Stokes found guilty of stalking offences

if only he'd put that much thought and effort into his football career. He sounds like an immature wee laddie that's never grown up.

Don't think he's daft, either. Articulate and intelligent on at least one level. This is the woman he left the mother of his first two kids for when the latter was pregnant.

The beneficiary of a very expensive education in Dublin I think, unfortunately he seems to be a bit of a balloon.

An educated guess tells me he’s playing in these obscure countries to avoid child support. He’ll be probably getting paid in cash and only claiming a fraction of what he’s actually being paid.

I'd guess that's not the case. I'd guess it's because he can make silly money in countries where his reputation doesn't go before him yet. He's damaged goods in the UK.

Aye right, he’s not making silly money playing in the Turkish second division.

He definitely will be. Turkish leagues knock ours out of the water, wages wise. Pepe earning 5 million a year, Vida 4 million. Nobody in Scotland earning anywhere near that. Might be the 2nd Division but the money's there.

Depends.

A few years ago there were 4 lira to the pound now theres 7?

I've been there a lot over the last few years. Talking to folk/waiters the likelihood is he'll be paid in euros or dollars.

So long as he's not being paid in lira I suspect he'll be doing just fine.

Work with a Celtic daft guy from Shotts,his wife works at the hotel the diets use before home games,where Stokes met the lassie he stalked.He was well known among the.female hotel staff for being somewhat inappropriate on his behaviour towards women,female hotel staff used to double up to stay safe when they had to visit his room for their own safety..
Griffiths allegedly always opened his room door.naked.

What a great pity that a guy who became and always will be a Hibs legend with his goals and play, who gave so much joy to the Hibs supporters, and who contributed so massively to our historic Scottish Cup win three years ago has descended into such a miserable state as he has. He is one of the best strikers I have ever seen at Hibs....a gifted player who was loved by the support. As a person the guy is clearly unstable and has many demons plaguing him. I hope he can still sort himself out, however there is absolutely no excusing what he has done and and he deserves the punishment he will get for it.

Now planning an Elvis wedding at the L'iL White Chapel, with the "Elvis" opting to perform by video link, ONLY FOOLS RUSH IN.The line " take my whole life ,too" will be be dropped from song, at the bride's insistence.

Breaking News:" It's off again already" declares Miss Scott. Anthony Stokes on/ off partner has called off the only recently announced marriage to the disgraced former Arsenal player, and taking a lead, so to speak, from a highly publicised wedding ceremony where a woman married a dog on live television, she will now tie the knot with a German Sheperd called Fritz at the L'il White Chapel instead. "We hooked up via an online dating site, Plenty o Dogs.His interests were similar tae mine.....walks in the park, curling up by the fire,and ,srangely,following Hibernian FC....Yeah, we're compatible", says Miss Scott. " I'm no looking too far intae the future....well, I mean, Fritz disnae hae much of a future really....he's two year old, and can only expect anither seven or eight year.... tops! .....but even that's a helluva lot longer than Anthony's career lasted..... what I need the noo is SECURITY...Fritz gies me that..... he's an Alsation, FFS .Anthony hasnae taken this well....I think he'd hae taken it a bit better if Fritz had been a Border Terrorist(sic). At least wae Fritz I can go oot for a night knowin I'm no going tae be bombarded with abusive texts....Fritz cannae use a phone.....there's also a bit of a language barrier, too...he's German! Whenever we go take see the Hibs, he thinks everybody is callin his name when they sing, ' Fritz a grand old team' .God love him, he's no like Anthony between the sheets....his forward play is no great....he sticks to the one style of play, but I love him, and that's what counts.Unlike Anthony,I'll be able to keep this bad boy on a tight leash"