anti-remaster
Yes for me. Anyone else disgusted by their optimistic propaganda?I vote yes.
Did we no see enough of him last season? Why wait until Monday?Swansea City, Preston North End, and Hibernian are chasing St Johnstone star Adama Sidibeh ahead of imminent transfer missions.
The trio are among a number of clubs set to watch the striker, 26, in next Monday’s Scottish Premiership opener against Aberdeen as they weigh up moves for him.
Probably because it's a pish story mate.Did we no see enough of him last season? Why wait until Monday?
Probably because it's a pish story mate.
He played very well and destroyed Rocky (not hard admittedly) when Potter done a job on us at ER.
Possibly. I'm surprised by the headline...Click bait headline.
True. He was playing in a completely gash team mind you. I think the boys got something about him, definitely gives you an out ball.Was shite when we beat them 3 weeks later though.
I feel more sorry for SDG if I'm honest. Fucking dream job and he's got a pisher squad than we had last year going into the first league game of his managerial career. Completely sold down the river and has to face the media today and be positive when the *&*^ running the club gave that wee arsehole Johnson any player he wanted.I am totally disgusted with Hibs.Making an erse of the fans again
Defensively better though surely Bambers.I feel more sorry for SDG if I'm honest. Fucking dream job and he's got a pisher squad than we had last year going into the first league game of his managerial career. Completely sold down the river and has to face the media today and be positive when the *&*^ running the club gave that wee arsehole Johnson any player he wanted.
You would hope so Dubster, but we stayed out a relegation playoff last year due to the goals of a player that's not been replaced. We have to see how the new signings get on at SPL (a ken it's no called that before anyone says) level before we can be sure but I'm hopeful we are. One of the new centre backs get injured (like O'Hora has already) we are absolutely goosed though.Defensively better though surely Bambers.
Fortunately the Gordons hold the whip hand so we don't have to take and give game time to any Bournemouth Foley babes we don't think they are good enough to get a game here. Hibs need to selfishly look after themselves for the next 10 months.Hibs Observer now asking if we are rejecting Black Knights player recommendations? This relationship or lack of it between the two ownership groups is becoming a problem. Large egos at play....
Thing is you don't know what SDGs been told. It might have been explained to him that for whatever reason we've only got x to spend or we're looking to sell the club next season so we're skint etc. I don't think he'd turn the job down whatever crap they told him howeverI feel more sorry for SDG if I'm honest. Fucking dream job and he's got a pisher squad than we had last year going into the first league game of his managerial career. Completely sold down the river and has to face the media today and be positive when the *&*^ running the club gave that wee arsehole Johnson any player he wanted.
Who doesn't think? Ian Gordon?Fortunately the Gordons hold the whip hand so we don't have to take and give game time to any Bournemouth Foley babes we don't think they are good enough to get a game here. Hibs need to selfishly look after themselves for the next 10 months.
No chance he's in the media 3 weeks back saying he needs this and that player knowing we are skint and sod all to spend. In fact from the conversations I've had from a friend of his he wasn't advised that at all.Thing is you don't know what SDGs been told. It might have been explained to him that for whatever reason we've only got x to spend or we're looking to sell the club next season so we're skint etc. I don't think he'd turn the job down whatever crap they told him however
Yep, he says at every press conference when asked - we need this, need that - doesn't mean to say he'll get it though. I'm hoping he's not saying what he's been told to say and there isn't an agenda going on with the brains trust. Agree totally that he's in an awkward position atm.No chance he's in the media 3 weeks back saying he needs this and that player knowing we are skint and sod all to spend. In fact from the conversations I've had from a friend of his he wasn't advised that at all.
maybe they shouldn't have made a position of Malky Mackays tea boy for a retired goalie and concentrated on what mattered most?
You are right though, he would have taken it regardless, and he has been shafted. Aye @Jack K windows no closed and amazing players could still become available.
I don't think Dave Gray is the kind of person to lead the support up the garden path on the orders of suntan Ben.Yep, he says at every press conference when asked - we need this, need that - doesn't mean to say he'll get it though. I'm hoping he's not saying what he's been told to say and there isn't an agenda going on with the brains trust. Agree totally that he's in an awkward position atm.
Me neither but as I said you never know what crap he's been told. A lot of bouncers have stated he's the scapegoat/fall guy if things go wrong at the start of this season and I agree.I don't think Dave Gray is the kind of person to lead the support up the garden path on the orders of suntan Ben.
I totally agree. The support need to keep this in mind though, none of this we should be beating this or that with this squad. The squad is shite Premier level. We have lost the striker that scored the goals the second half of the season and we have the same shite dysfunctional midfield as for years. We have to hope the defence is better and absolute no first team player gets injured (already got two). It's farcical.Me neither but as I said you never know what crap he's been told. A lot of bouncers have stated he's the scapegoat/fall guy if things go wrong at the start of this season and I agree.
Job done.Possibly. I'm surprised by the headline...
Same story in Observer.Latest from bbc - sorry I don't know how to forward it complete to here.
"Gray says the club are "working very hard" to get some fresh faces in, but wouldn’t mention any players specifically. He admits they're light in forward areas, but says the club won’t bring in anyone just for the sake of it, they need to be the right signings and right fit for the club. He's hoping there will be movement in the coming days rather than weeks."
"He's happy with the business they’ve conducted so far and says the news faces have added to the group. They've shown leadership and have been training well."
Club is close with them... They've not just invented it...Job done.
From the outside it does seem the club/suntan is giving the observer headlines/news advising them of this and that over the BKs and SDG is then having to be diplomatic as fuck when asked about anything. He should be focussing on having a good squad of players and getting them into their shape for Sundays opener.Club is close with them... They've not just invented it...
I'm not too bothered if St Mirren win tonight but I do hope they're made to work hard for itFrom the outside it does seem the club/suntan is giving the observer headlines/news advising them of this and that over the BKs and SDG is then having to be diplomatic as fuck when asked about anything. He should be focussing on having a good squad of players and getting them into their shape for Sundays opener.
So they tell them but not the fans? They're guessing.Club is close with them... They've not just invented it...
That’s what it’s came to under the Gordon’s. Hoping St Mirren are tired for Sunday as they play in Europe to give us a better chance while we finished 8th with a better squad than now.I'm not too bothered if St Mirren win tonight but I do hope they're made to work hard for it
Most things that is in that fanzine comes from the club. Just like when they revealed Foley didn’t want SDG MM right after Foleys comments on the owners ignoring him came out. They get exclusive rights to interviews with people in the club in exchange for being cheerleaders.So they tell them but not the fans? They're guessing.
Malky and GrayWho doesn't think? Ian Gordon?
Maolida was easily the best January signing. A class above Hibs. A McDermott find?Why is it fortunately also? We are a fucking shambles of a squad, there's pretty much nothing fucking fortunate about it. We signed three midfielders in January. One was a "Foley babe" the other two weren't, one is a Gordon special. Who was the best signing?
True. He was playing in a completely gash team mind you. I think the boys got something about him, definitely gives you an out ball.
SDG has had no say in any of the signings we have brought in so far.Malky and Gray
Maolida was easily the best January signing. A class above Hibs. A McDermott find?
Yer man Marcondes from Foley was good with a dead ball but was no great shakes when the ball was in play.
Triantes was decent in midfield but a rubbish centre half. Him and the BOGOF winger were I presume Montgomery led.
Welsh from Foley is 22, decent and holding his own but the jury is still out and I suspect a 20 years old Welsh would have struggled to cut it at Hibs so timing is everything.
Bevan from Foley was already crocked.
So Foley sent us a decent midfielder who we hope will develop, a patter merchant and a crock. Even Meatloaf would have been disappointed in Foley's 1 out of 3.
As things stand Hibs can stop Mr 25% dictating and driving things to benefit his organisation and his agenda. He can't hoist a young player on us and tell us we must play him instead of Boyle, for instance.
Aye nae chance I would do that mate, especially last season. I wouldn’t be spunking cash on potential when we need ready made right now either.So were our players too, but we hate all of them. With utterly gash management.
Not that I'm against Sidibe, he's looked decent on more than one occasion.
Just shouldn't hang our hats in one performance against us of all teams
SDG has had no say in any of the signings we have brought in so far.
Triantis was a centre half. Put into midfield because it was that shite. How many midfielders have be brought in to rectify that? Nada.
Bournemouth recalled Bevan he cost us nothing. Monty wanted him.
And the success rate for Ian Gordon in his time of playing football manager? Yet you still stick up for the guy. The players brought and the shambles we are in.
He won’t ever dictate in that way anyway. He has a team of specialists who want to work with us to develop players to improve the players and us. You think the players they send will be worse than the utter shite we have on the bench because of Ian Gordon? Jair couldn’t get a game for Bournemouth under 17s mate but here he is, 3 days before the season starts a good chance he will try to play a part on Sunday.
Aye he was absolute murder there. He did no bad in midfield though in comparison to the remainder of the midfielders, that says more about them than the guy. And he was a Monty signing, nothing to do with anyone else. That was his first choice centre half from even before the transfer window opened. Lunacy. @Jack K would have said because he signed close to the end of the window he was worth waiting for, him and that other diddy from Sunderland I don't think ever played a game up front.Triantis was put in midfield cos he was a bigger bombscare at the back thank Bushiri.
So the Embra News got it from Hibs Observer?Most things that is in that fanzine comes from the club. Just like when they revealed Foley didn’t want SDG MM right after Foleys comments on the owners ignoring him came out. They get exclusive rights to interviews with people in the club in exchange for being cheerleaders.
To be fair Foleys folly was sorted out before the deal between the club and BKG was finalised, or within a day or two.Malky and Gray
Maolida was easily the best January signing. A class above Hibs. A McDermott find?
Yer man Marcondes from Foley was good with a dead ball but was no great shakes when the ball was in play.
Triantes was decent in midfield but a rubbish centre half. Him and the BOGOF winger were I presume Montgomery led.
Welsh from Foley is 22, decent and holding his own but the jury is still out and I suspect a 20 years old Welsh would have struggled to cut it at Hibs so timing is everything.
Bevan from Foley was already crocked.
So Foley sent us a decent midfielder who we hope will develop, a patter merchant and a crock. Even Meatloaf would have been disappointed in Foley's 1 out of 3.
As things stand Hibs can stop Mr 25% dictating and driving things to benefit his organisation and his agenda. He can't hoist a young player on us and tell us we must play him instead of Boyle, for instance.
Aye, the observer are journalists that used to/still work for the EEN. They went private to make money out the fans (done the same with the gunts) and get exclusives from suntan and the club.So the Embra News got it from Hibs Observer?
The balance of power has massively changed in the online age.Most things that is in that fanzine comes from the club. Just like when they revealed Foley didn’t want SDG MM right after Foleys comments on the owners ignoring him came out. They get exclusive rights to interviews with people in the club in exchange for being cheerleaders.
The observer panders to the club, more than the supporters to get exclusive rights to interviews. They are mere lapdogs.The balance of power has massively changed in the online age.
The tabloids have all but died and are just cutter and pasters now who survive by clickbait which drives their advertising revenues.
All football clubs now have their own communication team and an online presence to get their messages out.
As such the club no longer needs the media and it is now the club that dictates and controls the narrative.
Part of that control for Hibs is having the guy Greechan at the Evening News to leak information if they don't want to put their name to it. The EEN are whores for hire.
The Hibs Observer is different. They have to pander to Hibs supporters to get them to subscribe to their service. Hibs will also use them to get messages out they don't want their name on but that's not what the HO is all about. I think they are providing far better quality content for Hibs supporters than any other media outlet.
that says more about them than the guy.