Rumour.

Firstly, I think it is disgusting that the media is talking about Hibs next manager when we have a Manager in place who has only been in the job for a few months. Add to that we all know that next summer there is likely to be a major overhaul of the squad and many players leaving when long term contracts given out by others come to an end.

How would any of us feel if the media and social media were openly discussing who should replace any of us in our Jobs!!

Secondly and specifically my view of Roy Keane. When he first came on the scene at Forest you couldn't help but be impressed. Moved to United and galvanised an underachieving squad. I do however think he was a bit of a bully and I thought his "challenge" on Haaland was cowardly.

My biggest concern however is him walking out of the 2002 World Cup. Was he pushed or did he jump and this seems to be a consistent factor in most of his roles since he left United.

I think Keane's management style is too abrasive and he only one successful stint in his career so far.

The majority of successful Managers/Coaches in the modern game are generally pretty quiet but that doesn't mean they aren't as tough as teak behind closed doors.

I'm prepared to find out if Sir David will become one of those. Lets not forget Sir Alex was one win away from being sacked in 1990!

We go bust! People wanting a clear out from top to bottom are being a bit daft. How do we go about that?

You could clear out a fair few people at the top of the club without any real impact. We’ve got far too many people behind the scenes for a club of our size.

Hypothetically, if Ian Gordon was to step back and Kensell, MacPherson, Mackay and Marshall were all shown the door, Hibs (presumably under operational control of Black Knight) could appointed a new CEO and a chief scout for a fraction of the cost, and free up a few parking spaces too.

There’s a massive number of players out of contract at the end of this season, so the other part of a clear out would happen then.

And then what?

Rebuild obviously.

We go bust! People wanting a clear out from top to bottom are being a bit daft. How do we go about that?

I know you can't do all in a oner ya radge. Take years to do all that.

It's easy to go about it. Instead of sitting on our asses accepting what we're being given we make noise. Take banners and flags with Gordon's and Kensell out, wait outside the stadium at full time to tell the to gtf.

A change at the top will certainly mean changes in the first team coaching staff and players.

Rebuild obviously.

It's easy to go about it. Instead of sitting on our asses accepting what we're being given we make noise. Take banners and flags with Gordon's and Kensell out, wait outside the stadium at full time to tell the to gtf.

A change at the top will certainly mean changes in the first team coaching staff and players.
It didn't take that long for Ron Gordon to empty the Hibs stalwarts out the club.

We'll never get them back but ripping out what's currently there sitting in their offices likewise wouldn't need much time!

Rebuild obviously.

I was being , *checks dictionary*, facetious. ;)). Gonni take some work renewing the whole place and as Jack said, RG has emptied most if not all of the old stalwarts and as long as IG and Tanman dinnae get the option of extending the 15 that are out of contract's contracts, we might get a new club and a team on the park competing by 2026/27.
Mon the The Hibernian ;))

It didn't take that long for Ron Gordon to empty the Hibs stalwarts out the club.

We'll never get them back but ripping out what's currently there sitting in their offices likewise wouldn't need much time!
Had Ron not died before the stalwarts were emptied. While it would be great to see the whole lot of the heirarchy gone, I don’t think Ron would have overseen the debacle that’s transpired 😢
E.g. kensell would be gone for a start .

Fife.
Had Ron not died before the stalwarts were emptied. While it would be great to see the whole lot of the heirarchy gone, I don’t think Ron would have overseen the debacle that’s transpired 😢
i think Ben is much better thought of by the owners and the Board than by a lot of fans. He’d still be here.

I think Kensell would still be there but Junior would perhaps have a more minor role, Head of Paperclips for example.
Well if Kensell was still ceo, Ron was talking pish I’m afraid . At the end of the day the fans ( them what goes ) are the club and to ignore them is absolute folly
Do we think he’s looking down and saying” good job Ben, well done “ or “ we’re bottom of the league Ben, collect your P45 on the way out 👋

Fife.

i think Ben is much better thought of by the owners and the Board than by a lot of fans. He’d still be here.

I must admit I don't know what I think of him but to the best of my knowledge he doesn't identify the duds we've signed. Apparently he as CEO said to our recruitment this summer "We must get it right and better than previous". For me our ire would be better targeted at our recruitment and for me Malky Mackay and his assistant Gordon Marshall has made things worse. Who recruited they two?

I'm pretty sure many had "left" before RG or were being encouraged and didn't hang around afterwards.

I must admit I don't know what I think of him but to the best of my knowledge he doesn't identify the duds we've signed. Apparently he as CEO said to our recruitment this summer "We must get it right and better than previous". For me our ire would be better targeted at our recruitment and for me Malky Mackay and his assistant Gordon Marshall has made things worse. Who recruited they two?
I think Malky appointed Malky, then he (other Malky) appointed Marsh as his assistant.

I can understand the rationale behind Malky's decision, but Malky's decision is unfathomable.

So the story that the two Malky's are mates is true?

Not to my knowledge, but according to 'sources'.
Malcom McP has made a successful career much helped by surrounding himself with experts in their field.
He's a bright guy, but always willing to listen and doesn't want to be the smartest guy in the room all the time.

He maybe hasn't got it quite right.

Not to my knowledge, but according to 'sources'.
Malcom McP has made a successful career much helped by surrounding himself with experts in their field.
He's a bright guy, but always willing to listen and doesn't want to be the smartest guy in the room all the time.

He maybe hasn't got it quite right.
His choice of experts is flawed then 😩

Malky McKay still has room to prove himself imo.

My opinion on the CB pair changes game by game.
Hoilett is a good player
Bowie is a good player
I like Nicky Cadden

Kwon, Triantis and Kukharevych are all good players too.

He did well getting half the shite off the books too.

There's things clearly missing from the squad, not everyone is a good signing. Yet at best.

We didn't get to spend our money. (Argued the whole time we should've used it on multiple players rather than the 1 we didn't get)

I'm no sure the signings are the problem..

Malky McKay still has room to prove himself imo.

My opinion on the CB pair changes game by game.
Hoilett is a good player
Bowie is a good player
I like Nicky Cadden

Kwon, Triantis and Kukharevych are all good players too.

He did well getting half the shite off the books too.

There's things clearly missing from the squad, not everyone is a good signing. Yet at best.

We didn't get to spend our money. (Argued the whole time we should've used it on multiple players rather than the 1 we didn't get)

I'm no sure the signings are the problem..

Not sure I agree man. It’s the same as the last few windows - we haven’t improved the squad, which is the whole point of the summer window.

For me there’s some decent players signed but none of them have improved the squad, surely that’s the point of signing players?

Bursik and Smith are worse than Marshall and Wollacott.

Ekpiteta and O’Hora have been poor, worse than Fish and Hanlon. Iredale? No idea.

Triantis is decent but was here before.

Kwon looks better than most of our other midfield options but fades out of games, something we already had a problem with. Gray wants to play with a 10, we didn’t sign one?

Nicky Cadden is a solid pro, no issue having guys like that but he’s never going to do that something special.

Hoilett is a good player, but at the end of his career. He’s a downgrade on Maolida.

Gayle - I think he’ll offer more than Le Fondre.

Kukharyvich is decent but hasn’t improved our goal scorer issues. Gray seems to want to play with a sole striker, but that isn’t Kukharyvich’s game?

Bowie is the kind of signing I think is the way to go, however we’ve either gambled on his injury or failed to protect him properly by telling the Under 21s to bolt.

Not sure I agree man. It’s the same as the last few windows - we haven’t improved the squad, which is the whole point of the summer window.

For me there’s some decent players signed but none of them have improved the squad, surely that’s the point of signing players?

Bursik and Smith are worse than Marshall and Wollacott.

Ekpiteta and O’Hora have been poor, worse than Fish and Hanlon. Iredale? No idea.

Triantis is decent but was here before.

Kwon looks better than most of our other midfield options but fades out of games, something we already had a problem with. Gray wants to play with a 10, we didn’t sign one?

Nicky Cadden is a solid pro, no issue having guys like that but he’s never going to do that something special.

Hoilett is a good player, but at the end of his career. He’s a downgrade on Maolida.

Gayle - I think he’ll offer more than Le Fondre.

Kukharyvich is decent but hasn’t improved our goal scorer issues. Gray seems to want to play with a sole striker, but that isn’t Kukharyvich’s game?

Bowie is the kind of signing I think is the way to go, however we’ve either gambled on his injury or failed to protect him properly by telling the Under 21s to bolt.

I don't even disagree with that.
Half the thinking behind the part in brackets

If we could go to a million plus guesstimate 7k a week wages for what's his face.
Then we had 600k plus 3 players on 5k a week as an alternative.
Sure there's other variations on that number.

My problem is I knew this would happen, so I'm not wholly surprised.
Malkys job walking in that door was massive. His first job was obviously to develop the wage budget while operating within the restraints.
I've always thought there's no short term pay off for him.
Im as sick of the 3 year plan as the next guy, but we can't blame him for the mess he walked in to.

There's some stories of us punching well above our weight in the transfer market, not being able to get near who we fancied.

I dunno if its strategy, naivety, trying too hard or none of the above.

I thought we'd be able to manage the season without too much drama, genuinely. Very frw thrills, but evidence of something to get behind.
I can also see we haven't been too far away from getting those points. start holding on to those points and we'll rough it out with them.

It's a wins vs losses game, I know that so rightly we are in arms about where we are.
Still no toughness in that team, nobody digging in and finding extra yards.
I'm not looking forward to Sunday. Soon as it gets hard, they bottle it. Still.

Ben has a lot to answer for
This is Ians first real go at being the leader, they need things to happen fast.
Get BK on side, we've had no involvement from them in the summer, so in the winter they could give us a care package.
I'm not up for handing control, but we have to find the working relationship and use it.

I hope Sir Dave gets us steadied, I want to see him given the chance to really make a go at it.
He'd run through walls for us, I won't give up on him.

I don't even disagree with that.
Half the thinking behind the part in brackets

If we could go to a million plus guesstimate 7k a week wages for what's his face.
Then we had 600k plus 3 players on 5k a week as an alternative.
Sure there's other variations on that number.

My problem is I knew this would happen, so I'm not wholly surprised.
Malkys job walking in that door was massive. His first job was obviously to develop the wage budget while operating within the restraints.
I've always thought there's no short term pay off for him.
Im as sick of the 3 year plan as the next guy, but we can't blame him for the mess he walked in to.

There's some stories of us punching well above our weight in the transfer market, not being able to get near who we fancied.

I dunno if its strategy, naivety, trying too hard or none of the above.

I thought we'd be able to manage the season without too much drama, genuinely. Very frw thrills, but evidence of something to get behind.
I can also see we haven't been too far away from getting those points. start holding on to those points and we'll rough it out with them.

It's a wins vs losses game, I know that so rightly we are in arms about where we are.
Still no toughness in that team, nobody digging in and finding extra yards.
I'm not looking forward to Sunday. Soon as it gets hard, they bottle it. Still.

Ben has a lot to answer for
This is Ians first real go at being the leader, they need things to happen fast.
Get BK on side, we've had no involvement from them in the summer, so in the winter they could give us a care package.
I'm not up for handing control, but we have to find the working relationship and use it.

I hope Sir Dave gets us steadied, I want to see him given the chance to really make a go at it.
He'd run through walls for us, I won't give up on him.
Well said

hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

£10.00
Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  10.0%