The Huns v Hibernian

9th v 3rd as Hibernian visit the Hunnery on Sunday with a 12 o'clock kick off. As some of you might know I hate the rancid scumbags that support, manage, and play for the intolerant, sectarian, inbred, sausage finger worshipping, sash wearing rats and enjoy nothing more in fitba than putting one over them. Although I do feel sorry for the wives, husbands, partners, relations, and kids for the battering they might get when the huns lose. Scotland's shame indeed.

Tickets only came on sale yesterday and a quick dot count suggests that around half the just under half the 900 tickets have been sold for our end. At £36 a ticket, nae real surprise when leaving it this late to sell tickets to travelling fans. You can get your ticket here , if ye fancy, they are on public sale now. On the sales and costs, when we next play them at Easter Road, please ensure you charge more than £36 per hun and give them a minimum of one less than they gave us, citing hygiene and safety concerns.

The dobbers beat Malmo in Malmo last night, no doubt they will make a few changes for Sunday, not that I care less or know who plays for them. Hibs will be missing Boyler, Newell and Bowie I expect, but I also suspect we will see Jack Iredale and Dwight Gayle in the squad and hopefully Junior Hoilett start?

Bacon rolls early doors Sunday at home will mean I dinnae have to give the rancid scumbags any cash for food or drinks, my car is full and I am looking forward to it, I hate they bastards but enjoy baiting and beating them more.

So, a team.....

Based on our lacklustre first half and much improved second half v St Johnstone, I would go with a team something like this.....

Bursik

Miller, Ekpiteta, O'Hora, Obita

Chris Cadden, Triantis, Hyeokkyu-Kwon, Nicky Cadden

Hoilett, Kuharevich​

Thoughts?

9th v 3rd as Hibernian visit the Hunnery on Sunday with a 12 o'clock kick off. As some of you might know I hate the rancid scumbags that support, manage, and play for the intolerant, sectarian, inbred, sausage finger worshipping, sash wearing rats and enjoy nothing more in fitba than putting one over them. Although I do feel sorry for the wives, husbands, partners, relations, and kids for the battering they might get when the huns lose. Scotland's shame indeed.

Tickets only came on sale yesterday and a quick dot count suggests that around half the just under half the 900 tickets have been sold for our end. At £36 a ticket, nae real surprise when leaving it this late to sell tickets to travelling fans. You can get your ticket here , if ye fancy, they are on public sale now. On the sales and costs, when we next play them at Easter Road, please ensure you charge more than £36 per hun and give them a minimum of one less than they gave us, citing hygiene and safety concerns.

The dobbers beat Malmo in Malmo last night, no doubt they will make a few changes for Sunday, not that I care less or know who plays for them. Hibs will be missing Boyler, Newell and Bowie I expect, but I also suspect we will see Jack Iredale and Dwight Gayle in the squad and hopefully Junior Hoilett start?

Bacon rolls early doors Sunday at home will mean I dinnae have to give the rancid scumbags any cash for food or drinks, my car is full and I am looking forward to it, I hate they bastards but enjoy baiting and beating them more.

So, a team.....

Based on our lacklustre first half and much improved second half v St Johnstone, I would go with a team something like this.....

Bursik

Hoilett, Kuharevich​

Thoughts?

I doubt the ref will let us start with 12 men but it’s worth a try!

Bursik

Miller
Ekpiteka
Ohora
Obita

C cadden
Triantis
Kwon
Rudi

Junior
Myko

My team even if JN is fit 😜

One of the following three things will happen during Sunday's match....possibly all three.

1/ Hibs will get a player sent off.
2/ Rangers will get a penalty.
3/ Hibs will lose a late goal somewhere between the 85th minute and the final whistle, costing us at least a point.

and just for good measure, 4/ There will be a controversial VAR decision at some point....more than likely yet another dodgy hand ball in the penalty box.

Hibs won't have much possession of the ball in this match, so a counter attack policy is in order. We absolutely must avoid losing an early goal or it's goodnight Vienna.
Assuming we can avoid most of the four points raised above, we need to take any of the few chances that will come our way, hope they have an off day or are fatigued after Thursday night, and hope we can get the rub of the green for once.

It was an improved team performance against St Johnstone a fortnight ago, and we deserved to win the game. We looked more solid defensively having Kwon and Triantis in the engine room of our midfield helping to balance things out, but Sundays game is a whole different proposition. Defensive discipline essential, and no errors at the back as that is what they will be waiting for. With no Boyle or Newell, we need to find pace and creativity from somewhere to hit them on the counter attack, so I hope Elie Youan is back to reasonable match fitness now, because he could be crucial.

I don't really fancy us in this game to be honest...a draw would be a great result.

One of the following three things will happen during Sunday's match....possibly all three.

3/ Hibs will lost a late goal somewhere between the 85th minute and the final whistle, costing us at least a point.

and just for good measure, 4/ There will be a controversial VAR decision at some point....more than likely yet another dodgy hand ball in the penalty box.

Hibs won't have much possession of the ball in this match, so a counter attack policy is in order. We absolutely must avoid losing an early goal or it's goodnight Vienna.
Assuming we can avoid most of the four points raised above, we need to take any of the few chances that will come our way, hope they have an off day or are fatigued after Thursday night, and hope we can get the rub of the green for once.

It was an improved team performance against St Johnstone a fortnight ago, and we deserved to win the game. We looked more sold defensively having Kwon and Triantis in the engine room of our midfield helping to balance things out, but Sundays game is a whole different proposition. Defensive discipline essential, and no errors at the back as that is what they will be waiting for. With no Boyle or Newell, we need to find pace and creativity from somewhere to hit them on the counter attack, so I hope Elie Youan is back to reasonable match fitness now, because he could be crucial.

I don't really fancy us in this game to be honest...a draw would be a great result.
You forgot
4/ Hibs will be denied a stonewall penalty

Hibs should be getting after the Huns early, they’ve travelled back from Malmo early Friday morning, so sitting back and letting them settle into the game is the worst thing we can do.

Hibs played well second half last time out, for that reason I hope Gray doesn’t change the shape. Getting Hoilett wide left to attack that duffer Taverniar is the way to go IMO, so I’d go:
Bursik
Miller Ekpiteta O’Hora Obita
Kwon Triantis
(C)Cadden Molotnikov Hoilett
Kukharyvich

Hibs should be getting after the Huns early, they’ve travelled back from Malmo early Friday morning, so sitting back and letting them settle into the game is the worst thing we can do.

Hibs played well second half last time out, for that reason I hope Gray doesn’t change the shape. Getting Hoilett wide left to attack that duffer Taverniar is the way to go IMO, so I’d go:
Bursik
Kwon Triantis
Kukharyvich
Hope DG reads this above (y)

Me 1-1

Bursik
Miller Ekpiteta O'Hora Cadden2
Triantis Kwon Cadden1
Yuan Molotnikov
Khuharevych​

Bursik
Kwon Triantis
Kukharyvich
Ditto

I think VAR has been much better, much lighter this season.... so I think we'll be shafted by a referee decision and then controversially not have it overturned rather than being shafted by VAR spotting something that nobody watching had seen.

I like the team, Hoilett for Nicky C, Molotnikov ahead of the midfield for me, Myko up alone for a bit, then switch formation and try out Gayle and Myko up front together at some point. Youan on late for whoever attacker is looking least effective... (I know some would call that a straight swap). No defensive subs please SDG!

Havent fancied our chances at the Bigotdome in recent years but got a good feeling we might get something from this one. Kwon and Triantis give us a solidity we've not had in midfield for a long time. Big Myko to score the winner.

Takes me back……..morning training at the Vicki baths before school, what pool do you use Bill ?
Commonwealth pool D. Started swimming again in February for exercise. I cannae walk too far because of a bad back so swimming is the next best thing. 1000 metres a day, 20 length of the pool. Was Infirmary Street for us back in the day.

You were camping in Junction Street??
Flirt GIF by The Vibe is Right

So, a team.....

Bursik

Hoilett, Kuharevich​

Thoughts?

Hate the rancid scumbags too, let's go there and pump then, 3-1 to the good guys

3/ Hibs will lose a late goal somewhere between the 85th minute and the final whistle, costing us at least a point.

It was an improved team performance against St Johnstone a fortnight ago, and we deserved to win the game. We looked more solid defensively having Kwon and Triantis in the engine room of our midfield helping to balance things out, but Sundays game is a whole different proposition. Defensive discipline essential, and no errors at the back as that is what they will be waiting for. With no Boyle or Newell, we need to find pace and creativity from somewhere to hit them on the counter attack, so I hope Elie Youan is back to reasonable match fitness now, because he could be crucial.

5/
1000022110.jpg

hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  28.8%