Scottish Elections (2026)

The hubris was strong in that one. Like itemising his own personal wealth was ever going to be a hit with the electorate :lollol The Greens laddie ripped the self-important wanker a new one.
The bit i liked the most was how Offord tried to play the poor boy made good with "I went to London as a young man with £2000 of debt and had to work hard to get to where I am now" but he forgot the bit where he went to London and walked straight into a job with one of the world's leading Merchant banks which does indeed make him a merchant banker.

The point he was making was he came from fuck all, worked hard and contributed by employing thousands and paying over 45mill in taxes.
Compare that to swinney who's never had a job outside politics, has been paid over 2.5 million from the public purse and has fucked Scotland chances of independence
Worked hard at his first job in one of the world's leading merchant banks before eventually starting his own private equity firm. Aye, really fucking grafted eh.

Reforms flyer arrived this PM.
They're gonna cut income tax by realining to 3 bands and cut each band by 1p below englands.
End the use of hotels to house 'illegal immigrants'( cant fucking help themselves) and ensure Scots are given priority in their communities.( priority to hotels?)
Save the Scottish NHS by launching an emergency plan to shorten waiting lists and improve GP access by reducing waste(?).
Get your health insurance ready.
Abolish VAT on heating costs and reduce fuel duty for drivers.
The numbers for these woukd be worth a look( or laugh?)

All this for us lucky Jocks.

From what is, to all intents & purposes an english nationalist party party.
That'll be difficult as it's a reserved matter and the Home Office decides who is housed where.

It wasn't about who deals with it Dubster.
It was the constant se of 'illegal immigrants' as opposed to Asylum Seekers.

Worked hard at his first job in one of the world's leading merchant banks before eventually starting his own private equity firm. Aye, really fucking grafted eh.
You think you only work hard if you get your hands dirty? I would think he's probably put in a lot more hours than you or I would want to, and I've worked some long hours in my time.
Maybe we shouldnae let anybody work hard tae start a business, employ thousands and pay mair tax than you or I would pay in a 100 lifetimes.

You think you only work hard if you get your hands dirty? I would think he's probably put in a lot more hours than you or I would want to, and I've worked some long hours in my time.
Maybe we shouldnae let anybody work hard tae start a business, employ thousands and pay mair tax than you or I would pay in a 100 lifetimes.
Indeed. I’ve worked with PE guys, and they put in hours that I’d wager most on here wouldn’t tolerate.