Tap dancing.

Findlayhibby

I was looking through the adult education programme a few weeks back and decided to take the plunge.I thought if I don't take a dance class now I might live to regret it.I fancied doing some kind of dance most of my life but never had the guts to go for it before.Anyway if this doesn't get my fit steps count up nothing will.I start tomorrow at Craigentinny Community Centre.
Anyway line up here for all the crap jokes.

No jokes . It's bloody hard work and will show up just how fit/ unfit you are.

I was in the Edinburgh Gang Show for a few years when I was younger. There were a few dance routines, including tap. @greencol is right, bloody hard work!

As someone who used to spend anything up to twenty hours a week dancing, I know how good it can be as part of a weight loss regime.

Admittedly the beer, fags and assorted other bits and bobs probably outweighed any benefits.

It was barry.About 7 middle aged woman plus myself,that's me going to get shoes next week.Not as expensive as I thought.Ill be doing singin in the rain by the time the 10 weeks are up.

Guy walks intae a bar and theres a duck tap dancing on a metal box , guy says thats amazing and asks tae buy it. Boy agrees tae sell it for a grand and off the guy goes with the duck and box. Next day he's back in the bar and says tae the guy , I took him hame tae my wife and kids and stood him on the pot and he widnae dance! Guy says, did yi light the candle in the box? boom boom

It was barry.About 7 middle aged woman plus myself,that's me going to get shoes next week.Not as expensive as I thought.Ill be doing singin in the rain by the time the 10 weeks are up.
Was gonni try that masel but I'm too fat. You should see the size o ma Gene Kelly.

Too fat?

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Bet they had paramedics standing by. No in case any of them had a heart attack or worse, just in case any of them fell off the stages and landed on top of the orchestra.:rascal:

I quite like watching the some of the old musicals that had tap in them, it looked a lot of fun.
Anyway, some folks may find this interesting;

Moaty young fella it has been over a fortnight now amigo, progress report required. Can ye do this yet?

Nae chance!I've been learning the two step and the ball heel shuffle this week.Then the one that goes right heel sciff heel sciff together clap other foot heel sciff heel sciff together clap.

Tap Classes restart tomorrow morning.Only thing is, it's a beginners class, so we all go back to the beginning.Might go over to Dance Base when I can spare some time, sign up for a class.