I dunno...Ffs
Woods huckled for another DUI.
This time they are saying it wasn’t bevvy.
Get a feckin driver son.
(Cue the Taylor Made jokes)
Barry golfer, bit of a dick.
Wher u from?I dunno...
'huckled' - maltreated, criticised?
DUI - drunk driving?
No a Google translate in sight!
Woods is less the enfant, more Terrible every year sadly.
Guilty with hexplanation sir!Wher u from?
‘In Scotland, "huckled" (often spelled heukelt or hucklet) typically means to be apprehended, seized, or arrested by the police.’
Thought everyone had heard of DUI by now?
Wtf is going on in Haarlem?
Being brought up in Niddrie, huckled was a very common word/expressionGuilty with hexplanation sir!
Huckled I'll grudgingly give you tho wasnae a word I used or heard ever in Burdiehoose (head in noose).
DUI is the standard Dutch abbrev for Germany but mainly ah wis pulling yer tadger![]()
If someone says they're gonna huckle me, I'm now primed, thank you! Bet you dunno what a yokker is...Being brought up in Niddrie, huckled was a very common word/expression
Fair go man.Being brought up in Niddrie, huckled was a very common word/expression
I remember a yokker as a decent sized stone for throwing.If someone says they're gonna huckle me, I'm now primed, thank you! Bet you dunno what a yokker is...![]()
I ken what a yokker is D, in fact Tiger Woods was ‘huckled’ for being ‘yokkered’Fair go man.
Yokker=?with your name you should know?
Fair go man.
Thought the Waverley was in South Hoose gadgie?I ken what a yokker is D, in fact Tiger Woods was ‘huckled’ for being ‘yokkered’
And as you know, my missus is fae Burdiehoose, where the Waverley Inn also is. In my time, I’ve been buckled, huckled and yokkered at various times, from said pub. over the years.![]()
Southhoose Broadway, goes right through Burdiehoose.Thought the Waverley was in South Hoose gadgie?
Before the now demolished and rebuilt flats at Southouse they had prefabs. I'm sure I was telt this years ago, the whole area was Burdiehoose. Burdiehouse village was originally where Burdiehouse Square is now before they built the dual carriageway and cut it off from the rest of Burdiehoose.I always though Burdiehoose was further down towards the main road.
I respect your local knowledge ya interloper![]()
Brick/rockFair go man.
Well said mate. The bold yin was trying to rewrite history for up that way.@hibbybilly @EH17 Jimmy
We used to see everything from after the square at the top of the Drive (direction Gracie) as Southhouse, so The Waverley was definitely in Southhouse imo.
Later in life my parents moved from the Drive to a protected flat on Southhouse Ave, a minute's walk from the Waverley.
My Dad never wavered and always headed on to the Cabin![]()
What number the drive? My outlaws were in 27. My FIL was a Straiton Inn man and Burdiehoose Inn on the way hame, until they both shut, moved on tae the Cabin and then the Waverley, in Southhouse Broadway@hibbybilly @EH17 Jimmy
We used to see everything from after the square at the top of the Drive (direction Gracie) as Southhouse, so The Waverley was definitely in Southhouse imo.
Later in life my parents moved from the Drive to a protected flat on Southhouse Ave, a minute's walk from the Waverley.
My Dad never wavered and always headed on to the Cabin![]()
for a bit back in the late 70's.Ooh, 27 was posh!What number the drive? My outlaws were in 27. My FIL was a Straiton Inn man and Burdiehoose Inn on the way hame, until they both shut, moved on tae the Cabin and then the Waverley, in Southhouse Broadway.on the way hame.
I actually lived in 86 the Broadway, deep inside Burdiehoosefor a bit back in the late 70's.
You live opposite my bro in law. Was in the Straiton a few times, fitba team played on the park over the road. My FIL mibbes bought you one of them pints, he loved going tae Benidorm.Ooh, 27 was posh!
Nah, we were in 12 no far from the wee square I mentioned above, where there was always a game of rounders going on.
My first gig was playing Friday nights wi the acky at the Straiton Inn (great name for a pub!) For a fiver a go. Oh how they loved my arty Bowie songs! But fair play, one rendition of Una Paloma Blanca and there were loadsae free pints on the table for me (which was great as I was obviously underage and used to get chucked out of more pubs than I got into then).
So both pubs long gone I guess (Burdie inn as well?)

Haarlemmaison now.Burdymaison