The Bigotfest

paigntonhibby

There cannae be another game on in Scotland this weekend ,is there?. hunted through the online papers and cannae see a mention o' any other matches. Is this what every fitba' fan in Scotland has been anticipating for the last 12 months, according tae dumbcaster ?

Had wall to wall slavers on Sky Sports trying to convince that it is one of the biggest derbies in the world. Must see blah blah...danni

Erm, easy now...steady the buffs old chap. OK OK I'm gonna watch it, and I hope Celtc give the Hun a damn good thrashing too but you dinnae have to talk pish about it being important/spectacular/lifechanging, it's just a game of fitba between 2 horrible clubs. Probably be a shite game too with loads of bookings and not much fitba ataw really.

So I'll watch it then both can fuck off oot my world, and Sky for their pash can GTF tae, as I will be viewing it on Mobdro ya bass. :shhhh

I never watch the new huns games on TV unless they`re playing us and i`m not there. I`m gald to say i wont be watching this one either.

This fixture holds no interest for me whatsoever, much the same as i wouldn`t care to watch a Battle of The Boyne re-enactment.

I can't make it to Dumbarton on Saturday so I'll probably watch it (well, flick between the Hate-fest and the Manchester derby).

Would 100% rather be able to go to the Hibs game though.

I'll not be watching but I hope the smellies tonk the orcs and Leigh gives Barton a proper sore one and Lee Wallace gets the appropriate welcome for a grass.

Scotsman online - 10 main page footie stories - 7 of them mention the old firm although 1 of the 7 is about Bougherra with the tagline "former Rangers star"

its the revelling in the return of the hun i dont like....media masks slipping all over the place.

the perceived equality between rangers and celtic is totally baffling to everyone except hundog fans?

there is no parity on the park , off the park, or historically?

aberdeen have closer parity to celtic than rangers?

wont be watching but hope the hundogs get leathered something stupid and show the media for the fools they are.....going for 55....cockwombles

CrxXbdWXEAAyL4P.jpg:large

I’m going to watch Hibs and (as usual) don’t really give a fcuk about the biggest game on the planet.
With Barton shooting his mouth off and Broon probably shaving his head again and practising that hilarious ‘thousand yard stare’ that Smellie fans masturbate themselves into a frenzy over – does he think he’s a battle hardened veteran? You’re just a footballer son………….. I may have been tempted to hit the ‘record’ button just so I could see these two gladiators battle to the death.

Of course the likelihood is that apart from snarling in the tunnel for the cameras, or in the Retard for the er……… retards……….. these two will studiously avoid each other. Each will of course ‘go through’ an opposition player to maintain their playground hardman licence, but they won’t want to go toe to toe because then one of them gets the wooden spoon. And neither wants to be the second hardest player in the world.

Having said all that, with regard to the final result I hope that the Smellies totally wipe the floor with Sevco. Not a three or four nil, but a six seven or eight.
Also looking forward to the excuses for a minority of West of Scotland troglodytes singing the usual party songs.
The Level5 aftermatch pontificating is usually pretty funny too.

usually got absolutely nae interest in these games as i detest both clubs equally but i cannae make up my mind whether i want the huns tae get a right skelping just tae shut warbiola up or whether i want a scrappy ,shitty 0-0 draw wi' loads o' sectarian singing and violence just so dumbcaster can remind us again how fortunate every fitba' fan in the world is tae have this fixture back.

no interest in this game whatsoever, doubt I have watched an old firm game in 20 years, both clubs are a stain on Scottish football imo

Think you beat me by a few years - I'd say it was about 15 years since I watched one of these 'unmissable' games. Strangely my enjoyment of football has increased since I stopped watching or caring about games with these teams in them. I honestly couldn't tell you which one of the feckers have won any of the games in the past 15 years except when it resulted in the huns getting to qualify for the runners up position in the Scottish Cup 2016.

Ill be at the hessen derby watching darmstadt pump frankfurt....

While that tripe is on ill be sat in a pub drinking and enjoying the atmosphere... nae tv in sight

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Not watched the news for the last week, sick of hearing about the Newco Derby, hope they both shame themselves.

Don't remember ever watching this unless it's been on in the pub.

I'm old. Do I win?

... unless Shrink is the same.

Rarely watch that game unless I'm not up to much and it is there in the background. I'll be honest here and didn't even know what day it is on this week. Well don't have tickets for Dumbarton so I expect I'll take a day trip somewhere weather permitting as the camping looks scuppered. I will say that I know; or have known several fans of both sides who I would not class as bigots and it is their team so they are entitled to watch it (I am referring mostly to people I knew in the west when I lived there for 18 years). What I don't get is the mass press histeria (well apart from selling newspapers) but the idea that everyone in the country has some kind of preference as to who wins. Don't they realise that little or no interest means exactly that? The world of football for mostly every supporter of other teams, as well as people who dont like football does not revolve around having to pick a side in that game.
Granted a lot of people here have decided they would prefer Celtic to win, but I suspect that is because of recent history between the huns and us, and that it may be the lesser of 2 evils. As for me I would prefer both of them to be involved in a mass brawl, every one to be sent off, a few injured and both teams deducted 3 points and given massive fines :coffee: But if I have to choose then simply to keep the the rankers down a bit longer...and because it will be torture at my work if they win then I'll also go for the hoops. I have 4 rangers supporters at work btw, though only one who is really annoying and he is from London and really a West Ham supporter who slipped into the dark side...from the relatively dark side.

All I'm asking for is a Barton broken leg, Griffiths to score 6 and take off his shirt to reveal a Hibs top.

Or something like that.

A pitch invasion would be good.

I'd love to see each set of neds run up to the half way line and wonder what to do next!

All I'm asking for is a Barton broken leg, Griffiths to score 6 and take off his shirt to reveal a Hibs top.

Or something like that.

That doesn't seem like too much to ask for :hmmm

all the "hype" does is remind me of all the beatings i've enjoyed seeing hibs dole out to both of them.

SC 2016

LC Semi 91

keith keith keith last game of the terracing

paul mcstays last game (twice)

the sproule oconnor brown game at parkhead...

couldn't care less about what they do to each other.

all the "hype" does is remind me of all the beatings i've enjoyed seeing hibs dole out to both of them.

SC 2016

LC Semi 91

:applause:

Hear hear, not forgetting the Danny Galbraith game at Parkhead... pumping them that night went a good way to getting Mowbray the sack (although St Midden delivered the Coup de grâce). Sweet revenge for him doing the "huddle" on the park at Easter Road earlier in the season.

Was at both those Paul McStay games you mention, the first one he lobbed his jersey into "the jungle" as he was supposedly moving on to play in Serie A :rollfloor

I want Thellick to score at least 6 past the huns, I hate those hun bastards. I wont watch it though, will be traveling through to Dumbarton to watch our team

I want Thellick to score at least 6 past the huns, I hate those hun $#@!s. I wont watch it though, will be traveling through to Dumbarton to watch our team

Similar view from me; I regret this fixture is back in the football calendar, but given it is I hope Celtic give them a drubbing of historic proportions.

I hate Celtic and Rangers on the pitch, I hate Rangers off the pitch too.

Normally I don't really like Celtic beating them, and am quite happy if it ends in a 0-0 draw which shuts the media up for a bit.

This time it's different. I want Celtic to grind them into the dirt, absolutely humiliate them and make them finally realise that they're actually pish. We did half the job in May, Celtic can finish them off tomorrow. The natives will be getting restless with Warbs and Dave King if they get pumped silly.

SC 2016

LC Semi 91

Or the 4 0 at easter road...

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

No interest in the Celtic v Rangers match whatsoever and couldn't care less what the result is.
The only match I am interested in this week-end is the Dumbarton v Hibs game and hoping very much for another Hibs victory.

I do wish our manager wid stop making comments in the press aboot it. its nothing tae dae wi' him, concentrate on us

Aye but you have to be realistic too. An ex celtc player and manager is always going to be asked for a comment when he's in front of the media. It's something we just have to put up with when we take someone like NL on.

in my opinion no comment should be the answer, i think its extremely bad form for a manager tae be commenting on which team he thinks should or shouldnae win or passing comments on their players unless it directly affects his club. while he's Hibs manager he should be forgetting aboot the soapies. just my opinion as usual

I hope that next season, when we're hopefully back in their league and pushing for a European spot, Lennon will be a bit more sensitive to this and keep himself free of the Celtic/Old Firm chat.

Spot on.

A retort of "I'm only interested in Hibs now. Didn't realise that game was being played" would be nice.

Just had a look on MongMedia after they went 1 down. Fucking superb. They're turning on every one of their "going for 55" teaM and it's not even half time yet. :rollfloor

Totally agree with you.

I hope that next season, when we're hopefully back in their league and pushing for a European spot, Lennon will be a bit more sensitive to this and keep himself free of the Celtic/Old Firm chat.

Spot on.

A retort of "I'm only interested in Hibs now. Didn't realise that game was being played" would be nice.

To be fair, I think there's a bit of selective indignance going on here. There's always, for instance, managers of various teams on Sportsound commenting on various other teams and players; not least our very own Alan Stubbs. Nobody gets sand in their vagina about it, it's just fitba chat.

I get your point but I'm pretty sure Lennon gets asked about Celtc pretty much every time he gets interviewed by MSM.

Totally agree - but that's the MSM's fault, not Lennon's. What is he meant to do when he gets asked this shit on the radio etc? IMO, expecting him to go "no comment" every time he's asked about Celtc is just childish. I don't think it detracts from his ability to effectively manage Hibs one iota. That the media is only interested in the bigots is hardly a new thing - it's them who need to look at their priorities, not Lennon.

Ma sides are hurting after chuckling through that 90 mins.

Dembeles magic hat trick officially better than Warburtons.