joethehibby
Erin cuthbert, best womans footballer I’ve seen
That thread title, FFS.![]()
What I don’t get is if England win the group they will represent GB at olympicsScotland have chucked it.
What I don’t get is if England win the group they will represent GB at olympics![]()
Dutch press were worried aboot that yesterday! Kinda thing that might get called an upstitch hereScotland chucking the game after holland went to the top of the group. Jiggery pokery there
Indeed but in his defence its still 1973 in FifeThat thread title, FFS.![]()
I know. Should be wifie's "fitba"That thread title, FFS.![]()
Apologies Andrew for any smidgeon of disrespect levelled at every lady on the bounce or anywhere elseThat thread title, FFS.![]()
Don't care what anyone says....Woman's football is horrific.That was a horrendous watch.
I'd rather listen to them than that fucking giggling imbecile Micha RichardsWifies fitba` is crap , cannae watch it. Turned on football focus for the 1st time in yonks, lasted 30 seconds, 2 women slavering away, PC fucking taking over everywhere, must have there quotas of women and ethnic minorities on the telly.
Wifies fitba` is crap , cannae watch it. Turned on football focus for the 1st time in yonks, lasted 30 seconds, 2 women slavering away, PC fucking taking over everywhere, must have there quotas of women and ethnic minorities on the telly.
I'd rather listen to them than that fucking giggling imbecile Micha Richards
Always said about the goalies, ball hits the back of the net, then comes out, then they dive to pick up the bawThey did an advert where there they superimposed male players over female, really clever, but anyone who watches mens and women football knew it was women football straightaway because the goalkeepers in the women's game aren't anywhere near as good as the outfield players. It's really striking and obvious, IMHO.
I think you could raise the standard of the women's game by putting male goalkeepers in.
It really is dire stuff , youth football from seven aside upwards is so much better in every facet of the gameI dont think all womens football is terrible, just... Most of it is.
There's a clip I always think if, no idea who it was, but one lass plays a world class ball, meant it too.
The lass receiving read the ball, made the run.
Volley or control... she tried to control, it bounced off her, keeper hopeless and fumbles under her for a goal.
1 piece of quality, 2 shockers and still a goal.
I'm sure there's a chunk of players that if there were more even remotely close the game would be much better.
Another 20/30 years and it might be a good watch.
You precluded your point with "PC fucking taking over everywhere" and that made me think of the Stewart Lee "political correctness gone mad" routine. Here's another Stewart Lee routine on a similar tac.There’s a difference between hate crimes and racism and putting folk on the telly not because they’re the best at the job but to fill a gender, ethnic quota
Deary me Paignton must be stuck further back in time than Fife or are you really Kelvin Mackenzie?Wifies fitba` is crap , cannae watch it. Turned on football focus for the 1st time in yonks, lasted 30 seconds, 2 women slavering away, PC fucking taking over everywhere, must have there quotas of women and ethnic minorities on the telly.
Apparently the majority of men and a lot of women have the same opinion as me ,maybe not so much of a dinosaur as you implyDeary me Paignton must be stuck further back in time than Fife or are you really Kelvin Mackenzie?
A wee caveat to that, la senoras can play football to a good level, they are the exceptionIt really is dire stuff , youth football from seven aside upwards is so much better in every facet of the game![]()