Sky t.v

The Dog Father

Anyone else had problems with it last couple of days?

Lost all my recordings, channels are freezing.

Channels won’t change.

What is going on??

Tried to phone thembut nobody seems to want to pick up the phone.

Channels won’t change.

What is going on??

Had some issues with failing to find my network and getting a blue screen. Then out of the blue I got a text from them apologising and telling me they’d fixed the problem - just before it happened again.

Channels won’t change.

What is going on??

I got a text from sky this morning apologising if I'd had any problems and assuring me that the issue they had has been rectified.

Had some issues with failing to find my network and getting a blue screen. Then out of the blue I got a text from them apologising and telling me they’d fixed the problem - just before it happened again.
I got the same message and touch wood it's not happened again.

I got the text to say it’s all fixed 👌

The problem is, it’s no fixed. 😡😡😡

Three days now. WTAF is going on?

Got that text too. Had issues on Thursday night where the film we were watching cut out. Reset the main box but it happened again shortly after. Nothing since though, touch wood.

Finally got someone to answer the phone at SKY HQ.

After a very very long conversation in which we had to speak to several different people, we eventually managed to get them to send out an engineer. ( same day )😮

Turns out my hard drive was kaput.
New box required which meant losing all my saved recordings.

Everything was free which was a small bonus but I find it hard to believe that it was just a coincidence that my hard drive required replacing just around the very same time there was a major fault. 🤔

Anyhoo, all fixed and thanks to everyone who responded to the initial enquiry 👍 Appreciated 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🤣🤣

Hibees family 💚

After a very very long conversation in which we had to speak to several different people, we eventually managed to get them to send out an engineer. ( same day )😮

Everything was free which was a small bonus but I find it hard to believe that it was just a coincidence that my hard drive required replacing just around the very same time there was a major fault. 🤔

Anyhoo, all fixed and thanks to everyone who responded to the initial enquiry 👍 Appreciated 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🤣🤣

Hibees family 💚
And beware if sky offer you a new router because from what I've been told by techy geezers on the Syncler site it has a built in blocker.

So nae mair firestick iptv

Hibees family 💚
I had issues with my skyq box and finally had an engineer come out on 16th april ( hard disc error one of the messages ) he replaced the box free of charge . Everything seemed fine until last week when the sky issues for everyone happened . We had to switch of at mains again but was ok after a reboot 🤷‍♂️
We also had full fibre installed two months ago but they never tried to give us a new white dodgy router 🤔
I know people have had messages from sky apologising for problems which they say have been fixed 🤷‍♂️

I had issues with my skyq box and finally had an engineer come out on 16th april ( hard disc error one of the messages ) he replaced the box free of charge . Everything seemed fine until last week when the sky issues for everyone happened . We had to switch of at mains again but was ok after a reboot 🤷‍♂️
We also had full fibre installed two months ago but they never tried to give us a new white dodgy router 🤔
I know people have had messages from sky apologising for problems which they say have been fixed 🤷‍♂️
My router is just fine, luckily my missus works in IT, so knows a wee bit more about all that kinda stuff than I do.

I find it really weird that my hard drive needed replacing at the same time we experienced a major fault.
I’m very suspicious and sceptical regards all this being a coincidence. 🤔