Summer

Will it ever arrive? Half way through the year and we've had about 5 sunny days. Had to put the heating on last night. Even by our normal pish-poor weather standards this is dismal. 😒
Yeah, my daughter had a small garden party arranged for her and her pals tonight before their prom, big night for them all, dressed to the max….
Hopefully dries up to at least get some good pictures.

Had to cancel the kids’ school summer fair this morning due to the rain. Had bouncy castles etc booked, bit of a nightmare! ☹️

Cold here too lately and only getting slightly warmer over next week or so. Due to death of El Niño?

Also grayer than Sir David.

Got caught in it earlier Jimmy going intae D' Broons. Twins b'day so up tae theirs and might stay for the game.

It’s so very Scottish that the local effects of global warming would be more cold and rain.

I don’t know if I can stomach it much longer. Am trying to persuade the wife that we should retire to the sun. As with so many of my sociological arguments, I’m not winning :coffee1:

Ideal weather here in Scotland. A bit of everything over a year.

The sun lovers get a few days. The rain lovers get a few months. The storm lovers get a month. And the snow lovers get a month or so.

Ideal weather here in Scotland. A bit of everything over a year.

The sun lovers get a few days. The rain lovers get a few months. The storm lovers get a month. And the snow lovers get a month or so.
Not sure if serious. We get 12 months of wind and rain which fluctuate between 11 and 14c. Across all of that we get a smattering of sunny days and the odd dusting of snow.

It’s one of the least varying climates I’m aware of!

Well I'm no a lover of the sun. Give me drizzly rain anyday.
You cannae get cool during warm days but you can get warm on rainy days.

So begone sun worshipers and let there be rain.

Just now the now though because my front facia board needs fixed and the cast gutters will come down if I don't sort them.

Enjoying the Turkish 🌞 The weather recently in Auld Reekie has had me that depressed I considered a season ticket. Thankfully, the 🌞 has restored my sanity. Would have been a Jair one.