Starting in Edinburgh in 2027 .
Might mean getting the roads sorted which would be nice
Not driven in Edinburgh for years but they were bad enough back thenThe Alps ain't got nothing on pot holes!
Six of them banjoed by a tram.What does everyone reckon , the last kilometer along Princess Street or up the Royal mile on the cobblestones? Along the mile would make great tv viewing, with the chance of a crash if its wet.
Along Niddrie Mains Road then up tae Captains Road on the 5th of November. Nae need tae worry about the weather.What does everyone reckon , the last kilometer along Princess Street or up the Royal mile on the cobblestones? Along the mile would make great tv viewing, with the chance of a crash if it’s wet.
If it's the Grand Depart how about from the esplanade at Edinburgh Castle (where the stands will be up for the tattoo), down the Royal Mile to Holyrood Park, round the park, down to Musselburgh, back in along the coast, through the city then head south via Little France. Princes Street would look amazing, but tram tracks would be an issue. Could do the team presentation at the castle or Ross Bandstand.What does everyone reckon , the last kilometer along Princess Street or up the Royal mile on the cobblestones? Along the mile would make great tv viewing, with the chance of a crash if its wet.
Just no Archie. I already have The Riding of the Marches down my street.
Little France says NO.
What did the family March do to deserve that kind of punishment?Just no Archie. I already have The Riding of the Marches down my street.
Little France says NO.
Up Dalkeith Road, I could hang oot my back windae with my air rifle.:devilishy:Well they can go to Billy's bit then.![]()
That's what French media are reporting too.Used to be le tour started with a prologue but I don’t think they’ve done that for years. My reading of what’s suggested is 2 or 3 stages going through Scotland England and wales, so it’s likely the first stage will start in Edinburgh and finish in somewhere near England second stage will be from north of England to wales and final stage will be from wales to to somewhere in England.
Probably three road stages without too many hills and no time trials or team time trials.
At the same time Harp and Castle get a delivery.Knowing Edinburgh Council they would send them down that abomination of a cycle path on Leith Walk

They better not get in the way of thatAt the same time Harp and Castle get a delivery.![]()
They better not get in the way of that![]()
'Princes'.What does everyone reckon , the last kilometer along Princess Street or up the Royal mile on the cobblestones? Along the mile would make great tv viewing, with the chance of a crash if its wet.
It gets there eventually.Isn't the tour de france in france anymore?
It goes on tour firstIt gets there eventually.
Avoiding Cameron Toll of course!Up Dalkeith Road, I could hang oot my back windae with my air rifle.:devilishy:
Oh I don't know. Used to drive me mad when Edinburgh residents said or wrote "Carlton Hill"Outstanding pedantry![]()
I'm even worse than that. I get annoyed by "St Andrew's Square".Oh I don't know. Used to drive me mad when Edinburgh residents said or wrote "Carlton Hill"