Stig of the Dump

Hope he stays - with their luck they might get someone half-decent ?.

If he does go I reckon it's a cert they'll go for Houston, a muppet who genuinely hates Hibs !!

Stig has commented on his future saying

"mnunmunerrunmerdmumubrerurmtummerdrum."

If he goes it will be interesting to see who they get and how well that goes given Potters interference.

I reckon because he was in at the start it's given him some sway but the dull Potter football with the occasional spark when he rebels has the hoards eyes bleeding.

The new boy will be hamstrung.

Jurgen Klinsman's name being touted by more than one maroon balloon over on sickbag!

Crawford to be bumped up to the "top" job, Then the guy who is at Cowdenbeath, Fox?, to become no.2. Continuity and all that. Does Crawford hate Hibs enough to win over the FC Somme faithful though.

If he goes it will be interesting to see who they get and how well that goes given Potters interference.

I reckon because he was in at the start it's given him some sway but the dull Potter football with the occasional spark when he rebels has the hoards eyes bleeding.

The new boy will be hamstrung.

I think Butcher should get the gig !!!

:rollfloor

Yogi? Butcher? It's Hertz FFS! Why is Pep not on a fast jet up tae Edinburgh or José for that matter?

I see Rotherham made a late bid for him.

What a fucked up club that must be and all the more surprising Stubbs went there.

No doubt in my mind that Neilson has been pushed out the door...probably after a bust up with Levein. Only last week he was going on about three players he hoped to bring to them in January after a meeting with the board. I think something has happened which has forced hm out the door. he was praising the club to the hilt today and saying Hearts fans are amongst the best in the world (honestly !),so why if this club is so great and has such a big future are you leaving to go to a football wasteland like Milton Keynes ?

Kenny Millar saying the gunts *will* appoint Ian Cathro.

Hmm, that`s who i wanted Hibs to get in the Summer.

Kenny Millar saying the gunts *will* appoint Ian Cathro.

Hmm, that`s who i wanted Hibs to get in the Summer.

I'd never heard of him, but I know fcukall about most teams/coaches/managers.

If he worked with Potter, and that red-faced walloper Houston then my snap judgement would have been "No ta"

Like Hibs, the Gunts will be destined to losing any decent manager pretty quickly anyway. If they can't even hold onto Stig then this boy won't last long if he's any good.

If he bonded with Houston and Potter he will no doubt have that instinctive hatred/jealousy of everything Hibs and the Gunts will love him up.

If he worked with Potter, and that red-faced walloper Houston then my snap judgement would have been "No ta"

Like Hibs, the Gunts will be destined to losing any decent manager pretty quickly anyway. If they can't even hold onto Stig then this boy won't last long if he's any good.

If he bonded with Houston and Potter he will no doubt have that instinctive hatred/jealousy of everything Hibs and the Gunts will love him up.

A number of clubs have looked at him over the last 2 or 3 years but his lack of 1st team managerial experience has probably prevented clubs from taking a chance. He is an outstanding coach though, from what i read anyway.

I wanted him as manager based solely on that. It remains to be seen if he can handle the responsibilty and pressure of a 1st team job.

You should consider playing Football Manager to gain the knowledge you require :giggle:

...lack of 1st team managerial experience has probably prevented clubs from taking a chance. He is an outstanding coach though, from what i read anyway.
With any luck he would turn out the same way as when we tried that experiment...

Colin Calderwood :banger:

With any luck he would turn out the same way as when we tried that experiment...

Colin Calderwood :banger:

Obviously, i hope my desire for Hibs to have hired him will be proved wrong and he turns out like Coco and flops at the gunts.

Though we also tried that experiment with Stubbs and Collins....they didn`t turn out too badly. :rascal:

Assuming Cathro gets the gig it's an intriguing appointment. Anything I have read about him has been hugely positive, he's an excellent coach, innovator, works hard and is a "genius" etc. It makes sense given the DoF structure that the jumbos have adopted but I'm not sure how the hammer throwers and cloggers that Levein employs will adapt to a coach who is a bit different in his methods. My prediction, it will all end in tears.

so they end up getting a renowned cone putter outer.

fcuk them. And if cathro signs, fcuk him as well

A number of clubs have looked at him over the last 2 or 3 years but his lack of 1st team managerial experience has probably prevented clubs from taking a chance. He is an outstanding coach though, from what i read anyway.

I wanted him as manager based solely on that. It remains to be seen if he can handle the responsibilty and pressure of a 1st team job.

Specially if he doesn't win them their long over-due European Champions League Trophy ??

Cathro now announced as the gunts new manager.

I think it could actually be a good appointment for them.

My eldest son football team have a Box soccer training session once a month,it's all about fast passing and trick and flicks above all keeping the ball on the ground is the polar opposite of gunt hoofball.
Box soccer was conceived by Crathorne!He won't last a month!

Huge gamble for Hearts....a 30 year old youth coach who has never managed a football team before to take charge of one of the biggest (and they are !) clubs in the country. To be honest he will be very much under the control of his mentor Craig Levein who in reality is the manager of Hearts.

Me too, much as it pains me to say it. Especially if they get the guy McPhee too. I reckon we'd all be excited if it was us.

I agree but as those that posted after you have said I think there will be huge problems with a young coach wanting to play football and the antithesis of football that is his boss and interfering auld bastard, Harry Potter!

This will be where people find out if Cathro is a good coach or a lap dog happy to pick up a monthly cheque.

Much as I despise kris Boyd he is having a go at Cathro in his paper column
Claims he was on same coaching course with him and cathro is all about laptops etc. Even says he will be great on Fifa 17 but will flop at tynie
Boyd is a tool but hope he is right on this one gunts need brought to earth soon

If Levein has any sense and has any finger on the pulse of the fans, he'll let the guy get on with the job without interference.
Hopefully though Levein will be the fud he's always been and it'll fail spectacularly.

Takes charge of his first game tonight hope he gets hammered

got beat 4-1 after going in front

719e2f92b7061095ae571b1080394946.jpg