TRUMP IS A See you next Tuesday

Have we decided if hes a *&*^ yet?

Im in the hes a *&*^ camp. Anyone firmly in the hes not a *&*^ camp?
I'm in the no very far from being he's a pure c**t opinion.

But if American Brothers of the Brush can start making decent wages then that will be good enough to stop full cvntishness being applied. (I think)

Have we decided if hes a *&*^ yet?

Im in the hes a *&*^ camp. Anyone firmly in the hes not a *&*^ camp?
I don’t think anyone is.

The question now is whether he is a cnut that can make a dent in a cnutish ideology that has made the rich richer, everyone else poorer, and threatens to bring the whole house of cards down.

It’s ‘how things are’ vs ‘how we’d prefer things to be’. Yet again.

If there are any ‘camps’ I’d suggest it’s those two.

I don’t think anyone is.

The question now is whether he is a cnut that can make a dent in a cnutish ideology that has made the rich richer, everyone else poorer, and threatens to bring the whole house of cards down.

It’s ‘how things are’ vs ‘how we’d prefer things to be’. Yet again.

If there are any ‘camps’ I’d suggest it’s those two.
nope. The camps are, is he a *&*^ or is he not a *&*^. I think hes a *&*^. Do you think he is a *&*^? @hibbybilly stated in the title that he is a *&*^ and hes th OP.

nope. The camps are, is he a *&*^ or is he not a *&*^.
By which you demonstrate my point.
I think hes a *&*^. Do you think he is a *&*^? @hibbybilly stated in the title that he is a *&*^ and hes th OP.
Yes I do think he is. The previous post says as much by inference - no one is in a camp that disagrees with that.

Some camps are pitched in reality though, and this fact is not really the decisive one anymore.

nope. The camps are, is he a *&*^ or is he not a *&*^. I think hes a *&*^. Do you think he is a *&*^? @hibbybilly stated in the title that he is a *&*^ and hes th OP.
I'm liking that fact that the cvnt Trump (Aye I think he's a cvnt) is getting all you cvnts trying tae outcvnt each other. 🤣
Apart fae Archie, I think he thinks Trump isnae a cvnt.:grinning-smiley-045:

You've had this answered twice already, have you anything else to say?
yes i deleted it as i missed it in all your verboseness to a yes or no answer.

im pleased you think hes a *&*^ too.

See, theres lots more things that join us than separate us.
Happy I Love You GIF by FOMO Duck

Take it you've no had your Fergies rolls, pie and cake yet? 😆
Hame made chicken and rice soup. Corn flakes earlier and I think she said lasagna for tea/dinner/supper.
Fergie's kicked intae touch for a week or 2, trying tae lose a bit timber.

Hame made chicken and rice soup. Corn flakes earlier and I think she said lasagna for tea/dinner/supper.
Fergie's kicked intae touch for a week or 2, trying tae lose a bit timber.
Heard they were selling half price vanilla cakes as well. Ah well. Your loss......

Starmer: "Change is coming....."

Trump: Change is happening.

FFS Starmer knew nothing about the Heathrow expansion until one week before Reeves leaked it. 13 years in opposition and now in government with no clue what to do.
And do you like the change that Trump says is happening?

Even you would surely have to concede that the "core message" as it were would land pretty well with large swathes of the UK:
  1. Any muscle we have will be put in service of securing domestic wages and growth -- everyone else can fuck off.
  2. If you're a foreigner who can add value -- welcome! If you can't -- fuck off.
  3. Teaching in schools, and debating in government, reality-denying woke nonsense -- can fuck off.
I'm obviously being a bit facetious, but you get my point!

Even you would surely have to concede that the "core message" as it were would land pretty well with large swathes of the UK:
I do think it will play well here. Prepare for lots of this coming.
  1. Any muscle we have will be put in service of securing domestic wages and growth -- everyone else can fuck off.
I think there's a real question as to whether Trump wil secure this. He's certainly pushing the America first message. But it's early days and it seems to be a lot of chaotic noise for effect.
  1. If you're a foreigner who can add value -- welcome! If you can't -- fuck off.
Except the Musk messaging around bringing in skilked foreign workers s very alarming to MAGA.
  1. Teaching in schools, and debating in government, reality-denying woke nonsense -- can fuck off.
OK - but you have to be clear what you mean. I think the trans stuff was an open goal and a serious misjudgement. But the beating the DEI drum is, in my view, coded language for the base. It's open season to say a black person or a woman is a 'DEI hire'. Look at the grotesque response to the recent mid air collision in DC. But I'd say reality defying nonsense is the apparent denial of racial issues in US history and the sense that taking steps to address this and issues such as sex discrimination is somehow 'woke' and unnecessary.
I'm obviously being a bit facetious, but you get my point!
I do take your point. It's all about the framing.

Trade wars and embargos, and protectionism do not go well with growth and wage rises, historically.
You sure on wage growth? It worked well for American labour for swathes of their history. It can cause economic problems for sure, but I’m not sure this is one it’s renowned for. Even recently in the UK working class wages rose in the first time in forever post Brexit, which was seen as a problem, and hence todays debacle.

One thing is for sure is that the opposite is the case. Globalism has blitzed wages. The only debate as I see it is whether people benefit more from higher wages but higher prices, or lower wages and lower prices. The well off certainly benefit from lower prices and other people having lower wages, but it’s not so obvious for workers themselves ….especially as things like housing are not made cheaper, but become more expensive.

This, which I googled up and have only glanced at, makes the point. US Tariffs benefit jobs and wages for those affected by foreign competition, but hit everyone else. I guess it depends where your priorities are.

You sure on wage growth? It worked well for American labour for swathes of their history. It can cause economic problems for sure, but I’m not sure this is one it’s renowned for. Even recently in the UK working class wages rose in the first time in forever post Brexit, which was seen as a problem, and hence todays debacle.

One thing is for sure is that the opposite is the case. Globalism has blitzed wages. The only debate as I see it is whether people benefit more from higher wages but higher prices, or lower wages and lower prices. The well off certainly benefit from lower prices and other people having lower wages, but it’s not so obvious for workers themselves ….especially as things like housing are not made cheaper, but become more expensive.

This, which I googled up and have only glanced at, makes the point. US Tariffs benefit jobs and wages for those affected by foreign competition, but hit everyone else. I guess it depends where your priorities are.

Was talking about protectionism. ... late 20s / 30s.... it didnt go down too well

Well protectionism is generally tariffs ? Yes it is blamed for crashes of that time, and that may very well be accurate in whole or in part. I don’t think that’s on the back of it being tried by the way, I think it’s one of the things that led away fromI what had been longstanding practice.

Then again liberalisation caused the debacle of 2008 and we’ve not recovered from that yet. Swings and roundabouts.

Well protectionism is generally tariffs ? Yes it is blamed for crashes of that time, and that may very well be accurate in whole or in part. I don’t think that’s on the back of it being tried by the way, I think it’s one of the things that led away fromI what had been longstanding practice.

Then again liberalisation caused the debacle of 2008 and we’ve not recovered from that yet. Swings and roundabouts.
fair enough, but im not really bothered about liberalism, as i dont hink liberalism is the reason for this idiot doing what he is doing. i watched him at a rally telling his supporters that he is going to put tariffs on certain countries and explained to these daftys that by putting the tariffs on, the price of goods will go down.
he is also on record as saying some of the deals are the worst deals ever and cant believe the US is involved... and some of them are deals HE made in his first term.

its a race to the bottom, and i cant see it benefitting anyone. BRICS isnae going away Amerikka

hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  28.8%