Switzerland v Scotland

Predictions ?

Trying to be as optimistic as I can here, but i'm afraid I just can't see us getting a result tonight.
We lose too many goals, and hardly score any.
Swiss looked a decent side at the week-end, certainly better than Scotland.
We need a huge performance tonight from everyone.
I do think Scotland will be better than we were against Germany, but I just don't think we have enough to win the game.
Really hope I am wrong. Huge amount of scottish fans in Germany deserve a result and a performance.

Predictions ?

Trying to be as optimistic as I can here, but i'm afraid I just can't see us getting a result tonight.
We lose too many goals, and hardly score any.
Swiss looked a decent side at the week-end, certainly better than Scotland.
We need a huge performance tonight from everyone.
I do think Scotland will be better than we were against Germany, but I just don't think we have enough to win the game.
Really hope I am wrong. Huge amount of scottish fans in Germany deserve a result and a performance.
There is a huge Hickey sized hole in our team.

A tough game and all the constant apologising since the last game won't have helped confidence.
Hibs engage in this same damaging modern phenomenon every time they lose.

Scott McKenna to replace Porteous and *Gilmour to replace someone else.
A close game.

*can't help but notice Gilmour has become prime Xavi in folks heads since Friday :coffee1:

I think Gilmour is a decent player...kind of does the same job as Dylan McGeogh did when he was at Hibs.
Good on the ball, and a good, firm passer of the ball. I would have started him against Germany.
We needed to try to keep whatever possession of the ball we could get last Friday night, and he would have helped there...although it wouldn't have affected the outcome of the game.
However like so many players these days, he is a wee bit overhyped and overvalued on MSM and especially on social media.
He needs to be playing at a higher level than he is if he is going to achieve his potential.

I think we'll be ten times better than we were on Friday and lose 2-0.

Hopefully I'm wrong. Would love a sliver of hope going into the Hungary game.

I think Gilmour is a decent player...kind of does the same job as Dylan McGeogh did when he was at Hibs.
Good on the ball, and a good, firm passer of the ball. I would have started him against Germany.
We needed to try to keep whatever possession of the ball we could get last Friday night, and he would have helped there...although it wouldn't have affected the outcome of the game.
However like so many players these days, they are overhyped and overvalued on MSM and especially on social media.
He needs to be playing at a higher level than he is if he is going to achieve his potential.

Yeah, we badly missed that control in the midfield. I rate MacGregor but he looked like a guy that had played a bazillion minutes for Celtic in the run up to this. Way off it and he needed help.

I thought our players looked knackered from the start against Germany.
Looked drained of energy and confused about their roles.
Clarke really needs to get this team prepared properly for tonight's game, and completely focussed on the job in hand.
It's win or bust tonight IMO. Personally, I don't think even a draw tonight would be enough in terms of us potentially getting through the group.
Our hammering on Friday night was really damaging to our chances.
My thoughts from the start were that we would need to beat both Switzerland and Hungary to get through. I still think the same.

I thought our players looked knackered from the start against Germany.
Looked drained of energy and confused about their roles.
Clarke really needs to get this team prepared properly for tonight's game, and completely focussed on the job in hand.
It's win or bust tonight IMO. Personally, I don't think even a draw tonight would be enough in terms of us potentially getting through the group.
Our hammering on Friday night was really damaging to our chances.
My thoughts from the start were that we would need to beat both Switzerland and Hungary to get through. I still think the same.
Agree with most of that.
For me the hammering on Friday means we need to finish in the top two and to do that we need to beat the Swiss who already have 3 points in the bag. That would leave us needing a draw against Hungary and hoping the Germans keep their foot on the pedal against the Swiss ... although being their last game the worry would be they play out a dull draw, which would kill us.

My prediction before the tournament started was
🇩🇪 5 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 0
🇨🇭1 or 2 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 0
🇭🇺 3 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 0

Having seen the 🇨🇭 v 🇭🇺 match the other day I’m changing the Swiss and Hungarian results the other way round

Having seen all the teams play now, we are by some distance the worst. Can we turn it around this evening? Absolutely no optimism. 😞

Prick Lineker has slated scotland about 8 times already during the germany v hungary match… Christ if we had won that game he wouldn’t have mentioned it at all, even Frank Lampard says he’s taking the piss basically…. Fuckin arsehole

Lineker and Beckham both advertising Walkers crisps.
Dinnae buy them.

Mon Golden Wonder.

Usually, I can find a bit of optimism for games - see a way that things might pan out against the odds - I'm not really seeing it here. I am no great admirer of McGregor and have always found him overrated. It's a good few years ago now but I watched him quite a few times as a younger player when on loan at Notts Co. He was often invisible during those League 2 games. Compare that with Jack Grealish who was around at the club at the same time and who absolutely stood out as a very special 17 year-old. Playing for Celtic gets McGregor a better rep than I feel he deserves. Gilmour is better in my humble opinion.

I would try to include Forrest in the proceedings. Far be it from them to chose a player on form though. McKenna I would prefer to Porteous in any case. He is a steady player and doesn't have Portrous' sometime rashness.

Can't see better than a 2-0 or 2-1 defeat. Dearly hoping I'm off the beam.

Mmmm, 3-6-1 in transition then 😄

PS Acc to the top left hand scorebox on telly I just watched The GER beat the HUN.

Aye, and the commentator dug us out 3 times in the first 5 mins and then again at halftime.

Agree fcuking arseholes.

Wtf it bounced off the referee and they gave possession to Switzerland?? McTominay booked for speaking to the referee because he's no the captain??