Starflyer

beefy

Anybody doing this? I fancy a wee dunt on it.

night%20star%20landscape.jpg

7621903518_3a8e738af9.jpg

It's nearly 200 feet tall so views should be spectactular. This was taken from it today.

BZhStl1CAAArAjb.jpg:large

Only 6.75 online

Edinburgh's Christmas | Edinburgh's Christmas

Already booked ma tickets for it Beefster, next Friday!! Beaut.

Could be the kick off for the Bounce Christmas Party then a pub crawl down to the Harp.

Fancy dress :-)

Looks amazing...

But i canny hack anything that gets me dizzy, the waltzers and anything that goes round and round and round would be my biggest nightmare, so i couldny go on that.

Anything adventurous and scary and i am all over it, but nothing that goes round in circles:surp@

I am going to be paragliding off a mountain on ma hols next year...canny wait

Looks amazing...

But i canny hack anything that gets me dizzy, the waltzers and anything that goes round and round and round would be my biggest nightmare, so i couldny go on that.

Anything adventurous and scary and i am all over it, but nothing that goes round in circles:surp@

I am going to be paragliding off a mountain on ma hols next year...canny wait

You manage to shift enough beer though eh, ehtbutchert

Welcome aboard new boy :giggle:

It does look rather tempting....

Imagine if i spewed up on it...it would reach princess st:rollfloor
Go for it ma man!

Though If ye are gonna spew do it in yer hat, eh? :raisehat:

Princes!!! :pullhair:

:wink:

7.50 a go, 6 odd on line.

It was only 4 when it was in Swansea apparently. :tuttut:

I find it very disappointing that Edinburghs festivals around this time are such a fecking rip off - makes the catering and stuff at Hibs look like a bargain corner!

The worst example was a couple of years ago when I was looking for a very fancy snow scene castle thingy. I saw them on line around 100 quid but hadn't pressed the button yet. I was delighted when I first saw the exact same on a stall. I thought I'd treat myself even though it would probably cost a few quid more. I nearly chocked on my mulled pish when the wifey said 450!!!!!

But Jack, a birds eye view of Swansea probably isn't even worth 4 quid, however a birds eye view of the CAPITAL for 7 quid? What a bargain! :wink:

I'd need to be paid a damn sight more than 6 quid to even think about going on it :shock:

Not for me I'm afraid but the view looks amazing. Quite fancy the big wheel at the mound though.

Av done some of the biggest rollercosters and you wouldny get me on this or that big bloody wheel in the gardens for live nor money!!! A totaly $#@!e it on rides like them:haha:

:rollfloor:

im the same mate . Utterly terrified o heights....BUT....id do it , maybe wi your good self if , we were sponsored, and all monies sent to a charity o the bounce choice . Could give some bairns a happier Christmas.
Only saying likes. Am game (I think) .

im the same mate . Utterly terrified o heights....BUT....id do it , maybe wi your good self if , we were sponsored, and all monies sent to a charity o the bounce choice . Could give some bairns a happier Christmas.
Only saying likes. Am game (I think) .

Aye if someone was gony put monies to a good cause, then a wouldny refuse!! Any offers???

Went over with the Mrs and the wee man for the, "big" switch on.

I've got better lights in my house than the ones on George street, the fireworks lasted maybe two minutes and it was a Gunt hitting the switch.

What a load of $#@!e.

Totaly agree!! For a capital city its a slap in the face! Congrats goes to The Dome, the place looks great!! We went up too never seen or heard a firework!! Edinburgh council you couldnt arrange a piss up in a brewery!!

Spot on, about 5 fairy lights per block hanging on a couple strings :lookaround:

And they are all the same colour... fireworks were a disaster tae, must have been quite a few hundred thousand there as the place was mobbed, heard one guy say 'is that it'

Indeed :doh

Its the dome ya radge, aye looks the biz, 50k they have spent on those lights :glassraise:

You know wot a ment buggerlugs:haha: all a bit shite tbh!!

Where were the fireworks set off we were ootside the gardens?

7.50 a go, 6 odd on line.

It was only 4 when it was in Swansea apparently. :tuttut:

I find it very disappointing that Edinburghs festivals around this time are such a fecking rip off - makes the catering and stuff at Hibs look like a bargain corner!

The worst example was a couple of years ago when I was looking for a very fancy snow scene castle thingy. I saw them on line around 100 quid but hadn't pressed the button yet. I was delighted when I first saw the exact same on a stall. I thought I'd treat myself even though it would probably cost a few quid more. I nearly chocked on my mulled pish when the wifey said 450!!!!!

Weren't you after a pair of white horses a while back?
What on earth are you building, Jack? :lookaround:

P.S. If anyone's sick on that thing, it's going to make a bit of a mess....

Took the bairns for a shot yesterday and the unanimous verdict was that was pish.
I've still to do it, was planned for last friday but had to be elsewhere. I'm gonna try get up sometime this week.

Missus was there at winter wonderland with my daughter on Saturday, she said it was horribly busy, everywhere.
So much so that you were crushed against somebody everywhere you went, very much did not like the experience....

One of the seats on the star flyer came off tonight, landing 40foot below on to the ground, luckily missing the crowds. My cousin's work mates had just been on it! No one hurt thankfully.

That's me just hame. Fuckin Fife I ended up! Scratched and bruised but am awright :surp@