The War on Drugs

The Dog Father

It’s no working.

I’m all for allowing people to do as they please up to a point.

However….

As it stands, this war on drugs isn’t working. Our communities are full of little junky fucks who go around thinking they’re gangster number one.

Whilst most of us hard working people drag ourselves out of bed on a dark cold morning usually pissing down with rain and freezing cold, the little junky fucks are eying up our houses.

Questions need asked as to why our communities are rife with drugs.

New ideas need experimented with.

New laws that are on the side of the good guys need put in place.

Stop treating junkies like they are the victims. It’s the fuckin rest of us who are the victims.

I would be in favour of legalising certain drugs.

My pal in Canada was telling me that there are now weed shops where it is legal to purchase.

Although a lot of her lassies friend still go to the reservations where the product is cheaper and stronger.

I would say there are more legal prescription addicts in the UK though. Everyone makes their own choices though.

But it's the bairns that get my sympathy rather than the addict. There is a steady stream go to the chemist up the road for their monster and whatever other drugs they need.

The chemist also does a needle exchange where the user can get brand new clean kit.

I'm no sure what the ultimate answer is though.

But I'm of the opinion you need something to make you want to get out and earn wages. Decent wages.

My pal in Canada was telling me that there are now weed shops where it is legal to purchase.

Although a lot of her lassies friend still go to the reservations where the product is cheaper and stronger.

I would say there are more legal prescription addicts in the UK though. Everyone makes their own choices though.

But it's the bairns that get my sympathy rather than the addict. There is a steady stream go to the chemist up the road for their monster and whatever other drugs they need.

The chemist also does a needle exchange where the user can get brand new clean kit.

But I'm of the opinion you need something to make you want to get out and earn wages. Decent wages.
As it stands, they (average junky ) is causing misery to others including their own families.

I’m all for legalising drugs if it can take the crime out of it.

As it stands, they (average junky ) is causing misery to others including their own families.

I’m all for legalising drugs if it can take the crime out of it.
Well the problem arises when it comes to class A drugs.

How would you go about distributing class A's legally?

Well the problem arises when it comes to class A drugs.

How would you go about distributing class A's legally?
Fuck knows mate, I know very little about it but I know the misery it causes first hand.

Maybe someone else on here that know more about it can elaborate more on the what, where and how things could be done.

Every day I’m reading about gangster fueds.

It’s fucking depressing.

I think there's a lot of conflicting issues here. I don't think people going to jail for using drugs helps. Equally I absolutely don't think smoking weed should be an offense.

But having experienced at first hand attitudes where weed is legal, I found the stench of weed in public spaces overpowering and absolutely intrusive.

In many ways that sums up the paradox of drug users individuals rights and how they clash with wider society.

And a final point about drug liberalisation. Is the limit of ambition for our young people lying around getting wasted?

I think there's a lot of conflicting issues here. I don't think people going to jail for using drugs helps.
Agreed
Equally I absolutely don't think smoking weed should be an offense.
Agreed
But having experienced at first hand attitudes where weed is legal, I found the stench of weed in public spaces overpowering and absolutely intrusive.
It’s everywhere now, you can’t go for a walk without the whiff of weed. I hate the smell, it’s fucking horrible.
In many ways that sums up the paradox of drug users individuals rights and how they clash with wider society.
I can just about cope with the whiff of weed but when the fuckets are eying up your property whilst your at work to help pay for their habit, that’s were the problem is for me.
Drugs turn people into non caring individuals who’ll rip their Granny off for a pound.
And a final point about drug liberalisation. Is the limit of ambition for our young people lying around getting wasted?
If that’s what they want to do then that’s upto them, they’ll eventually regret that path.
Whilst there would be plenty to take that path, I’m sure there would still be plenty young people who don’t.

We need to figure out a way to take the crime out of this.
The king pins shouldn’t get to live in big houses, drive big fancy cars etc.

We need the cleverest in our society to come up with new ideas because nothing has worked so far.

Agreed

Agreed

It’s everywhere now, you can’t go for a walk without the whiff of weed. I hate the smell, it’s fucking horrible.

I can just about cope with the whiff of weed but when the fuckets are eying up your property whilst your at work to help pay for their habit, that’s were the problem is for me.
Drugs turn people into non caring individuals who’ll rip their Granny off for a pound.

If that’s what they want to do then that’s upto them, they’ll eventually regret that path.
Whilst there would be plenty to take that path, I’m sure there would still be plenty young people who don’t.

We need to figure out a way to take the crime out of this.
The king pins shouldn’t get to live in big houses, drive big fancy cars etc.

We need the cleverest in our society to come up with new ideas because nothing has worked so far.
With legalisation in the US the evidence is mixed. Yes you have the legal stores, but the illegal networks cut prices and brought better product to market, thereby hurting legal shops.

There have been stories that a blind eye is turned to this because it settles prisoners down.
A blind eye is turned because they’re feart of the gang leaders.
A couple of officers cars were torched no that long ago in prison car parks.

I had my house broken into 4 years ago.

The junkie that did it, known to the polis got 1 years community service. Whoop do..

2 and a half years ago is was broken into again.... yip by the same junkie fuck.

He totally forgot it was the same hoose that he done a year and a half before had CCTV 😆 🤣

:doh1:

I had my house broken into 4 years ago.

The junkie that did it, known to the polis got 1 years community service. Whoop do..

2 and a half years ago is was broken into again.... yip by the same junkie fuck.

He totally forgot it was the same hoose that he done a year and a half before had CCTV 😆 🤣

:doh1:
Had my hoose done 3 days before Christmas one year. My nephew found out who it was and him and my laddie paid him a visit. We got everything back and the cvnt that stole it won’t do it tae me again😉

It’s no working.

I’m all for allowing people to do as they please up to a point.

However….

As it stands, this war on drugs isn’t working. Our communities are full of little junky fucks who go around thinking they’re gangster number one.

Whilst most of us hard working people drag ourselves out of bed on a dark cold morning usually pissing down with rain and freezing cold, the little junky fucks are eying up our houses.

Questions need asked as to why our communities are rife with drugs.

New ideas need experimented with.

New laws that are on the side of the good guys need put in place.

Stop treating junkies like they are the victims. It’s the fuckin rest of us who are the victims.
CIA and other Government organisations have been proven to facilitate the import of drugs.

I don’t doubt that. 😏

It’s no wonder Americans are voting for Trump. They’ve had enough, they want things to change.
Whether he can bring change is another thing.

The way I see it, we aren’t far behind America.

It’s just as easy tae get drugs in jail as ootside these days.
I was talking to a colleague this week who used to work as an assistant psychologist in prisons. One in these parts which has become particularly infamous for being unsafe. I’ve been in prisons to work numerous times and was mostly searched pretty carefully. I wouldn’t take much anything in there, including paper, and latterly would go in there with nothing but a key to a locker.

The colleague said to me it was quite a simple matter for people to get things through though. For instance, after 6pm there were no searches. She would leave work at 5pm and said it would be a simple matter to walk back in, saying you’d forgotten something and that you would never be searched. People also knew who the more lax prison officers were and would time smuggling for when they were on shift. There were several other instances of how drugs could be smuggled in. As an aside, she also said that one prison officer had bribed a prisoner with drugs to give a particularly hated inmate a good kicking.

By her estimation, it was in some ways more easy to get drugs inside prison than out. That they were ‘absolutely awash’ with drugs.

I was talking to a colleague this week who used to work as an assistant psychologist in prisons. One in these parts which has become particularly infamous for being unsafe. I’ve been in prisons to work numerous times and was mostly searched pretty carefully. I wouldn’t take much anything in there, including paper, and latterly would go in there with nothing but a key to a locker.

The colleague said to me it was quite a simple matter for people to get things through though. For instance, after 6pm there were no searches. She would leave work at 5pm and said it would be a simple matter to walk back in, saying you’d forgotten something and that you would never be searched. People also knew who the more lax prison officers were and would time smuggling for when they were on shift. There were several other instances of how drugs could be smuggled in. As an aside, she also said that one prison officer had bribed a prisoner with drugs to give a particularly hated inmate a good kicking.

By her estimation, it was in some ways more easy to get drugs inside prison than out. That they were ‘absolutely awash’ with drugs.
They get them delivered by drones in some prisons.

Lot of money to be made. Those inside place an order and someone on the outside goes and pays.

Then the 'gear' is handed over in the jail. But the price is a lot more expensive than you would pay on the outside.

Lucrative business indeed.

Easy tae get them when your a world leader…

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Legalise all drugs. And use the money from the taxation raised from it to give all kids free meals to allow their parents to indulge in their right to get melted.

No all kids that have tae get free school meals are the kids of junkies, some parents, through nae fault of their own, just huvnae got fuckall.

I've been the recipient of free school meals so I know that. I absolutely believe that no child should go without or be hungry. We appear to me though to be moving away from parental responsibility to focusing everything onto government. There's something fundamentally wrong with the welfare system, with a total spend of £303.3bn in the 2024/5 year; making up 23.8 per cent of the government's total annual budget, if kids are still going hungry. Should the government spend more on welfare? How much more? Fund it from what?

So you will know “all kids” that get free meals are not the offspring of junkiesi
Where have I ever said that they are? And BTW there's an argument that kids of junkies should have more entitlement not less to free school meals. Those fit and able have a responsibility to their kids to work. And yes Government has a responsibility to make work pay a minimum level so kids can be clothed and fed.

The war on drugs is simply not working, and hasn’t for a long time . Back in my youth late 80s and 90s, I participated in recreational pastimes😉. They were freely available then without too much searching, and I would imagine it is exactly the same now.
I was speaking to a policeman friend not long ago, and I was asking him if the supply of drugs got effected during lockdown. He just laughed.
So all the money spent on trying to stop the supply, could be saved by making them legal, and I suspect taxable, and the usage wouldn’t change I would imagine.
One can only imagine that the trade is beneficial to some in a lot of power(or influence), which is why it continues with ease.

The war on drugs is simply not working, and hasn’t for a long time . Back in my youth late 80s and 90s, I participated in recreational pastimes😉. They were freely available then without too much searching, and I would imagine it is exactly the same now.
I was speaking to a policeman friend not long ago, and I was asking him if the supply of drugs got effected during lockdown. He just laughed.
So all the money spent on trying to stop the supply, could be saved by making them legal, and I suspect taxable, and the usage wouldn’t change I would imagine.
One can only imagine that the trade is beneficial to some in a lot of power(or influence), which is why it continues with ease.
I think the usage would absolutely change.

In fact there is a worked example in the opiods farrago in the US; they made what ia basically an alternative to heroin legally available. The result is that it destroyed swathes of the country's poor, most of whom would never have crossed paths with the heroin scene.

I think the usage would absolutely change.

In fact there is a worked example in the opiods farrago in the US; they made what ia basically an alternative to heroin legally available. The result is that it destroyed swathes of the country's poor, most of whom would never have crossed paths with the heroin scene.
Heroin, is a different drug all together. But even just now, it is available on prescription, in a different form.

Your opinion may be correct, but it dosent change the fact that everything is available to anyone at anytime despite all the cost going in to prevent this.
The quote of madness is doing the same thing time after time springs to mind.

In the city here there are more legalized cannabis stores than liquor stores. You don't need any prescription for these stores, walk in say what you want and away you go, buds, cream, spray, gummies, and any strength.
There are safe injection sites opening where you can get your gear tested to see how pure it is and what it is cut with.You can get clean needles and leave your dirty ones there.
The get every bloody thing, then you see them still injecting on street corners.
Years ago we had a relative staying with family, who smoked weed in Scotland,he was amazed at the legalization of weed here and spent his two weeks vacation high, leaving other family members to watch his daughter.

This doesn't exactly sound like a roaring success.

I was reading the other day that having rowed back from woke madness and drug madness, San Francisco is on the mend. Great news as its a great city that was getting ruined by laissez faire approaches to drugs

Hash used to be quite a pleasant aroma back in the 70s before I grew up and started working.
Now you pass a bus stop and it's like some guy is smoking dried turds. What's that all about?
Do enlighten me.

Hash used to be quite a pleasant aroma back in the 70s before I grew up and started working.
Now you pass a bus stop and it's like some guy is smoking dried turds. What's that all about?
Do enlighten me.
Still is over here through the appointed shops. Dunno what the bus-stop boys are smokin?