Those are all words I’d associate with the Trump mob so I must not be understanding something.Yeah I was wondering that an all. Happy to be schooled on it to be honest
I thought that too. I'm eager to hear where I'm wrong. And it's not just me. My wife was quite right of centre in the past but the Republican party of now is nothing like the one she supported years ago.Those are all words I’d associate with the Trump mob so I must not be understanding something.
I think that’s the first time I’ve listened to Joe Rogan. He stated the obvious really and I find it hard to warm to his ‘roid head ‘interface’. Many people are now politically homeless - indeed I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s the majority, disguised by people picking lesser evils as they see it.
And the Democrats absolutely have turned into a regressive, authoritarian party trading on division, albeit one with an army of showbiz millionaires to put a gloss on it for them. It really is a shocking state of affairs, and of course the GOP have followed them down the spiral. I think these things are phenomena of disintegrating societies and that disintegration is partly organic and partly through a relentless assault on the social fabric.
It’s underway across Europe now too. Interesting times.
As opposed to kid rock, hulk hogan, and yon racist comedian?I found it totally bizarre that the Democrats wheeled out Di Caprio, Beyonce and Eminem in the past few weeks. Surely with all the allegations surrounding Di Caprio and Beyonce being tied to the Diddy party's and then Eminem with a history of some hardcore homophobic lyrics that would be more of a negative than positive. I found that a very strange decision, almost desperate.
As opposed to kid rock, hulk hogan, and yon racist comedian?
Really?
They are the party of the identity politics movement and the authoritarian crackpots that exclude diversity of opinion from universities where heaven knows what kind of future ruling class are being formed. They have presided over the precipitous decline of several major cities with barmy schemes. Those have also led to the deaths of thousands of black people from the defund police farrago. They are flooding the country with immigrants which keeps the poor, poor and coincidentally would - at least until very recently - have been expected to change the long term electoral calculus in their favour. That might backfire on them it now seems, which would be cosmic justice indeed.I’m struggling to follow this line of ‘democrats being regressive authoritarian and trading on division.
Can you provide examples that a simple laddie fi leith might understand?
Now yer just making stuff up.I didn't even mention Trump. I'd much rather those 3 than a room full of pedos diddling kids in sordid back rooms and party's.
Now yer just making stuff up.
No evidence of anything from those you named. Yer watching too much Fox News.
You’ve mentioned Trump plenty in this thread.It's funny. I make an observation about Harris and the Democrats making a potential poor choice and you go right to Trump. It's fuckin spot on about the tribalism and anger. Just gnashing your wee teeth I over there
You posted this shite last night then deleted it. Mind you, you said Republicans first.I found it totally bizarre that the Democrats wheeled out Di Caprio, Beyonce and Eminem in the past few weeks. Surely with all the allegations surrounding Di Caprio and Beyonce being tied to the Diddy party's and then Eminem with a history of some hardcore homophobic lyrics that would be more of a negative than positive. I found that a very strange decision, almost desperate.
And if you want weird and pedo-esque, just do a quick search of trumpet talking about ivanka. Now that shit is fucked upYou posted this shite last night then deleted it. Mind you, you said Republicans first.
But anyway, here's your boy with his late mate.
View attachment 15552
Indeed it is. I’d forgot about that. Weird af.And if you want weird and pedo-esque, just do a quick search of trumpet talking about ivanka. Now that shit is fucked up
Pretty much everything you have said there (the bits I understand) I could say about the republicans.They are the party of the identity politics movement and the authoritarian crackpots that exclude diversity of opinion from universities where heaven knows what kind of future ruling class are being formed. They have presided over the precipitous decline of several major cities with barmy schemes. Those have also led to the deaths of thousands of black people from the defund police farrago. They are flooding the country with immigrants which keeps the poor, poor and coincidentally would - at least until very recently - have been expected to change the long term electoral calculus in their favour. That might backfire on them it now seems, which would be cosmic justice indeed.
Most of this is at state level or mayoral level right enough, and by all accounts Biden was nominated as one of the few people that wouldn’t alienate voters by being too closely associated with it. But even he is no stranger to poisonous rhetoric from black people aren’t black if they don’t vote for him, to this week’s promotion of Hillary’s deplorables to ‘garbage’.
Now Trump is even worse from a rhetorical point of view, indeed much worse. But it’s the progressive movement with the Democratic Party as their political flag bearer that created this poisonous climate and whose appeal depends upon it. The reaction of the deplorables - increasingly multi racial - isn’t going away until their agitation does. Since they signed off NAFTA they have progressively become the party of Wall Street, big business and the super rich. The little guy gets left further behind each year, but pitted against the next sap of a different colour to turn his head, and then offered welfare bandaids to plaster over economic wounds.
Unlike Trump they have almost total control of the institutions and agencies - the laptop affair stinks to high heaven - and they don’t depend on a rabble of louts to project power.
The whole duopoly seems to me to be rank rotten, and America is in deep trouble if that isn’t corrected.
In one sentence; what could be more regressive than taking us back to politics of race and others tribes in the 21st century ?
That does seem to be a difference tbf. It’s a bit the same over here. Labour seem to command a devotion that you never really see even among ardent tories.The difference is, I can acknowledge Trump's a bawbag and a prick. I can acknowledge that Kid Rock and whoever that "comedian" was are fannies. But in your eyes, the Democrats can do no wrong.
Rather than go straight for Trump, you could make an argument why bringing these celebrities on stage was a good idea or bad idea. But nope, you can't do that.
Show me one post where I’ve said democrats can do no wrong. On the contrary, I’m firmly in the camp that they are simply the lesser (by a long way) of the two evils.The difference is, I can acknowledge Trump's a bawbag and a prick. I can acknowledge that Kid Rock and whoever that "comedian" was are fannies. But in your eyes, the Democrats can do no wrong.
Rather than go straight for Trump, you could make an argument why bringing these celebrities on stage was a good idea or bad idea. But nope, you can't do that.
If this is aimed at me, you're talking absolute shite and know nothing of my thoughts on Harris or the dem party in general.The difference is, I can acknowledge Trump's a bawbag and a prick. I can acknowledge that Kid Rock and whoever that "comedian" was are fannies. But in your eyes, the Democrats can do no wrong.
That is nonsense.That does seem to be a difference tbf. It’s a bit the same over here. Labour seem to command a devotion that you never really see even among ardent tories.
Obviously Trump has his cultists, but among regular voters and aligned media it does seem like two different approaches.
Yup, and I wouldn’t disagree.Pretty much everything you have said there (the bits I understand) I could say about the republicans.
Well his point stands; he is happy to trash Trump while thinking him the less bad choice. Responses are tending to do as he says.That is nonsense.
Trumpers realise their man is a *&*^ but democrats think Kamala is Barry?
What a lot of shite.
I’m not really sure whose fault it is so I’ll take your word for it that the dems are to blame.Yup, and I wouldn’t disagree.
But they have a small fraction of the influence. And they are a reaction to something the progressives and the Democrats initiated; a pretty much inevitable one. And it’s not so intrinsic to their political position.
Should he win, four years from now the ogre Trump will be gone. Will the Democratic Party have reformed ? Doubtful. And their grip over the insitutions of public life will only have increased, as the graduates of an ideologically bent Ivy League ascend the ladders of corporate and poltical offices. Goodness knows how much more bonkers and intolerant they’ll get under another Trump term.
When the ogre gets put out to grass, we better hope the GOP settles into a less bonkers version of the multi racial party of labour it is on the way to becoming. If the country club set reassert themselves you’ll simply have two parties of the super rich and the fucked over will find some other outlet. That said I wonder if that white shoe really exist any more; the democrats are better aligned to the interests of big money in the globalised era - a few frowned upon industries aside (oil and gas etc).
I posted a graph above; there is an absolutely stark statistical start line, at least according to Gallup, when the woke rampage commenced. Now a lot of that is beyond party politics, nevertheless the dems are the party poltical arm. It’s not an isolated phenomenon - just look over your northern border for an even more brazen assault on national coherence.I’m not really sure whose fault it is so I’ll take your word for it that the dems are to blame.
My view is Trump is the worse individual by a large margin. But the democrats are the worse party in the bigger picture. I thus hope Harris wins because I find him loathsome.Nonetheless, here we are today.
Trump v Harris.
I personally wouldn’t trust a word the Donald has to say about anything.
He’s a fraudster a liar a convicted sex offender, has dubious thoughts about his daughter, has actually stated his desire for violence and dictatorship.
He’s presided on the regression of women’s rights, called foreigners rapists and criminals, bragged that he can grab women by the pussy because he’s famous and despite his anger at border control and immigration, actively told his party not to sign reform in until after the election.
The dude is a *&*^.
Harris on the other hand laughs a bit too much and may not be black.
Ffs.
I think Trump will win.I posted a graph above; there is an absolutely stark statistical start line, when the woke rampage commenced. Now a lot of that is beyond party politics, nevertheless the dems are the party poltical arm. It’s not an isolated phenomenon - just look over your northern border for an even more brazen assault on national coherence.
My view is Trump is the worse individual by a large margin. But the democrats are the worse party in the bigger picture. I thus hope Harris wins because I find him loathsome.
But I understand Burbank and Tortolano’s pov because I recognise my choice as one based in emotional response. I don’t think it will be much less of a disaster if Harris wins, and indeed it’s pretty likely to be considerably worse. I’d even say more likely than not.
I think KH will be another empty suit, and one that owes a lot of people favours for delivering her power rather than her winning it. I think the growing lunatic tendency within the Dems will have a field day, more cities will be ruined, more division and discord will be sown.
We’ll find out soon enough.
Show me one post where I’ve said democrats can do no wrong. On the contrary, I’m firmly in the camp that they are simply the lesser (by a long way) of the two evils.
You want me to make an argument for bringing on celebrities? Ffs I’d have thought it was for the influence they have over their followers. You think for a second that trump wouldn’t have had Beyoncé or Swift if he could have. Gies a break.
The only mistake they made wi Beyoncé is that they made her talk instead of sing.
Aye rightWhat I'm saying is you jumped straight on me about who Trump had on stage after I quoted egb regarding the celebrities. My point had nothing to do with who Trump had on stage, it was more pointing out that those were very strange choices all things considered at this current moment.
When others have said something negative about Trump I'll mostly agree, I don't jump right to the Democrats and compare though. That's the whole problem with politics right now, there's no middle ground for debate.
Aye right
Your deffo the voice of reason
AwesomeI'll tap out and bow down to your superior knowledge
This guy clearly doesn’t like either of them - google suggests he’s a libertarian - and he sets out at length how bad he thinks they both are and the dangers to America.
He sees Trump as poisonous, an inveterate liar and temperamentally unsuited to the presidency, as well as economically incoherent.
He sees Harris as a diversity hire, now in place due to democrat / media conspiracy to disguise Biden’s condition, who has got almost no record to speak of and is not competent to be president. Being a libertarian capitalist he prefers her economically but thinks she’ll be disaster for Israel / Palestine and Ukraine / Russia and quite frankly doesn’t know what she is doing
He discusses how the liberal media with democrat complicity have divided the country on racial terms. He claims that for the first time in Americans politics, working class interests are now a political concern thanks to Trump, and discusses why workers and black men are turning to him.
He wants American voters to reject both.
Fair enough. I thought it would be useful as a non aligned speaker corroborates your points, as well as those of the democrat supporters.It's way too long a video to watch, I skimmed through bits and pieces but your summary is consistent with what has been said before many times. I doubt there is any revelations in there.
Neither candidate is fit to be president for mostly different reasons.
Wouldn't that be nice, to write on the ballot "No thank you, try again".
But whoever wins, they will be one term presidents.
@barney @SuperTortolano @BurbankHibee @Hibees-Mad
I thought this was an interesting pulling together of points made above in either direction.
This guy clearly doesn’t like either of them - google suggests he’s a libertarian - and he sets out at length how bad he thinks they both are and the dangers to America.
He sees Trump as poisonous, an inveterate liar and temperamentally unsuited to the presidency, as well as economically incoherent.
He sees Harris as a diversity hire, now in place due to democrat / media conspiracy to disguise Biden’s condition, who has got almost no record to speak of and is not competent to be president. Being a libertarian capitalist he prefers her economically but thinks she’ll be disaster for Israel / Palestine and Ukraine / Russia and quite frankly doesn’t know what she is doing
He discusses how the liberal media with democrat complicity have divided the country on racial terms. He claims that for the first time in Americans politics, working class interests are now a political concern thanks to Trump, and discusses why workers and black men are turning to him.
He wants American voters to reject both.
Fair enough. I thought it would be useful as a non aligned speaker corroborates your points, as well as those of the democrat supporters.
perhaps especially as the latter often seem insistent that these things are all inventions of Trump partisans, or have difficulty recognising people can see Trump for what he is but also see the democrats are as bad or worse
On Harris’ record the guy was mostly talking about political career. He did however say - and he qualified that this was emerging reports and to be confirmed - that is being reported that she has spent very little time in court during her legal career.video would not play for me despite numerous attempts.
I'll go with your summary.
I'm a bit bemused by this line of thought that Harris has no record to speak of. If that's the case I wonder what they were saying about Trump first go round.
Harris has been a Prosecutor, DA, Attorney General, Senator and Vice President.
Like her or not, that resume doesn't exactly scream 'no record to speak of'.
And just to be clear, I'm not a democrat. I don't believe either candidate/party will result in a huge benefit to me personally.
I do think the dems are slightly more aligned to my views on a few other things tho.
Mostly I just think that the donald's history of being a total *&*^ excludes him from being a suitable incumbent.
That’s what I thought, and I think the value of the video is it shows someone who hasn’t reached that conclusion, explaining why a lot of people do… versus the continual attempt to frame people as being sympathetic to a bad orange man.And this is where I stand.
I would rather take my chances with Trump than Harris and the democrats. I'm not going to vote for four more years of this nonsense and worse.
If you are still interested maybe you’ll have more luck with Spotify …video would not play for me despite numerous attempts.
I'm a bit bemused by this line of thought that Harris has no record to speak of. If that's the case I wonder what they were saying about Trump first go round.
And just to be clear, I'm not a democrat. I don't believe either candidate/party will result in a huge benefit to me personally.
I do think the dems are slightly more aligned to my views on a few other things tho.
Mostly I just think that the donald's history of being a total *&*^ excludes him from being a suitable incumbent.
Yip harris has all these records , but trump is a mysogynistic corrupt criminal , no contest reallyvideo would not play for me despite numerous attempts.
The video will explain why the equation is not nearly that simple, and why people like Burbank and Super aren’t just blowing smoke when they talk about the democrats.Yip harris has all these records , but trump is a mysogynistic corrupt criminal , no contest really
I'm not trying to frame anyone.That’s what I thought, and I think the value of the video is it shows someone who hasn’t reached that conclusion, explaining why a lot of people do… versus the continual attempt to frame people as being sympathetic to a bad orange man.
No ta , just keep ma fingers crossedThe video will explain why the equation is not nearly that simple, and why people like Burbank and Super aren’t just blowing smoke when they talk about the democrats.
The British media doesn’t give us the picture Joe. If you have an hour to spare it’s worth your time.