Sectarian abuse

hibeeshug

Why is it the media etc are ranting on about sectarian abuse in Scottish Football when there are really only two culprits but because of the 'power' they seem to hold over everything, it is easier to blame all than name and shame them. Time clubs starting banning them from grounds or reduce their numbers what ever the cost. As they keep saying, something needs to be done no matter how drastic the action. Why should I have to be 'racially' abused by the blue nosed bigots every time we play them.

I actually think the reporting is slowly moving towards calling out the old firm - they clearly identified the Rangers fans singing about Steve Clarke, and suggested the Celtic fans were involved in it last night. That’s as close to calling them out as I remember.

Is it enough? No, but it’s seems like it’s a start.

I would add that it is wrong to suggest it’s only two clubs there’s an element of it in most supports.

Sectarianism is a problem in wider Scottish society, not just football fans. For some reason football seems to be responsible for trying to sort it out, with little or no help from the government or police.

Hing on, the last half a dozen times we have played the Gorgie Mutants they have belted out the Billy Boys. OK they change it to Gorgie boys, but they are still up to their knees in fenian blood and add to that their noisy version of the 50p Flute song the last time the puddle drinkers visited Easter Road tells me its no just Rantic and Celgers.

I don’t think it’s two clubs, I think essentially one is the major problem.

I would love to agree but cannae, it is the vast majority of one support and significant minority of two others. The Huns, Celtc and the Gunts.

I don’t think it’s two clubs, I think essentially one is the major problem.
There is a nasty wee gang at the Bus Shelter who are Orcs without the Bus fare. There's also a hard core element in the Soap Dodgers away support that are every bit as fundamentalist bigots as their opposite numbers.

All the IRA pish is just as bad - they aren't really bothered about Irish history or politics you know. It's just their pish, to combat the Huns pish.

The singing of whatever doesn't get me upset, so I probably shouldn't care less.
Sadly both sides can get so excited about it that they can actually kill people over it.
That's pretty dire.

There is a nasty wee gang at the Bus Shelter who are Orcs without the Bus fare. There's also a hard core element in the Soap Dodgers away support that are every bit as fundamentalist bigots as their opposite numbers.
This gadgy [emoji848]
69eb9152089f01a37e8a24ff9c92acff.jpg

What sectarian songs do Celtic sing?I can't think of one?
Souperism references towards us are derogatory and have roots in Catholicism v Protestantism in Ireland.
They are dead keen on calling us Soup Takers.

Souperism references towards us are derogatory and have roots in Catholicism v Protestantism in Ireland.

I liked your amendment to us being 'Soap Takers'.
:gigglle:

This gadgy [emoji848]
69eb9152089f01a37e8a24ff9c92acff.jpg

He's more to be pitied than scolded . You'd think his mother would have had a word wi him before he left the hoose.
"Don't think you're goan tae the fitba dressed like that. You're fat enough as it is, and yer wantin tae wear an orange puffa jaikit....ye look like an orange beach bar ya wee fanny. It's nae wonder ah go through sae much Buckfast!!!!!!
Ah jist hope they *&*^ in Edinburgh cannae afford colour tellys. Wot an embarrassment ye are tae yer per mother.

He's more to be pitied than scolded . You'd think his mother would have had a word wi him before he left the hoose.
"Don't think you're goan tae the fitba dressed like that. You're fat enough as it is, and yer wantin tae wear an orange puffa jaikit....ye look like an orange beach bar ya wee fanny. It's nae wonder ah go through sae much Buckfast!!!!!!
Ah jist hope they * in Edinburgh cannae afford colour tellys. Wot an embarrassment ye are tae yer per mother.
Hee hee. Beach ba? Reminds me mairlike a size 5 Mitre [emoji851]... but seeing he is a gunt should i say MITA! [emoji24]

That's offensive, don't think it can be constituted as sectarian though.But if they have a couple of songs about being Orange Bastards, then fair do'ss.

Not sectarian? When religion is at the root of the slur?

suppose we could complain that whenever we travel to most grounds, the songs suddenly degenerate into anti Catholic songs. Kinda laughable, but sad at same time

There's only two grounds where I've witnessed anti catholic songs,that's Ibrox and Tynie,other clubs get round it by changing lyrics.Oh I forgot the Sheep of all people started at ER.

Ok Ill rephrase, they take on rangers songs which the implication means they still see us as catholic

The laddie on orange is clearly a fanny but not as big fannies as the adults in his life who are allowing it! Sectarianism is very destructive - the worst thing is most of em don't know what the fck they on about. The blame for Irish problems historically lies solely at the door of British Imperialism. The sectarians don't understand that the British state has created Ulster purposely to divide and rule the Irish people. The respective clubs should face huge fines for sectarian behaviour of their fans. Some education would be pretty good. How many Bouncers realise there is orange in the Eire tricolor? Together with the green it represents the re-unification of the Irish nation.

There was one prominant socialist, might have been Maclean who said about the Protestant majority in the North that it was like'tuppance ha'penny looking down on tuppance'meaning both sides were being shafted by the ruling class and couldn't see it.

How many Bouncers realise there is orange in the Eire tricolor? Together with the green it represents the re-unification of the Irish nation.

Me me me.

I knew.
White for the peace between 'em.

What do I win?

Me me me.

I knew.
White for the peace between 'em.

What do I win?
A position as cultural and diplomatic attache` to Easter road. Congratulations.
Here's to good football and good people no matter what God,player or t.v. programme they worship.

Implied sectarianism would be very hard to prove in a court of law.

I never mentioned courts, I just made a point