Things that are getting your goat right now!...apart from the Cabbage

Davy

Listening to Forth 2, sick of hearing that Hari Krishna song from George Harrison and that spice girl getting a chorus line in Brian Adams "when your gone", and the list of same old tired songs goes on...time to find a new radio station. :pf:

That crazy advert for Randolph Hill nursing homes. What diddy would book their mum a trip to Venice without even asking her if she wanted to go :076: And who would seriously believe she would rather sit in an old folks home with other old biddys?

I know I know...life has much worse things, but I'm growing even more intolerant to idiots these days :innocent:

Listening to Forth 2, sick of hearing that Hari Krishna song from George Harrison and that spice girl getting a chorus line in Brian Adams "when your gone", and the list of same old tired songs goes on...time to find a new radio station. :pf:

That crazy advert for Randolph Hill nursing homes. What diddy would book their mum a trip to Venice without even asking her if she wanted to go :076: And who would seriously believe she would rather sit in an old folks home with other old biddys?

I know I know...life has much worse things, but I'm growing even more intolerant to idiots these days :innocent:

Forth one and that bastard song "Happy" which makes me anything but , then listening to all the shite that passes for modern music on the local radio station surely aimed at 9 year olds

Drivers who think its ok to slow down without braking! Stupid ****s, am goany rearend yin then knock them out eventually!

And cyclists with no helmets! Even stupidier ****s

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm sick of social media furores over this that and the next thing, and I don't even use faceboak or twatter.

I'm sick of the scottish weather although the last week or so is more like it.

Thats about all I can think of right now.

Despite posts not mentioning it so far this thread must be about the Festival, or rather the infiltrators from anywhere but Edinburgh that are clogging up our roads and pavements and probably even using the tram!

I've actually seen the slate thing now you mention it. Stick to Indian and Chinese and no problems !

E-mail. I feckin' HATE email. It used to think it was a terrific tool for communications between business users and project groups. Now every illiterate fecker in the world has access to it and the result has been a barrage of mostly meaningless $hit in my inbox. Most people just don't know how to use email properly and it looks like a drunken Saturday night text. I'm sure it made sense to you when you sent it but it means feck all to me !

Fecking cauld/ virus , been fecked for almost 10 days now , absolute Pish !! One week on the sick n now half way thru my first week of my fortnight!!! Raging and bored big Time with it , [emoji35][emoji35][emoji35]

The word "issues" and how everybody on the planet seems to want to put it into every conversation they have. Drives me mental and it's the reason I will never use it. It just means the same thing as problems who so why not just say "problems" ??

Drivers who think its ok to slow down without braking! Stupid ****s, am goany rearend yin then knock them out eventually!

And cyclists with no helmets! Even stupidier ****s

Cyclists on the road holding up traffic when there is a cycle path a metre away.

These fuds don't need helmets because there is nothing worth protecting!!!!!!!!!

One guy aint letting his goat get got anymore.

http://news.sky.com/story/1533994/tv-anchor-storms-off-in-kardashian-story-rant

"A television news anchor has stormed off set in America saying he can't stand talking about the Kardashian family any more.

John Brown got up off the sofa during the live Good Morning Orlando programme when the topic changed to Kylie Jenner and her pet rabbit "Bruce".

"I am having a good Friday, so I refuse to talk about the Kardashians today," he said. "You are on your own, Amy. I can't do it."

As his co-anchor Amy Kaufeldt was left looking embarrassed, a replacement came on to carry on the news item with her.

However, Brown was still wearing his microphone and could be heard shouting from off camera: "I don't care about this family. Im sick of this family. Its a non-story!""

My back is eh, getting my back up. Week 3 and its gettin a bit better but still fuckin torturel Bored tae fuckin tears.

Unexpected goals in the dying minutes of games.....

this tortuously slow t'internet connection i've got and the resultin inability tae download windows 10 :pullhair:

The gull party that seems to assemble outside my bedroom window every morning circa 4:30am. Kid you not there's at least 40 of the bastards.

Did you wait a few years before posting this or does Radio Forth (that's its real name ;-) actually play George Harrison and Bryan Adams regularly?

Greenmachine mentioned people using "issue" instead of "problem" and I agree but one that gets me even more is "leverage" when they actually mean "use". "Utilise" instead of "use" is also annoying although those at least mean more or less the same thing.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot; the near 100% misuse of the word "literally". Either just chucking it in sentences when it's not required eg. "I literally ate my breakfast and went to work." or worse still using it to mean the opposite of what it does eg. "I was literally dying with laughter".

If we're talking misuse of words, 'seen' instead of 'saw' drives me crackers. I just can't stop myself from correcting anyone who does it, which in itself is pretty nippy.

Did you wait a few years before posting this or does Radio Forth (that's its real name ;-) actually play George Harrison and Bryan Adams regularly?

Greenmachine mentioned people using "issue" instead of "problem" and I agree but one that gets me even more is "leverage" when they actually mean "use". "Utilise" instead of "use" is also annoying although those at least mean more or less the same thing.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot; the near 100% misuse of the word "literally". Either just chucking it in sentences when it's not required eg. "I literally ate my breakfast and went to work." or worse still using it to mean the opposite of what it does eg. "I was literally dying with laughter".

Its literally called Forth 2, and there are literally 2 more Forth stations. There's also Forth 1 and Forth 3.:rascal:

Folk who film stuff on their phones instead of literally experiencing it 1st hand. Stop being a tourist of life.

Folk in those stupid looking smurf hats. Its summer (kinda) take it off, what the hell do you wear in winter?.

Any news that tells us what "social media" is saying. I don't care what some loser on twitter has to say. How about reporting proper news instead of being lazy.

Cyclists with Gopro on their helmets up the Pentlands. Why, who the funk whats to see you cycle up there on yoochoob. (prob the folk in my 1st sentence, wankers)

One guy aint letting his goat get got anymore.

http://news.sky.com/story/1533994/tv-anchor-storms-off-in-kardashian-story-rant

"A television news anchor has stormed off set in America saying he can't stand talking about the Kardashian family any more.

John Brown got up off the sofa during the live Good Morning Orlando programme when the topic changed to Kylie Jenner and her pet rabbit "Bruce".

"I am having a good Friday, so I refuse to talk about the Kardashians today," he said. "You are on your own, Amy. I can't do it."

As his co-anchor Amy Kaufeldt was left looking embarrassed, a replacement came on to carry on the news item with her.

However, Brown was still wearing his microphone and could be heard shouting from off camera: "I don't care about this family. Im sick of this family. Its a non-story!""

The boy has a pretty valid point though.

this tortuously slow t'internet connection i've got and the resultin inability tae download windows 10 :pullhair:

That might be a blessing Jockers. WIndows 10 isn't getting rave reviews from anyone I know thats downloaded it.

If we're talking misuse of words, 'seen' instead of 'saw' drives me crackers. I just can't stop myself from correcting anyone who does it, which in itself is pretty nippy.

And people [mostly football commentators] who pronouince think as fink. I've been told its a dialectic thing but I'm not buying that. The spelling is pretty clear and even the most idiotic amongst us can make a digraph [th] sound.

re: The Kardashians. How/Why have they become so all encompassing famous? My 16 yo prays at the alter of Kendall and god forbid I interrupt her when any of the shows are on. Monday night there's now a show about the 'hero' faither who's transgender. You're no hero mate, my brother in law who's a fireman is a hero.

Made in Chelsea also
Big Brother

Basically anything my 16 yo likes.

And people [mostly football commentators] who pronouince think as fink. I've been told its a dialectic thing but I'm not buying that. The spelling is pretty clear and even the most idiotic amongst us can make a digraph [th] sound.

Aye Dub, its a mystery.

Last edited by a moderator:
re: The Kardashians. How/Why have they become so all encompassing famous? My 16 yo prays at the alter of Kendall and god forbid I interrupt her when any of the shows are on. Monday night there's now a show about the 'hero' faither who's transgender. You're no hero mate, my brother in law who's a fireman is a hero.

Made in Chelsea also
Big Brother

Basically anything my 16 yo likes.

The whole Jenner thing is disturbing as feck. The way he's become a cause clbre when his circumstances are so obviously dubious. Then there's the fact he killed someone in a car accident a few months ago which seems to have been almost totally totally shrugged off next to his 'heroic' transformation.

In the unlikely event I decide to have my self carved, stitched and painted into an imitation of femaleness, then besport myself in front of a million cameras - I rather think killing someone would take the spring out of my step for just a little while at least.

The whole Jenner thing is disturbing as feck. The way he's become a cause clbre when his circumstances are so obviously dubious. Then there's the fact he killed someone in a car accident a few months ago which seems to have been almost totally totally shrugged off next to his 'heroic' transformation.

In the unlikely event I decide to have my self carved, stitched and painted into an imitation of femaleness, then besport myself in front of a million cameras - I rather think killing someone would take the spring out of my step for just a little while at least.

I'm glad someone else remembered that.

Re the whole HeShe Jenner thing...

What toilets would he/she go to in a pub? Men's or women's?

Sent from my D2303 using Tapatalk

Its literally called Forth 2, and there are literally 2 more Forth stations. There's also Forth 1 and Forth 3.:rascal:

Wow, I knew there were 2, but 3? I haven't listened since it was Radio Forth. It was awful then and I can't imagine tripling their output has improved quality.

Forth 3 is new music, so I believe. Never listened tae it masel. Listen tae Forth 1 in the van in the morning, mainly tae keep a listen out for traffic news as well as Real Radio has that gunt twat Cameron on the brekkie show. Listen tae Forth 2 on my way home because the musics from mostly 70's and 80's. Am an auld kantgrandpa

Dubious as in "I'm gonna have a sex change and make millions out of it even though I'm not really that way inclined"?

Cos that's what I think is going on here.
Yes, plus dubious as in possibly deeply troubled and shaped by an environment where making an exhibition of oneself and ones life is the way to attention and affection - at risk of losing this as divorced separates him from the main kardashian clan, maybe a new angle was needed...

I certainly can imagine a dearth of responsible and disinterested advice going his way.

Also disturbing that all of the above is ignored given the glassy eyed cult of PC that is now moral director in public events.

That there are allegedly confidential meetings going on to discuss the future of a footballer and yet every man and his dug claims to be ITK.

Social media has a lot to answer for :read:

:giggle:

Update - just asked my spaniel if he knew anything. He reckons an ITK Celtc fan has been responsible for a massive ITK fest going round Tweetsville, Pussbook and dotnet. It's 500K, Bertie Auld and a bags of soor plooms.

That there are allegedly confidential meetings going on to discuss the future of a footballer and yet every man and his dug claims to be ITK.

Social media has a lot to answer for :read:

:giggle:

Update - just asked my spaniel if he knew anything. He reckons an ITK Celtc fan has been responsible for a massive ITK fest going round Tweetsville, Pussbook and dotnet. It's 500K, Bertie Auld and a bags of soor plooms.

Hoi! some of my best sources are social media outlets. In fact all of them are... I heard :rascal:

I'm trusting the dug. Some might trust Paul the Tim on Twatter.

I'm hearing, no I know (does that make me ITK?) that my dug has better hearing than me. So I'm with the dug. :dug::dug:

I'm trusting the dug. Some might trust Paul the Tim on Twatter.

I'm hearing, no I know (does that make me ITK?) that my dug has better hearing than me. So I'm with the dug. :dug::dug:

Pardon?:rascal: