• Anyone that shops on amazon... do us a wee favour and help us earn some cashola...

Use this link to help us earn... CLICK HERE

It's cool if you don't wanna... just click the X to dismiss this notice... and NO this isn't an April Fool ya bam!!! 🤣

The Olympics

There is a very informative video in you tube with Dr Emma Hilton, a specialist in human biological development speaking about the process that led to the two boxers being classed as female. One good point she makes is that both boxers after the IBA found them to be ineligible to fight as woman, were given the opportunity to appeal and seek professional medical tests. One refused and the other quickly dropped out the resting stage. Why? If they were so sure they were woman, why not go through with the tests? As Dr Emma says, just because rhe IBA may be corrupt on one level, does not negate the testing process carried out by University scientists.

I dint know how to out links up in a phone, but it is headed "The BBC is lying , Olympic boxer is not a woman.-Dr Emma Hilton.

No doubt the doctors and scientists on the bounce will pick holes in her argument.

There is a very informative video in you tube with Dr Emma Hilton, a specialist in human biological development speaking about the process that led to the two boxers being classed as female. One good point she makes is that both boxers after the IBA found them to be ineligible to fight as woman, were given the opportunity to appeal and seek professional medical tests. One refused and the other quickly dropped out the resting stage. Why? If they were so sure they were woman, why not go through with the tests? As Dr Emma says, just because rhe IBA may be corrupt on one level, does not negate the testing process carried out by University scientists.

I dint know how to out links up in a phone, but it is headed "The BBC is lying , Olympic boxer is not a woman.-Dr Emma Hilton.

No doubt the doctors and scientists on the bounce will pick holes in her argument.
Press on the link, select copy then paste on bounce 👍

I'm no a doctor any more and I'm only a part time scientist but trans boxers should only fight trans boxers. There should be nae arguments.
I agree that men who have transitioned to be women shouldn't be allowed to compete in any women's sports. The two boxers at the Olympics aren't trans though.

I understand the sentiment and felt the same way about Caster Semenya until (only fairly recently and via here) getting a fuller picture of her position.

However, if we go back to the reasons behind the trans / women's sport brouhaha - it's not about being mean to trans folk it's about biological inequality.

Now of course that's a hard argument to delimit - not many five foot basketball players etc - but a line has to be drawn somewhere and biological sex is a reasonable place to draw it.

If, through no agency of their own (which does indeed make it sad and desperately 'unfair' on them as individuals) these women are effectively biologically male and punching like it; i don't think they should be punching women.

The difference is massive and way beyond being a good boxer through both nurture and intra-sex natural contributions. On average a man hits with 2.6x the force of a woman. Women will also have less musculature protecting head movement on impact etc. Not a good combination.

I understand the sentiment and felt the same way about Caster Semenya until (only fairly recently and via here) getting a fuller picture of her position.

However, if we go back to the reasons behind the trans / women's sport brouhaha - it's not about being mean to trans folk it's about biological inequality.

Now of course that's a hard argument to delimit - not many five foot basketball players etc - but a line has to be drawn somewhere and biological sex is a reasonable place to draw it.

If, through no agency of their own (which does indeed make it sad and desperately 'unfair' on them as individuals) these women are effectively biologically male and punching like it; i don't think they should be punching women.

The difference is massive and way beyond being a good boxer through both nurture and intra-sex natural contributions. On average a man hits with 2.6x the force of a woman. Women will also have less musculature protecting head movement on impact etc. Not a good combination.
I agree on that too but there's no credible evidence on the DSD status of these individuals either. It's a nettle that the authorities have to grasp but it's an extremely difficult one. No-one was up in arms about Usain Bolt and Michael Phelps being genetic freaks of nature. There's a (small) risk that if they don't use a simple "born with a fanny = woman" approach then the process of trying to figure out a delineation leads to the end of womens' sports altogether.

As sports scientist Ross Tucker explains here, you either have fairness and safety in women's sports, particularly combat sports, or you have "inclusion". You can't have both.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

I agree on that too but there's no credible evidence on the DSD status of these individuals either. It's a nettle that the authorities have to grasp but it's an extremely difficult one. No-one was up in arms about Usain Bolt and Michael Phelps being genetic freaks of nature. There's a (small) risk that if they don't use a simple "born with a fanny = woman" approach then the process of trying to figure out a delineation leads to the end of womens' sports altogether.
But Bolt and Phelps were not competing in women's sports, so that's not really a valid comparison. This could be sorted quickly by a simple cheek swab but neither the IOC or the boxers involved want to do that. You would think that if their reputations were being maligned they would have no qualms about proving the doubters wrong. Yet they don't. 🤔

I suspect if I'd been born female, lived my life as a female, got accused of being male by dodgy Russians with zero due process and then started being bullied by folk all over the world I'd tell them to get fucked too.

Easy to shut down an argument by saying dodgy Russians, but the fact remains there were biological tests both could have done, but refused.

I dinnae care what they are but if your born a man yi shouldnae be boxing a woman in the Olympics or any where else.

They are a pair of cheats, pure and simple.

They both know they have a physiological advantage that none of their opponents can ever come close to. The fact that they could seriously injure an opponent means diddly squat to them.

Shame on them and shame on the IOC.

Agreed - that was my point - these two weren't born as men. Bums, tits, fanny, the lot
I thought the 2 of them were born male, I cannae get ma heid round what all the different things are so I'm no even going tae try understand what the problem with them fighting women is.

Naw, both female. Some chat that they might have some kind of developmental thing that gives them male characteristics but no solid evidence.

What that Doctir said was that some babies in the womb develop male genes/organes but in latter stages may not grow a Penistone and in some cases develop female organs, but they have a high development of male chromosomes atc and so are potentially way stronger than woman. Nothing can be moved if they refuse to do tests woild be truer to say than there is mo evidence. Either way it might be time for a serious talk with specialists and determine if it is outtung other woman at am inflated rusk of injury. There is probably not enough of this type of person to have a category of their own and to out them in the trans category, assuming that ever came about, might mean they are not strong enough to fight men with no such biological abnormalities. Nor simple decisions but transparency with what or who people are facing and what criteria is needed woild be a start. A passport saying female should never be enough as countries change their own gender rules

They're strapped up - every women's boxer looks flat chested. Getting punched in a swinging tit hurts

For sake of peace breaking out. I will accept that is has been said she has a vagina and therefore is eligible to compete. K have read stuff from both sides on various websites, some useful some not so. One journalist spoke about how difficult it is to grow ip being questioned about your gender and I accept that. The same journalist went on to say it is racist to question it. I don't accept that. If the IBA and OIC can't even agree and pit it out there that woman are in danger when I think it is right the question is asked. But as has been stated earlier there is one sure way of deciding, so if they were born with vaginas but happen to have dna and other chromosomes that give them a biological advantage then I will accept that.

Fwiw always pissed me off my brother never seemed to have to do any body building to beat me at arm wresting...genes eh!

I still think it's an outrage that a British athlete has to stand to GSTK when they win a gold. The same anthem the English use. Can you imagine the uproar if we were to use Flower Of Scotland 😕
Simply would not happen . England are the bosses, fair union my arse.

And the Gold medal for ... BREAKFUCKINDANCING... goes to...

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Really enjoyed the Olympics.
Having been off work this last week I was able to watch a lot of it in the mornings, and it was great.
It's still for me the top sporting event in the world...the absolute elite sportsmen and women competing at the highest level.
"Team GB" have done well winning a lot of medals...although i'm sure they expected to win more gold medals than they have....track and field has been a bit disappointing.
USA dominate as expected.
Paris organisers have done a great job as hosts after a shaky start with the opening ceremony.
Onwards to LA in 2028 !

Having been off work this last week I was able to watch a lot of it in the mornings, and it was great.
It's still for me the top sporting event in the world...the absolute elite sportsmen and women competing at the highest level.
"Team GB" have done well winning a lot of medals...although i'm sure they expected to win more gold medals than they have....track and field has been a bit disappointing.
Paris organisers have done a great job a hosts after a shaky start with the opening ceremony.
Onwards to LA in 2028 !
Have watched a bit and mostly enjoyed it but when did breakdancing become a sport?

Paris organisers have done a great job a hosts after a shaky start with the opening ceremony.
Onwards to LA in 2028 !
Sifan Hassan winning the marathon after bronze in both 5000 and 10000 metres is absolutely mind boggling . Her win in the marathon tday the absolute highlight of a superb olympics for me 👏👏👏👍

If you recorded all the coverage available, obviously including the better Euro Sport coverage, you'd probably be able to watch endless Olympic stuff for the next 4 years!

Then start again 😆

If you recorded all the coverage available, obviously including the better Euro Sport coverage, you'd probably be able to watch endless Olympic stuff for the next 4 years!

Then start again 😆
Bbc were absolute pants, missing live stuff to yap continuosly in the studio - garbage 😡

Support The Bounce

£57.80
Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  57.8%