Train conductors

We could all pretend to be to hear the story, but you'd be as well as just spitting it out. :rascal:

I've got an interview for a job with scotrail and was just looking for some tips and answers to some questions, if anyone can help I would really appreciate it. Cheers.

Sorry pal, I was expecting some scandalous recollection from a recent train journey. Best of luck with the interview. I hope there's someone who can give you the advice you seek.

Show them in the interview that you completely lack empathy, have no sense humour and suffer from a complete lack of patience.

Judging by the current crop of employees you'll cruise it.

Turn up half an hour late and offer them an insincere apology and you'll be a fukn certainty for the job.

Try get a job on the Liverpool to Manchester line as the carriages are that full you won't be able to get through to check any cants ticket and the barriers will catch the non payers.

Like the Murphy's.......

Tell folk to get their feet off the seats knowing full well that as soon as your back's turned they'll be back on!

And good luck ;)

For some reason I can't get the pm to send hampden!?
He'll be too busy fartin aboot at work again...

Fire_extinguisher_on_a_train.gif

Never mind, here he comes...

AZ7pQ.gif

Phewww!....Anyways...Aye... Yes, you were asking?

026.jpg

"Naw I cannae sing 'Last Train To Glasgow Central' ya wee nyaff! Get Aff!!"

Are there any train conductors on here?

If you get the job( and I hope you do) be as cool as the wifey who turned a blind eye to me @Sunshine on Leith and a few other gadgies having a bevvy on the way back from Darkheid after the 9pm cut off time.. She had a good laugh with us and only told us off for singing. Good luck mate

Thanks bud, ill campaign for football specials again (hibs only) all the bevy you want as long as there is no spewing!

Like in every walk of life, there'll be good conductors and bad ones. There's a fair mix on the line i travel.

I heard that one of them was charged with murder working on the trains in America. He battered three passengers to death with his ticket machine for not having the correct change.
Sentenced to death he was strapped into "Old Sparky" but the electric chair failed to kill him, and he had to be freed as the sentence had been carried out!

Yes that's right.

He was a really bad conductor.

:banana:

Fuck off.
Most of my posts are shocking.
:coffee: