The worst one yet from the Daily Ranger?

Two Headed Boy

This is quite shocking for national sports pages. They have never been shy of their Rangers love-in at the Record but this is as brazen as I've ever read.

Gordon Parks: If Hibs or Dundee United win the Scottish Cup they shouldn't be allowed in Europe

Apparently Celtic have coasted to their semi and don't deserve it either, which leaves the only true deserving candidate as... you guessed it. danni

I've seen this guys articles pop up on twitter. He fancies himself as the Katie Hopkins of Scottish football journalism. Don't give the **** your anger, he thrives on it.

For the Record to print it just shows how desperate they are for hits nowadays.

This is quite shocking for national sports pages. They have never been shy of their Rangers love-in at the Record but this is as brazen as I've ever read.

Gordon Parks: If Hibs or Dundee United win the Scottish Cup they shouldn't be allowed in Europe

Apparently Celtic have coasted to their semi and don't deserve it either, which leaves the only true deserving candidate as... you guessed it. danni

Who the fuck does he think he is? If he wrote that about the huns, he'd have Mr Park doon at the Record threatening to cut his advertising before you could blow a note on a flute

It’s pretty twisted logic isn’t it?
The Smellies have had it ‘too easy’ and Hibs and United aren’t good enough………
So that leaves his favourite team as the only candidate. He’s worried about the effect on Scotland’s football rep yet he’d put into Europe a team that has never actually played in Scotland’s top division?

Mental.

:gaga:

What's the problem people?

We know how football in this country works.

Don't get high blood pressure over some small minded bigot who happens to have a soap box!

I think we should ban any "links" to the retard.....never click on them, ever.
Detest is a hard work to describe a rag of a paper, but it's true for me.

3 game and 270 mins apparently?! He must be forgetting about the hearts and ICT games going to replays.

This just beggars belief and actually laughable he even goes as far as to say he doubled checked this 270 mins of football to get to the final?? As it's already been said the tool obviously didn't check that we played five games two being replays!! As for us basically getting a bye all the way to the final and don't deserve to represent Scotland in Europe if we lift the trophy I've never heard so much utter tripe in my life
We knocked out the holders who qualified for Europe last year and nothing was said we have also knocked out Aberdeen and the gunts in both cups this season and wait for it they are both gonna represent Scottish fitbaw in Europe this year, so if we beat sellick in this year's final that will be the three so called best teams in Scotland who will all represent us in the champions league and europa league next season yet we would not have earned the right to join them???
Giz a fuckn break ya tool

Job done Katie Hopkins style?
He got the attention and clicks he was wanting.

Whatever happened to the sports Reporter?? Report on news rather than these freeloaders voicing their opinion.

I'd rather speak to a mate than listen to these clowns or the glorified fans who waste their time doing fucking podcasts that one or two halfwits listen into.

Hold the back page FFS

Never bought it for over 30 year, new Rangers, same Retard. Great pleasure is had by reading match reports on here. Ignore it and you'll feel better.

:approve:

I would rather that all european places went to those who did best in that countries top league.

Lucky teams win Cups, fitba teams win leagues.

It`s truly incredible the level of contempt that football 'journalsts' (and i use that term loosely) in this country hold for many of its football clubs. The utter disrespect shown in that article to ourselves and Dundee Utd is beyond belief. He makes it abundantly clear though, that he believes HIS team clearly deserve to be in a semi-final.

I can accept criticism of my club if it`s justified. Some of the recent stuff has been as we`re badly underperforming. This however is not a critical analysis of two teams going through a bad time from an experienced football writer. It`s a pile of arrogant shit showing nothing but contempt and disrespect for two clubs he so obviously dislikes (both Petrie and Thompson are particularly detested by huns as they blame them for a lot of their woes) and penned by a conceited hun arsehole with an agenda.

You start off thinking that it`s hard to believe something like this could be written by a Scottish sports hack about two Scottish football clubs...but then you realise that the two clubs involved dont reside in Glasgow and that sadly, it isn`t hard to believe at all.

A "sports writer"? Ha, if I was as half as bad at my job as he is I would be sacked.

The guy is a fud...plain and simple

It’s not just this pair who have hitched a free ride to Hampden, though.

proves my one and only point

It`s truly incredible the level of contempt that football 'journalsts' (and i use that term loosely) in this country hold for many of its football clubs. The utter disrespect shown in that article to ourselves and Dundee Utd is beyond belief. He makes it abundantly clear though, that he believes HIS team clearly deserve to be in a semi-final.

I can accept criticism of my club if it`s justified. Some of the recent stuff has been as we`re badly underperforming. This however is not a critical analysis of two teams going through a bad time from an experienced football writer. It`s a pile of arrogant $#@! showing nothing but contempt and disrespect for two clubs he so obviously dislikes (both Petrie and Thompson are particularly detested by huns as they blame them for a lot of their woes) and penned by a conceited hun arsehole with an agenda.

You start off thinking that it`s hard to believe something like this could be written by a Scottish sports hack about two Scottish football clubs...but then you realise that the two clubs involved dont reside in Glasgow and that sadly, it isn`t hard to believe at all.

I agree but obviously doesn't realise that Petrie conspired to help Sevco start in the SPL and/or Championship. It's all that is wrong with Scottish Football, Glasgow based media and Glasgow based SFA all infested with bitter Huns calling the shots!

That article says more about the West Coast Media than anything else:

The Daily Record - Written by #$#%^ for #$#%^