The Points Comparison Thread 2019/2020 v 2018/2019

Same as last season, game by game comparison against same game last season. Anything not clear let me know. I'll stick it in a proper post at some point but have a look at this:

Quite a lot of potential improvement here:

Screenshot 2019-08-10 at 00.33.55.png

Thanks for doing this.

Cheers P&G.
Looks like we are way ahead of where we were this time last season.
So much for all the gloomsters.

Cheers P&G.
Looks like we are way ahead of where we were this time last season.
So much for all the gloomsters.
Ken, eh?

Screenshot 2019-08-12 at 09.52.56.png

In the great scheme of things one result isn't that significant. We're still ahead on last season. We really need to kick on though - looking at the fixtures, 20 points is the haul we should be looking at from our first 11 games?

Ibrox, in that sense was a free hit, but if that was our strongest team yesterday there is a lot of work to be done to fix this. It can be fixed mind.

Screenshot 2019-08-12 at 10.01.24.png

Another point to the good today.

Screenshot 2019-08-24 at 19.27.55.pngScreenshot 2019-08-24 at 19.28.11.png

Really interesting that, especially our haul over the next three games but really we should be on 6 points today and we’ll on our way to surpassing 10.

Great thread.
:54:

So far.
:popcorn3:

I’ll try and put together the rest of the season because I suspect if we don’t kick on now we won’t make up in second and third eleven.

Second 11 games:Screenshot 2019-08-26 at 15.13.37.png

Third 11 games
Screenshot 2019-08-26 at 15.14.33.png

I'll have a look at the final 5 games later, but I suspect we will end up with 17/16 split and a switched home to away game after the top 6 split.

I'd also venture that we should be looking at 57 points as a target for the split. That would break down along the lines of:

18 games bottom 6 @ 2 points per game 36 points
9 games v Aberdeen/Hearts/Kilmarnock @ 1.5 points per game 14.5 points
6 games Rangers Celtic @ 1 point per game 6 points

No change yesterday - if we don't win any of our next 4 games v Kilmarnock, Aberdeen, Hearts and Celtic we will have lost the opportunity to make up on the poor run from last season.

Screenshot 2019-09-01 at 15.59.38.pngScreenshot 2019-09-01 at 16.00.30.png

And another thing...thumpings at Motherwell normally spell the beginning of the end for Hibs managers - Duffy 6-2 in 1998, and Sauzee 4-0 in 2002. We lost 4-1 there under Fenlon in 2013 and he was gone within 6 months.

Hope we dinnae have another 6 months of this fuckin' dumplin'

Updates after yesterday and another grid for the results:

Screenshot 2019-09-15 at 10.26.48.png

Screenshot 2019-09-15 at 10.30.34.png

Screenshot 2019-09-15 at 10.31.56.png

Any feedback or corrections welcome

Need to beat the gunts cause I can't see us beating celtic with hecky in charge.

Screenshot 2019-09-23 at 11.05.57.png
Screenshot 2019-09-23 at 11.08.36.png
Screenshot 2019-09-23 at 11.08.48.png

Screenshot 2019-09-30 at 11.36.00.pngScreenshot 2019-09-30 at 11.37.04.pngScreenshot 2019-09-30 at 11.37.13.png

Back ahead after today. Can't believe it!

Apologies for the missed week - computer issues with the latest Mac update. All resolved now.

After a relatively easy start, we've now fallen behind last years points:

Screenshot 2019-10-20 at 10.00.11.png
Screenshot 2019-10-20 at 10.00.22.png
Screenshot 2019-10-20 at 10.00.40.png

Screenshot 2019-10-27 at 10.31.53.png
Screenshot 2019-10-27 at 10.32.04.png
Screenshot 2019-10-27 at 10.32.20.png

Crowd Comparison now - complicated by changing teams - I've based it on like for like changes between promoted and relegated teams:

Screenshot 2019-10-28 at 14.01.41.png

The averages for the respective games are 18,034 two seasons ago, 17,332 a season ago and 17,113 this season - but if we don't match the 17k crowds of Livi last season and Partick the season before the number starts to plummet.

I'm rarely convinced by boycott, but I think the numbers of Hibs fans voting with their feet will become a concern very soon - a 1000 drop in average attendance equates to 19000 missing fans over the course of a season equates to say £400K?

They said on Sportscene last night that it was the worst start to a campaign since Alex McLeish 1999 season.

Screenshot 2019-11-01 at 11.04.29.png

Screenshot 2019-11-01 at 11.04.52.png

Average crowd over the first six home games down 1200 per game like for like - but also I think last nights crowd was our lowest since we returned to the top league.

Screenshot 2019-11-01 at 11.05.04.png

Screenshot 2019-11-01 at 11.05.15.png

Made an arse of that in a rush this morning. Will fix tonight.

I suspect the crowd numbers here are the ones published by the club and will include season ticket holders and others that haven't turned up.

The net figures must be as scary as a scary thing on Halloween!

Fixed now, and into cold storage for a week - will put up the next 11 games and the points total early next week. If we have another 11 games like that we are going to be miles behind where we need to be.

Screenshot 2019-11-03 at 23.13.35.png

Here's the next 11 games - St Mirren isn't next as it would have been yesterday. We could be 10 points behind last seasons points total in the next five games

If anything needs to concentrate minds at Easter Road, have one look at the league table and then have a look at December's fixtures.

Aye, December looks like an absolute graveyard the way we’re playing.

Back ahead of last season - first time we have scored 4 away from home since Dundee in February.

Screenshot 2019-11-10 at 16.25.38.png

Screenshot 2019-11-10 at 16.25.49.png

Screenshot 2019-11-10 at 16.26.00.png

Screenshot 2019-11-24 at 00.11.04.png

Screenshot 2019-11-24 at 00.11.19.png

Screenshot 2019-11-24 at 00.11.33.png

Screenshot 2019-11-24 at 00.11.45.png

Starting to look a bit healthier on all fronts.

Screenshot 2019-11-27 at 08.00.59.png

Screenshot 2019-11-27 at 08.01.11.png

Screenshot 2019-11-27 at 08.01.23.png

Things look a bit healthier with the green. Coming up are two games we won last season, so anything less than full points will mean we fall behind.

So we fall behind. I noticed your comment on crowds @1875 - I think we've stemmed that if we can keep up the results and performances. Tough run coming up with Ross County away and then Aberdeen at home to start, but Aberdeen have Rangers midweek so they might be stretched too. We only need to look at the video from the last game - we should have won.

Screenshot 2019-11-30 at 21.32.13.png

Screenshot 2019-11-30 at 21.32.38.png

Screenshot 2019-11-30 at 21.33.08.png

Screenshot 2019-11-30 at 21.33.37.png

Falling behind last seasons points total now:

Screenshot 2019-12-04 at 22.03.25.png

Screenshot 2019-12-04 at 22.03.38.png

Screenshot 2019-12-04 at 22.03.50.png

Screenshot 2019-12-08 at 10.44.31.png

Screenshot 2019-12-08 at 10.48.29.png

Screenshot 2019-12-08 at 10.48.41.png

Screenshot 2019-12-08 at 10.48.56.png

Screenshot 2019-12-08 at 10.54.58.png

Points graph for next 5 - which will take us up to 22 games or we've played everyone twice.

Also above - we've had 3 tough home games against 3,4,5 in recent weeks and taken 7 points and could easily have been 9.

Crowd was well done yesterday, but I think that an element of that was the comparison games for the last couple of seasons were early on in better weather.

Thanks for the latest update... ma heid still a bit fuzzy after last night... the green line is this season, aye?

This thread has been viewed 6472 times.