The Election Poll

Election Vote

• Greens

Votes: 1 1.1%
  • SNP

Votes: 62 68.9%
  • Labour

Votes: 14 15.6%
  • Lib Dems

Votes: 3 3.3%
  • Tory

Votes: 3 3.3%
  • Independent

Votes: 1 1.1%
  • No One

Votes: 2 2.2%
  • The Brexit Party

Votes: 4 4.4%
  • Other Nationalist

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other Unionist

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Labour really need to hope that today's manifesto launch gives its campaign a much needed boost. So far this has been a brutal GE campaign.

4 people have said Brexit Party in the poll. I would be interested to know why? Is it the cult of Farage? Or that it is a way you can be Tory heavy?

I am delighted to have watched the launch of the most Socialist, Labour Party manifesto since I was born. 1954 by the way. Ten years previously Labour inroduced the splendid NHS. The Tory/Trump/Big Pharma will try to reverse our gains. NO. Yes, 40 years of International condemnation of illegal occupation by the Israeli State of occupied Palastinian land. He is a slave, as is Big Business, to Trump .
When listening I thought that I would never here a political Party leader saying that the Billionaires, Bankers (who created the financial crisis internationally.) Should pay and that he recognised he was hated by them and their rubbish Press. More importantly he said ' I do not care what you the Bankers, Companies who pay less fucking tax than me BIG G pro rata, think, in other words 'Fuck you all get to fuck. Splendid. You may not agree however, a brilliant Synopsis.
I hope Progressives repeat this Radical Left Wing perspective. Nichola and Ian step up over to you. As others have said, dinnae be New Labour lite.

Labour really need to hope that today's manifesto launch gives its campaign a much needed boost. So far this has been a brutal GE campaign.
You think?Apart from You Gov which mainstream media made a lot of,at least three other polls had Corbyn winning that debate two nights ago.The manifesto today will gain a lot of support from the right places.Brexit is now not the major talking point for most voters.It has been superceded by the NHS.

Pity no enough people will vote for him G. He has been portrayed as a pariah down south. A nat lab pack might just work too.*

*certainly until Scotland becomes an independent nation again.

The SNP are probably wishing Alex Salmond would die in a ditch alongside Johnson.A major sex scandal isn't a good look for a party wanting to get votes.

He is no longer a member of the SNP. Pity the press didnae go after the other ‘accused’ in the other parties as vociferously.

He's not a member, but I can imagine the schisms in the party branches going on for the pro and anti Salmond camps.

He is no longer a member of the SNP. Pity the press didnae go after the other ‘accused’ in the other parties as vociferously.

Like the daily attacks on Corbyn every single day by the billionaire Establishment Tory, Big business, right wing Blairites,like horrendous Machavelian Tom Watson, Chuka (I am never off the TV, newspapers ) Tory Lite Amuna, fuck me back on as I type and the Jewish Chronicle et al. Maybe they have correctly established who is the biggest theat to their outrageous privilege. Neither Salmond, nor Sturgeon are. What exacty apart from Independence are their Radically, Socialist/Left policies for the next several years ?

I have to say I waited with baited breath when shit about this chancer broke. Not a cheap from the 80% on here. However, no surprise, over the years have heard zilch from Nats on here in terms of criticism of anything the SNP have done. Unsurprisingly until the past few months, some Nats have. Good on those honest balanced amigos.

Like the daily attacks on Corbyn every single day by the billionaire Establishment Tory, Big business, right wing Blairites,like horrendous Machavelian Tom Watson, Chuka (I am never off the TV, newspapers ) Tory Lite Amuna, fuck me back on as I type and the Jewish Chronicle et al. Maybe they have correctly established who is the biggest theat to their outrageous privilege. Neither Salmond, nor Sturgeon are. What exacty apart from Independence are their Radically, Socialist/Left policies for the next several years ?

I have to say I waited with baited breath when shit about this chancer broke. Not a cheap from the 80% on here. However, no surprise, over the years have heard zilch from Nats on here in terms of criticism of anything the SNP have done. Unsurprisingly until the past few months, some Nats have. Good on those honest balanced amigos.

Actually there was a thread at the time G, but we had to police it due to the legal implications, I am sure #Jack of this manor gave us some good advice at the time.

I meant “alleged” sex pests specifically by the way. I acknowledge the attacks on Corbyn are relentless and generally nonsense.

I note as one of the 80% many of the radical socialist policies the Labour Party are proposing seem to have been introduced by the SNP in Scotland already?

Actually there was a thread at the time G, but we had to police it due to the legal implications, I am sure #Jack of this manor gave us some good advice at the time.

I meant “alleged” sex pests specifically by the way. I acknowledge the attacks on Corbyn are relentless and generally nonsense.

I note as one of the 80% many of the radical socialist policies the Labour Party are proposing seem to have been introduced by the SNP in Scotland already?

Interested to know what they are Mark? As I've said many times the SNP have been timid. If that's socialist policies then New Labour 1997-2010 were revolutionaries!

In what way Kenny? What the Labour Party ones are, or the SNP ones were?

I've never been a fan of the Stasi like way the snp is and was run by Salmon, Sturgeon and Murrell. Sometimes you've just got to hold your nose and vote for the bigger picture.

I think it's a fair opinion that the snp have pursued populist policies to establish that they(we) could govern Scotland. One eye always on independence, I don't think that's unreasonable - and they are always upfront that this is the number one aim.

What is exciting for me is the political possibilities that an independent Scotland provides - and I think if we ever become independent two things will happen. The Snp will fracture, and the emergence of new political groupings. That I think will be positive, because socialism is likely to be at the forefront of that.

I've never been a fan of the Stasi like way the snp is and was run by Salmon, Sturgeon and Murrell. Sometimes you've just got to hold your nose and vote for the bigger picture.

I think it's a fair opinion that the snp have pursued populist policies to establish that they(we) could govern Scotland. One eye always on independence, I don't think that's unreasonable - and they are always upfront that this is the number one aim.

What is exciting for me is the political possibilities that an independent Scotland provides - and I think if we ever become independent two things will happen. The Snp will fracture, and the emergence of new political groupings. That I think will be positive, because socialism is likely to be at the forefront of that.

I agree, they are simply a means to an end for me.

In what way Kenny? What the Labour Party ones are, or the SNP ones were?

SNP socialist policies? They've been very New Labour/Social Democratic to my mind. Free prescriptions aside....

4 people have said Brexit Party in the poll. I would be interested to know why? Is it the cult of Farage? Or that it is a way you can be Tory heavy?
Ive already asked this in the thread Smurfy.... not sure you will get a response ~?

SNP socialist policies? They've been very New Labour/Social Democratic to my mind. Free prescriptions aside....

Couple of examples:

Currently fighting for a real living wage of £10 minimum for all workers, one the Labour Party have announced they now plan to introduce in their manifesto yesterday?

The scrapping of Tuition Fees, another one the Labour Party have announced yesterday?

The Carers allowance supplement?

Mitigation of the Labour introduced, Tory/ Lib Dem supported bedrooom tax?

Opposition to the state pension age increases.

Opposition to Trident?

I am not in anyway claiming the SNP are a socialist party, I agree they very middle of the road, but I understand why, the have to appeal to as wide an audience as possible to gain enough support for independence. A means to an end.

So much for Corbyn the socialist refusing to scrap Trident like the SNP.

I see we now have a Tory voter, wonder who that is?

Definitely @Smurf ?

Probably Carlukehibs in another guise.

Well it wisnae me. SNP.

Coincidently, (my arse) two reactionaries have attacked Corbyn/Labour today. Tony Blair and Ephraim Mirvis Orthodox Chief Rabbi in the UK. Considering Corbyn's stance on Military opportunism regarding the illegal War in Iraq where 500,000 Iraqis were murdered / vaporised , which lead to the formation of Isis.The Apartheid regime presently in Israel which he condemns like millions over the world as I do can anyone be surprised?
I would say that War Criminal Blair's attack should be a badge of honour. The Rabbi's attack is not unexpected, nor the gangster, War criminal Benjamin Netanyahu's intervention.
Be back to examine the hopeless BBCs role in the 4 year hate attacks on Corbyn/Labour, but more importantly a Socialist Labour Party as opposed to a Right wing Blairite dominated one which big business and the ruling Class could lean on. As they did during the Indy1 debate.

Corbyn is an arse. Simple as. Corbyn, Johnston, Trump, Clinton. All arses. Labour perty, arses too.

Slim J

Corbyn is an arse. Simple as. Corbyn, Johnston, Trump, Clinton. All arses. Labour perty, arses too.

Slim J

I note that you have expressed yourself as a Scottish Nationalist. Thank goodness the Nats I have known personally for many years on here and those that I have not have what you clearly have not, a sense of perspective. I salute these amigos.

Coincidently, (my arse) two reactionaries have attacked Corbyn/Labour today. Tony Blair and Ephraim Mirvis Orthodox Chief Rabbi in the UK. Considering Corbyn's stance on Military opportunism regarding the illegal War in Iraq where 500,000 Iraqis were murdered / vaporised , which lead to the formation of Isis.The Apartheid regime presently in Israel which he condemns like millions over the world as I do can anyone be surprised?
I would say that War Criminal Blair's attack should be a badge of honour. The Rabbi's attack is not unexpected, nor the gangster, War criminal Benjamin Netanyahu's intervention.
Be back to examine the hopeless BBCs role in the 4 year hate attacks on Corbyn/Labour, but more importantly a Socialist Labour Party as opposed to a Right wing Blairite dominated one which big business and the ruling Class could lean on. As they did during the Indy1 debate.

Is Blair still a member of the Labour Party?

Must be tempting to strip his membership

Is Blair still a member of the Labour Party?

Must be tempting to strip his membership

Unbelievably yes. The Blairites still have control of parts of the Party apparatus . This will not last for long. Good people have been expelled while this gangster still has membership.

So this intervention by the Chief Rabbi in the worker friendly Times newspaper has done as intended, every media outlet, whether on TV or the kept billionaire press licking their collective lips at this well timed, as far as their Tory friends are concerned, boot into Corbyn and the party he leads. What you will not know unless you read the Guardian or the NME and never heard a peep of in the MSM, while this tripe by the Rabbi is given wall to wall coverage......

From the Guardian last week.....
Over 200 Jewish members and supporters of the Labour party sign a letter urging that anyone seeking an end to bigotry and racism should back Labour and Corbyn.

We are Jewish members and supporters of the Labour party concerned about the current rise of reactionary ideologies, including antisemitism, in Britain and elsewhere across Europe.
We note the worrying growth of populist rightwing parties, encouraging racism, Islamophobia and antisemitism. In Britain the far right is whipping up these prejudices, a threat that requires a resolute and energetic response. But instead we have seen a disproportionate focus on antisemitism on the left, which is abhorrent but relatively rare.
We believe that the Labour party under the progressive leadership of Jeremy Corbyn is a crucial ally in the fight against bigotry and reaction. His lifetime record of campaigning for equality and human rights, including consistent support for initiatives against antisemitism, is formidable. His involvement strengthens this struggle.
Labour governments introduced both the anti-racist and human rights legislation of the 20th century and the 2010 Equalities Act. A Labour government led by Jeremy Corbyn will be a powerful force to fight against Racism, Islamophobia and Antisemitism.......

Prof Elizabeth Dore
Prof David Epstein
Prof Gene Feder
Mike Leigh
Prof Mica Nava
Prof Michael Rosen
Prof Donald Sassoon
Prof Avi Shlaim
Gillian Slovo
Prof Annabelle Sreberny
Walter Wolfgang
Prof John Yudkin
John Abraham
Kate Adams
Rebecca Amiel
Ruth Appleton
Tasha Barlow
Graham Bash
Dr Shereen Benjamin
Jeremy Bernhaut
Frances Bernstein
Dr Jon Berry
Cllr Jo Bird
Rica Bird
Frank Black
Jay Blackwood
Pamela Blakelock
Alice Bondi
Tony Booth
Jenny Malca Brown
Peter Buckman
Andy Burkitt
Erica Burman
Samuel Burrowes
Keith Burstein
Rose Challands
Brian Chinnery
Eve Cina
Andrew Clifford
Emma Clyne
Jonathan Clyne
Mike Cohen
Ron Cohen
Amnon Cohen
Ruth Cohen
Kathy Cohn
Rita Craft
Judith Cravitz
Prof. David Curtis
Mike Cushman
Miriam David
Steven Davidson
Hilary De Santos
Alan Deadman
Greg Douglas
Elizabeth Dresner
Linda Edmondson
Ros Edwards
David Einhorn
Mark Elf
Michael Ellman
Prof Debbie Epstein
Javier Farje
Pia Feig
Jack George Field
Arye Finkle
Nick Foster
Roisin Francis
Esther Freeman
Debbie Friedman
Danny Friedman
Kenny Fryde
Carolyn Gelenter
Mike Gerber
Vicki Gilbert
René Gimpel
Prof. Jane Ginsborg
Claire Glasman
Murray Glickman
David Goldberg
Paul Goldman
Simon Goodman
John Goodman
Peter Gorbach
Tony Graham
Rosalind Grainger
Alice Gray
Ilse Gray
Elleanne Green
Heinz Grünewald
Ash Hardenne
Alison Harris
Jeanne Heal
Prof Susan Himmelweit
Andrew Hornung
Katharine Hoskyns
Mike Howard
Jonathan Hyams
Selma James
Lin James
Riva Joffe
Ann Jungman
Michael Kalmanovitz
L Sasha Kaplin
Stephen Kapos
Jenny Kassman
Richard Keidan
Monash Kessler
Jenny King
Godfrey King
Katherina Kohler
Simon Korner
Dr Agnes Kory
Debbie Krantz
Richard Kuper
Jon Kurta
Prof Frank Land
Michelle Laufer
Pam Laurance
Daniel Laverick
Mike Layward
Dr Sydney Leaman
Joanna Leigh
Jessica Leschnikoff
Cllr Leah Levane
Rachel Lever
John Lipetz
Robert Lizar
Ruth Lukom
Simon Lynn
Deborah Maccoby
Dorothy Macedo
Nikki Mailer
Jenny Manson
Jessica Manson
Helen Marks
Stephen Marks
Gillian McCall
Jeff McCracken-Hewson
Terence McGinity
Ros Meadow
Rita Mendelson
Dr Heather Mendick
Angie Mindel
Prof David Mond
Diana Neslen
David Nissen
Gary Ostrolenk
Jonathan Parish
Susan Pashkoff
Helen Pearson
Jacob Prager
Caroline Raine
Reuben Ramsay
Roland Rance
Tom Reed
Jenny Richardson
Siôn Rickard
Prof Marion Roberts
Prof Jonathan Rosenhead
Benny Ross
Carolyn Roth
Richard Saffron
Esther Saraga
Ian Saville
Monika Schwartz
Josepha Scotney
Mike Scott
Amanda Sebestyen
Glyn Secker
Jenny Secretan
Irene Sedler
Marian Sedley
Ruth Selwyn
Brian Shade
Janet Silver
Liz Silver
Ludi Simpson
Pam Singer
Mark Smithson
Stephen Solley QC
David Sperlinger
Ruth Steigman
Dr Alexandra Stein
Adrian Stern
Martin Stevenson
Benny Talbot
Deborah Talmi
Inbar Tamari
Norman Traub
Tessa van Gelderen
Daniel Vulliamy
Brian Warshaw
Sam Weinstein
Charlotte Prager Williams
George Wilmers
Naomi Wimborne-Idrissi
Debbie Windley
Roy Wolfe
Miriam Yagud
Dr Gillian Yudkin

2 tory voters on the bounce n'all now. Didnae ken we had posh bouncers, go figure.

From the NME last week. Open letter to them because they would get zilch coverage in the bent MSM.

Exclusive: Letter supporting Jeremy Corbyn signed by Roger Waters, Robert Del Naja and more.......
In the new letter, the signatories – also featuring a range of major authors and academics, notably Naomi Klein and Noam Chomsky – describe Corbyn as a “life-long committed anti-racist” and claim that “no political party or political leader has done more to address [antisemitism] than Jeremy Corbyn and the Labour Party.” Read the full letter below.

“To the Editor:

“The coming UK election is indeed a landmark and monumental one as signatories to a recent letter attest. However, we are outraged that Jeremy Corbyn, a life-long committed anti-racist, is being smeared as an anti-semite by people who should know better. Antisemitism is a problem within society and is present within all political parties and movements, including Labour. It must be confronted and rooted out at every turn. No political party or political leader has done more to address this problem than Jeremy Corbyn and the Labour Party. In the last two years, the speed of investigations has increased fourfold, staffing committed to dealing with the issue has doubled, legal experts have been drafted, and rules changed to expedite sanctions. But the prevailing evidence speaks for itself: Labour’s political opponents and much of the media have trivialised and weaponised this issue for ideological ends.

Noam Chomsky
Naomi Klein
Yanis Varoufakis
Brian Eno
Rob Delaney
Angela Davis
Steve Coogan
Alexei Sayle
Maxine Peake
Roger Waters
Jason Hickel
Francesca Martinez
Lowkey
David Adler
Raoul Martinez
Miriam Margolyes
Massive Attack
Vivienne Westwood
Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth)
John Keane
Michael Mansfield QC
Adjoa Andoh
Mike Leigh
Michael Rosen
Robert Cohen
Mark Ruffalo
Amir Amirani
Mark Rylance
Caryl Churchill
Kate Tempest
Jocelyn Pook
David Graeber (London School of Economics)
Des Freedman (Goldsmiths, University of London)
Justin Schlosberg (Birkbeck, University of London)

99.9 %of the population have not seen or perhaps would not care about these letters. The Establishment MSM make sure the punters are putty in their hands. For all their certainty they do not understand.

Thx for the posts @GORDONSMITH7 , balanced reporting a thing of the past in most european (mainly rightwing) MSM these days.

You are totally correct amigo.

You are not joking mate .The first 10 minutes on BBC news this morning attacking Corbyn. Johnson, the Tories, and right wing fellow travellers will be laughing their cocks off. Arch Tory Andrew Neil asks Corbyn to apologise for so called , totally manufactured ,anti Semitism in the Labour Party. He did not, absolutely correctly . Five minutes later on BBC breakfast news, a review of todays newspapers. All attacking Corbyn for this. We have a free press in Britain. Really?

The SNP's Ian Blackford getting the same shit over a leaflet in Tory girl Jo Swinton's constituency.
Ian wearing a slendid bottle green tie.

You are not joking mate .The first 10 minutes on BBC news this morning attacking Corbyn. Johnson, the Tories, and right wing fellow travellers will be laughing their cocks off. Arch Tory Andrew Neil asks Corbyn to apologise for so called , totally manufactured ,anti Semitism in the Labour Party. He did not, absolutely correctly . Five minutes later on BBC breakfast news, a review of todays newspapers. All attacking Corbyn for this. We have a free press in Britain. Really?

the trend of reviewing the papers or taking their headlines as starting points for comment on BBC TV is really poor journalism, I get that its cheap and provides easy talking points but it allows Murdoch, Barclays, Rothermere etc to set the tone of debate which is bad for our democracy, whats the point in having a BBC News service if it reflects the print media? Instead they should be paying BBC journalists to do their own stories/investigation/reporting. We need an urgent review of how BBC News operate.

Don't know how reflective they are of the electorate, but the HYS comments on Sturgeon and Corbyn-related stories on the BBC news website paint a depressing picture of the way this GE might go..

As a means to an end SNP voter, I register my disdain at what Corbyn it is facing from the BBC / MSM. Its disgusting.
The BBC are, in the main a disgrace. (A simple continuation from the last Indy Ref imho).
Andrew Neil was a joke last night. Simply awful.

To the Scottish Electorate : We can END this shite. Its doesnt have to be this way at all. (my observations in my 45years is fuck all has changed since the English Nationalist Thatcher and co ran amok in the 80s fucking the working class) We can have the politics we deserve rather than the nonsense we are putting up with. I often wonder how much more we could get from our politicians up here, if they werent toeing a party line eminating from 500 miles away!!

Lastly, the worst 2 on this poll are those who arenae even going to vote! Worse than those in this thread voting for (proper) Right Wing Conservativism, or the lamentable scottish liberal democrats! You dont vote in Scotland? dont fucking complain about the mess we're in!

Lastly, lastly, enough of this patronising fucking shite we put up with up here whith the putting of "Scottish" at the front of everything... Scottish Conservaties, Scottish Labour, Scottish Liberal Democrats... gies peace!

Andrew Neil may very well be an arch Tory but he's destroyed every Tory he's interviewed recently. Boris Johnson thus far not committed to any interview with him funnily enough.....

This thread has been viewed 29766 times.