Tokelo Rantie

Mon Dieu

-Has just signed for Bournemouth. If I knew that Bournemouth were capable of signing him, I'd have been screaming for Hibs to do so.

He was clearly one of Malmo's best players against Hibs.
A fantastic signing for them, but an incredible chance missed for us?

Edit: apparently the fee may have surpassed their record fee, that was 800,000!

Wow...

I think we made him look a whole lot better than he is, but that's a genuine shock. Good movement and great pace, unselfish... Everything we could use.

Wouldn't imagine him wanting to play for us after spanking us so easily though.

He was great against us (wasnae hard mind you) How much did they pay?

I'm sure they're owned by a Billionaire or the like

Since when have Hibs been able to beat a championship side to signing a player?

Never mind Rantie we should have went for Tavares of Maribor years ago. Mind him? Crackin' player. Still playing for Maribor to this day.

Going further back, Danny Boffin, great winger. Played against us for both FC Liege & Anderlecht. I think we inquired about him but as usual nowt came of it.

We are no good at the Euro fitba malarkey so we might as well try, at least, to bring back a souvenir innit :tuttut:

2.6 million they paid according to twitter.

Aye we definitely can't compete.. Never realised Bournemouth were in the championship either.

We beat Huddersfield for Collins though... Bet he's having a few regrets just now.

Never mind Rantie we should have went for Tavares of Maribor years ago. Mind him? Crackin' player. Still playing for Maribor to this day.

Going further back, Danny Boffin, great winger. Played against us for both FC Liege & Anderlecht. I think we inquired about him but as usual nowt came of it.

We are no good at the Euro fitba malarkey so we might as well try, at least, to bring back a souvenir innit :tuttut:

I remember him, would have taken him and Mezga in a heart beat.

Aye we definitely can't compete.. Never realised Bournemouth were in the championship either.

We beat Huddersfield for Collins though... Bet he's having a few regrets just now.

Rumours are they paid 1mil for that friendly against Real Madrid.

Sure they sold out at like 60 per ticket... Might be higher, but 60 is in my mind for some reason...

Isn't that where we got Nick Colgan from? Sure that's the reason I found out they even existed :giggle: