is a UDA loyalist connected guy talking at a meeting?
I've known Ian for a long long time and I'm $#@!ing disgusted his name is being used like this.a finer human you'll struggle to meet.a socialist Scot who has forgotten more than you cretins will ever learn.I'm proud to call him a pal and will be delighted to exchange chat and beer over the next few days.

In the spirit of Christmas , I think this thread and the other connected one flying about should be put down to some folk getting the wrong end of the stick. It appears it is not much more than a misunderstanding and tempers and reputations are potentially getting lost.
Don't want to get involved cause I don't really ken what it's all about, but it's all a bit non bounce and unchristmas like.
Hibby Christmas all bouncers![]()
I go along with this, it has indeed been a misunderstanding going on information I was given, I would like to say sorry to anyone who is angry about this and I will make sure that I seek Ian personally and give him my sincere apology.
newhoose I was late seeing this thread and while you have at least attempted to apologise I found your ill conceived and ignorant comments about my dad to be offensive ( although I suspect he would laugh at them).
you wrote the following lies;
' Ian Wood was good friends with UDA commander John McMichael who the IRA killed years ago. That's who he is referring to when he says he had a 'friend' killed. He also acknowledges his friendship with JG McLean from the Lothian Loyalist Coalition. Woods used to travel over to Drumcree with him. He was even at last year Flag riots.'
as Gordon has said perhaps you should have taken the time to think about what the work of a writer / historian / broadcaster entails and considered his many writings and interviews on irish and scottish history from gerry adams to johnny adair and beyond before starting this pish.
please do not bother attempting to ' seek him out personally' and talk about this, we watch hibs together and really have better things to do than engage with the misguided speculation of imbeciles.
thanks to southfield and big g for their words, el fletch if you have nothing intelligent to say why get involved.
ggtth
newhoose I was late seeing this thread and while you have at least attempted to apologise I found your ill conceived and ignorant comments about my dad to be offensive ( although I suspect he would laugh at them).
you wrote the following lies;
' Ian Wood was good friends with UDA commander John McMichael who the IRA killed years ago. That's who he is referring to when he says he had a 'friend' killed. He also acknowledges his friendship with JG McLean from the Lothian Loyalist Coalition. Woods used to travel over to Drumcree with him. He was even at last year Flag riots.'
as Gordon has said perhaps you should have taken the time to think about what the work of a writer / historian / broadcaster entails and considered his many writings and interviews on irish and scottish history from gerry adams to johnny adair and beyond before starting this pish.
please do not bother attempting to ' seek him out personally' and talk about this, we watch hibs together and really have better things to do than engage with the misguided speculation of imbeciles.
thanks to southfield and big g for their words, el fletch if you have nothing intelligent to say why get involved.
ggtth