Talk Talk

Findlayhibby

No. Not the band.The broadband providers.My mum got a cheap broadband deal through the Post Office.It was fine, she had her tablet ;no need for high connection speeds she wasn't doing much more than internet shopping.Then the Post Office were taken over by Shell,and then they were taken over by Octopus and then they were taken over by Talk Talk.Now I like to watch fitba' on my firestick,I have my laptop and I've got my i-phone.The thing is; since moving to Talk Talk my internet connection keeps going down,the buffering on the TV is crap.Is anyone else dealing with Talk Talk? As I'm seriously thinking of getting a different internet provider.

I'm with Talk Talk and I have to say they've been the best of any supplier I've had.

What deal do you have with them. I'm on their Full Fibre 150 package and never get any buffering when streaming.

Hope you get it sorted out today Findlay, and don’t get a dum dum girl in customer service.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

For a moment i thought this was another music thread...

No. Not the band.The broadband providers.My mum got a cheap broadband deal through the Post Office.It was fine, she had her tablet ;no need for high connection speeds she wasn't doing much more than internet shopping.Then the Post Office were taken over by Shell,and then they were taken over by Octopus and then they were taken over by Talk Talk.Now I like to watch fitba' on my firestick,I have my laptop and I've got my i-phone.The thing is; since moving to Talk Talk my internet connection keeps going down,the buffering on the TV is crap.Is anyone else dealing with Talk Talk? As I'm seriously thinking of getting a different internet provider.
I binned Talk Talk (AOL) last year, having been with them since the days of dial-up. Same reasons as you mention. I now have a portable “dongle thingy” with a SIM card from Vodafone and it’s a ten-fold improvement for much the same money.

Full fibre ain’t an option for some of us in the foreseeable future

It’s over rated in any case

IMG_3839.jpeg

My current theoretical speeds but I’ve barely noticed a difference because I’m pretty sure that the network has throttles and bottlenecks that define your speed more than your provider

It’s over rated in any case

View attachment 17371

My current theoretical speeds but I’ve barely noticed a difference because I’m pretty sure that the network has throttles and bottlenecks that define your speed more than your provider
I'm allegedly on 900 - but would need to be plugged directly into the router.
The signal around the house is strong though

I took a cheaper deal with BT (now EE) and get around 35 Mbps. Much lower than before.
Streams to TV's fine, no issues.
Internet usage also fine.

Not sure why the apparent need for super fast speeds. Gamers maybe?

I took a cheaper deal with BT (now EE) and get around 35 Mbps. Much lower than before.
Streams to TV's fine, no issues.
Internet usage also fine.

Not sure why the apparent need for super fast speeds. Gamers maybe?
I'm same as you Doc and apart fae having tae download the EE app and sign up again, its awrite, after
my youngest moved oot, he paid the extra for faster BB for his games.

I'm same as you Doc and apart fae having tae download the EE app and sign up again, its awrite, after
my youngest moved oot, he paid the extra for faster BB for his games.

Must have saved you a fortune.
:grinning-smiley-045:

Not the cheaper broadband, the sprog fleeing the nest!

Must have saved you a fortune.
:grinning-smiley-045:

Not the cheaper broadband, the sprog fleeing the nest!
The big radge got his brother tae kit his room oot wi mare sockets than in ma kitchen for all his gear, then fucked off 3 months after we moved in! Handy for when my grand twins stay mind you, they have a tv each.☺️

Before I got the full fibre, my broadband was adequate . Problem was sky wouldn’t give me a new deal to keep my costs down unless I took the full fibre, which was weird. They done it for free so wasn’t complaining .