Todays Betting

MixuDave

Happy to say after a wee drought I hit my goalrush today :-) Over 200 back fae a fiver layed :-)
Anyone else do well the day?

Happy to say after a wee drought I hit my goalrush today :-) Over 200 back fae a fiver layed :-)

I was at a betting shop and tried to put a fiver on a Kuqi hat-trick after 80 mins.

I was thrown out before a black hole appeared and consumed all reality.

Singles for me:
Backed Middlesbrough to win away.
Hearts to draw.
Arsenal to win 2-0.
Wolves to beat Birmingham.

Cleared 65.

My mate has an account with Skybet and placed a bet for me at the mental odds of 7/4 on a Hibs win in the cup last week.
He called me on Monday night to say that we had won 700 as he made a mistake and placed it twice:Sparkle_Cool::bbb::shock:

Behind Enemy Lines knew my bet before the game so I'm not really after timing.

Good stuff guys, whats yer tips for the day FJ? Am thinking over 2.5 goals in the Manc derby?

Rvp at anytime and man utd win :)

Hills are doing that as a special @ 6/1 will have a wee piece of that methinks.

Hills also doing a special from Noon EITHER side to win the Manc derby was 1/3 now evens!

Going to take advantage of bet365s offer. Place a pre match bet and they will refund any losing in play bet to the same stake.

Gone for 10 on Rooney anytime.

Will see how the match is going and place my 10 in play bet at half time. May go for a big odds bet as it will get refunded if it loses anyway.

Had a decent day. Backed all EPL teams to score at just under 4/1. Made some of the money Ive lost recently back

Guy I work with had Rooney first 3-2 ,@ 230-1

Only a pound on but still good bookie bashing , worked it out we earned more in bets than overtime for the whole weekend , between us 540 :)

RE-FUCKIN-SULT mate !!!! Well done .

Aye it's good when u get a run on the wins ,

The inplay is where I usually win more than lose !

Had a treble on today. Arabs, Juve & Liverpool. Not a big win, but on top of collecting for Vettel winning the F1 World title i am happy.:applause:

As Larry?:dunno:

Had a treble on today. Arabs, Juve & Liverpool. Not a big win, but on top of collecting for Vettel winning the F1 World title i am happy.:applause:

As Larry?:dunno:

Indeed :)

I like to bet (fitbaw) still no had my 5 draws up ,

It's only been about 20 years since I started !! :)

Indeed :)

I like to bet (fitbaw) still no had my 5 draws up ,

It's only been about 20 years since I started !! :)

It is a mugs game mate.

To put it in perspective; yesterday i had QOS, Falkirk , Chelsea & Southend as a fourfold.

QOS & Falkirk ? Postponed . I was left with a win double.

& Southend drew 0-0.:pullhair:

It is a mugs game mate.

To put it in perspective; yesterday i had QOS, Falkirk , Chelsea & Southend as a fourfold.

QOS & Falkirk ? Postponed . I was left with a win double.

& Southend drew 0-0.:pullhair:

Of course it's a mugs game , I still make on it most times , free beer :)

Bet Norwich horsed a few coupons yesterday !

Superb Bob, nice yin mate :-)
If Barca and Inter see out there games I'll finish the weekend 253 bucks up, 2nd halfs just started so fingers crossed!

Superb Bob, nice yin mate :-)
If Barca and Inter see out there games I'll finish the weekend 253 bucks up, 2nd halfs just started so fingers crossed!

Nervous end there, but nice weekend all in :-)

well played D .

Cheers T, put a wee bit of tonights winnings on Newcastle and Ba to score anytime for the morn ;-)
Just about tae watch the derby highlights, fuckin RvP again eh lol

Cheers T, put a wee bit of tonights winnings on Newcastle and Ba to score anytime for the morn ;-)
Just about tae watch the derby highlights, fuckin RvP again eh lol

RVP = big loss for GOONERS and massive gain for united D mate !!!! fantastic player imo .

For sure mate, top class player! Gotta say I think ye's were a tad lucky tae win the day T!

Good stuff guys, whats yer tips for the day FJ? Am thinking over 2.5 goals in the Manc derby?

Sorry MD. I was busy with a couple of surveys this morning and Xmas tree duties (x2!) this afternoon so didn't get a chance to have a bet or get on here earlier.

Was going to lay Liverpool when I got in at 1-0 up but West Ham scored when I was trying to place it and scored again so didn't bother. Jammy bassa, eh? :o)

Backed Barca and laid the draw a few times late on and won 20. Very lucky there too.

Fancy Fulham tomorrow night but no bet yet.

Rvp at anytime and man utd win :)

6/1 for that 'double?'

Well done, but I think those are shocking odds. If Man U were say 6/4 equal favourites to win (probably bigger?) then you were only getting 7/4 for RVP to score!

Well done again but it's no surprise to see bookies offering really low odds on this kind of thing.

fj

6/1 for that 'double?'

Well done, but I think those are shocking odds. If Man U were say 6/4 equal favourites to win (probably bigger?) then you were only getting 7/4 for RVP to score!

Well done again but it's no surprise to see bookies offering really low odds on this kind of thing.

fj

Yes but it's not as simple as that though is it? The two bets aren't mutually exclusive, if RVP scores then obviously man utd stand a better chance of winning! And vice versa. Hence why you can't normally double up on an anytime scorer coupled with that players team winning. And even if they were completely separate bets, to put it in context Demba Ba is 2/1 tomorrow anytime scorer, I'd take the 7/4 on RVP every day of the week!

Agreed, the two bets are not mutually exclusive. Look at it another way. Just because RVP scores does not guarantee a win and if Man U win its more than likely IMO that RVP will not score.

I will say again that the bookies here do not give proper odds as they love doubles and upwards due to the fact that the more chances you take the more they stand to win.

Next time you fancy the double Kev give me a shout. I am more than happy to beat any bookies odds mate :o)

fj

Agreed, the two bets are not mutually exclusive. Look at it another way. Just because RVP scores does not guarantee a win and if Man U win its more than likely IMO that RVP will not score.

I will say again that the bookies here do not give proper odds as they love doubles and upwards due to the fact that the more chances you take the more they stand to win.

Next time you fancy the double Kev give me a shout. I am more than happy to beat any bookies odds mate :o)

fj

I may hold you to that dude! I guess we'll just have to agree to disagree on the value of these kind of bets. From my point of view that's two i've done in two or 3 weeks and both have come in. The other was Arsenal to win and Cazorla to score in the North London derby at 12/1.

As an aside I would urge bouncers to keep an eye on Hill's "Priority Price" deals as they're excellent value and have won a good few quid on them over the last month or so. Their even money on either team to win yesterday was looking dodgy until right at the end mind you!

Spread ma cash around on tonights game, got +2.5 goals, Ba to score anytime and Newcastle to win

Had a wee fiver treble up yesterday

Dundee Utd
Man Utd
Borussia M'gladbach

returned just under 60 :thumbgrin

Was due a bet win, Leicester let me down for 90 quid on Saturday.

Fancy putting a Cheeky Scorecast on tonights game, just unsure what tho. What you guys thinkin?

Had a wee fiver treble up yesterday

Dundee Utd
Man Utd
Borussia M'gladbach

returned just under 60 :thumbgrin

Was due a bet win, Leicester let me down for 90 quid on Saturday.

Fancy putting a Cheeky Scorecast on tonights game, just unsure what tho. What you guys thinkin?

I'm taking Berbatov, 3-1 Fulham @ 60s :)

Sore one with the Leicester game , my most painful moment of the week was when rvp took the baw off the reading keeper only to balloon it , cost me a score @4s on next scorer on bet365 .

Prefer the inplay as I've said before :)

Put a wee bet on Ben Arfa to score anytime. Happy to be around 50 up after y'days wins too :)