School Camps

Hibs_Lass

My little one is currently away to Loch Eil with her school (she's S2 at Holyrood) and it had me thinking back to when I was at school. I got to go to Benmore camp in P7 but don't recall anything in secondary. Anyone got any good stories or remember their camps? Try keep it PG as I'm already paranoid about her being away!

I went to Gorebridge/Middleton when I was in P7. Hated it. Then went to Lochgoilhead in S2 and had a great time. The only difference between the two was that the P7 camp had folk from 6 schools maybe? The S2 camp was only folk from my own school and year. I guess I didn’t mix well back then.

My little one is currently away to Loch Eil with her school (she's S2 at Holyrood) and it had me thinking back to when I was at school. I got to go to Benmore camp in P7 but don't recall anything in secondary. Anyone got any good stories or remember their camps? Try keep it PG as I'm already paranoid about her being away!
We went to Loch Ard in 1st year. Nothing out of the ordinary to report.

Went to Lochearnhead with the Cubs in P5, quite enjoyed it, then Aberfoyle at the beginning of P7 which I didn’t enjoy although my main memory is my teacher waking me up one morning to tell me that Hibs had knocked Rangers out the Skol Cup (Keith Keith Keith!)

Went to Lagganlia near the end of P7 which was brilliant!

Went to Austria in p7, we did things a bit differently at Lasswade Primary. Epic.

Went to Innerwick in S1, wasnae as much fun.

I remember going to the Lake District, can’t remember which year it was. The one thing I do remember was that it pissed it down the whole time, a really shitty experience.

Holy Cross primary school - nothing.
Leith Academy secondary - nothing!

Gutted as I was a bit of an outdoors type back then. Quite often going away and doing things with the Scouts and ATC. And randomly wild camping when it was just err camping in the middle of nowhere!

All my kids went to Benmore and had a great time. Buckstone PS.

Grandtwins just Telt me they’re away the Lagganlia next month. No allowed money or mobiles.

The twins were there before they left primary school.

Gracemount had a 'no child left behind policy' so they find a way that ALL the Bairns that want to go get to go.

Got to say Gracie primary look after all the Bairns in there care.

Teachers knew the Bairns who were liable no to be fed during lockdown and made special efforts to make sure they got food.

What a fuckin sad indictment of the times we are in.

The twins were there before they left primary school.

Gracemount had a 'no child left behind policy' so they find a way that ALL the Bairns that want to go get to go.

Got to say Gracie primary look after all the Bairns in there care.

Teachers knew the Bairns who were liable no to be fed during lockdown and made special efforts to make sure they got food.

What a fuckin sad indictment of the times we are in.
Lots of good people went tae Gracie primary.😎

Daughter also was at sport Scotland academy at Largs which was pretty cool.

There was a story let me find it:

Where a child was left behind at the safari park 🙈

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Ach it's the scene from Neds.

Calm doon we widnae fuckin touch yur lions.

Dounans in Aberfoyle as a P7, there were even "proddies" there at the same time, quite a few were my pals, see the other thread. It was a Livingston week, the local shops were tanned, personal favourite chore were gypsy creams. Zermatt in Switzerland in high school, I got a letter home for adding booze to the last nights punch, unfair as Miss McGuigan helped us buy it and was was a pished as us. As 17 year olds, its fair to say a fair bit of fumbling in the bushes went on and not a priest or nun in sight. We went to Italy for the day, I bought a fairing for my Vespa, wish I had kept it, would be worth a fortune now.

Never went on any camping trips at either primary or secondary school.
Did go on one through one of the church groups up north when I was about 16.
It was ok, but never been one for camping to be honest.

I went on BB camps to Whitley Bay. Rothesay & Arnhem. They also had a brilliant centre at Killin (Craggan) which we went to 2-3 times.

Daughter also was at sport Scotland academy at Largs which was pretty cool.

There was a story let me find it:

Where a child was left behind at the safari park 🙈
Hahah thanks that filled me with alot of confidence. They have had all their technology taken off them and the school promised updates and haven't sent a single thing. I'm sure it's all good...

Dounans in Aberfoyle as a P7, there were even "proddies" there at the same time, quite a few were my pals, see the other thread. It was a Livingston week, the local shops were tanned, personal favourite chore were gypsy creams. Zermatt in Switzerland in high school, I got a letter home for adding booze to the last nights punch, unfair as Miss McGuigan helped us buy it and was was a pished as us. As 17 year olds, its fair to say a fair bit of fumbling in the bushes went on and not a priest or nun in sight. We went to Italy for the day, I bought a fairing for my Vespa, wish I had kept it, would be worth a fortune now.
FFS , most people were happy with one of those huge pencils :gigglle:

Never go to go any school trips at any of my schools. Never bothered me as would not have went anyway if it ment missing Hibs games.