Rumour.

I'm lead to believe we are far down the road with this deal. I would be surprised though if he's fit enough for Sunday but bloody hope so.
He's 23 now, knows his way round East Mains, Easter Road and the League. ... and would be glad to be playing and wanted again.
If the loan worked out Swansea could be willing to sell him to us for about a million quid. He only played 2 games worth of minutes for them last season.
The main issue would be his wages and his Swansea contract which runs until 2026.

The loan still has to happen first and the frequent injuries over the last two seasons could rightly be a sticking point for our hierarchy but we need a big striker yesterday.

A fish rots from the head but a football team rots from the arsehole. Now that he's got a job at Spurs, our weakest link last season was at centre half and with Marsh retired, in goal. Early days yet, but Bursik, O'Hora and Ekpiteta look like good players and importantly a good unit. We still need better backup than Rocky/Harbottle plus someone to cover Obita, but the starting XI isn't a concern there.

Happy with the names we're linked with upfront. We're looking to add quality and options, which we need.

Leaves us with centre mid. No shortage of bodies, but if Amos and Levitt don't or can't step up there's a shortage of quality, particularly breaking the lines if we're playing one up top. SDG and Mackay will have seen more than us and will know whether that's an area to spend resources. I hope it won't be but suspect it will be, probably towards the dregs of the window.

Levitt is an enigma. Pish to genius in the blink of an eye. Are we playing him too deep?

Amos has showed nothing to convince me he is anything other than a side passing waste of a squad shirt.

We need another midfielder.

Of all the sides in the league IMO it is us that requires the most surgery. And thus far it hasn't happened.

No chance. Absolutely no chance our current side gets anywhere near top six.

Celtc, Huns, Gunts, Sheep, Killie, St Mirren & Dundee are comfortably better than us.

And I'd be concerned about us against Dundee United & Motherwell.

Then there's Ross County and St Johnstone. Grounds and management that always gives us trouble.
Yep I called it last year. We think that Hearts and Aberdeen (and to a lesser extent the Old Firm) are our rival clubs. That's wrong- our rival clubs are St Johnstone, St Mirren and Ross County. Could be a long season ahead and I fully expect us to be in the battle for the playoff place.

Druk GIF by BBC Three
9a572d48d75a8aa532bd2116e4b27e67.gif
@Hammi

Was reading a well written Swansea blog this morning which contained this on Mykola, Swansea and Hibs;

"there is a clear interest in Mykola Kukharevych from Hibernian (reported early yesterday on the site forum) However, there are two issues, one is Hibs being able to take on his contract for a full season which is believed to be around twenty three thousand pounds a month. And on that Derby had to take on all of Jerry Yates salary and conditions before it was agreed he could leave the Swans on loan. That’s the Swans policy on first team squad players going out on loan. And that will be the same for Hibernian. There are numerous other clubs interested in Mykola who hasn’t clicked at Swansea and has been pretty much disregarded by Luke Williams and Michael Duff"

If that's right we would be looking at 5k a week for Myko. 250k as a stop gap measure striker that we desperately need would be good business if he stayed fit. Would there be a rental fee on top of that? Who knows but I thought it was interesting and credible.

So Swansea have a number of players not going to play for them but wont loan them out unless the other club pay all the wage leaving them with an unhappy player who will never get a game? Are they ran by Ken Bensell by chance?

They might be more flexible as the transfer window starts to close

Can we afford to sit and wait on a might be though? I think it's officially became panic time.

Swansea should see us as a decent window to put Myko in, he stays fit they try punt next summer. Nae point just keeping him because he's on high wages we couldn't cover. We have fucked off Foley also so cannae go asking for handers (not in that way).

Has Mykola been fit for any length of time?

Worth a punt even on full wages if we can send him back if he’s injured.

Taking on an injury prone striker seems to be just covering swanseas costs though for no benefit to us
Was injured Nov-Dec, Swansea changed/sacked the manager who brought him in the start of December (ex Barnsley guy, surprised he didn't do better). Replaced him with the Notts County manager (I wanted him to replace LJ) and not had a look in.. Was injured March until the end of the season after that.

Everyday I come on to see who’ve signed and lo and behold ……..naebody!

I’m no too worried though as I think these players should have plenty to prove.

I’m hoping we’ll see a better version of every single player we have on our books after last seasons poor show! You would think anyway!

Everyday I come on to see who’ve signed and lo and behold ……..naebody!

I’m no too worried though as I think these players should have plenty to prove.

I’m hoping we’ll see a better version of every single player we have on our books after last seasons poor show! You would think anyway!
Have you forgotten the magical tale of the end of the window signings? Where clubs neglect getting their house in order before the start of the season before signing the best to offer and despite losing to part time shite in the cup, leading to play away at the best team in the country they have wonderful seasons?

All we have to do is be patient. Any day soon....

If anyone had predicted this scenario we are in a few days before the league campaign kicks off, after Montgomery was correctly binned, even bedwetters would have laughed at them....
In a perverse way it's actually quite funny how much the board are taking the piss and generally dont seem to give a fuck anymore. Even the Foley shite they leaked some stuff to the fanzine but have kept quiet. Spinning plates and working on shite, it sounds an absolute fucking shambles mate.

Can we afford to sit and wait on a might be though? I think it's officially became panic time.

Swansea should see us as a decent window to put Myko in, he stays fit they try punt next summer. Nae point just keeping him because he's on high wages we couldn't cover. We have fucked off Foley also so cannae go asking for handers (not in that way).
I don't think we can.
When I look at the team the glaring omision is a big, strong fast striker.
We need that player yesterday and at the very worst need that player in and ready to play in our 3rd league game.

If Myko is fit and our medical team are happy I think we need to pull the trigger now.

If anyone had predicted this scenario we are in a few days before the league campaign kicks off, after Montgomery was correctly binned, even bedwetters would have laughed at them....

Tbf even for me we're cutting it close.
I don't mind needing to still do business come the last week of the window or whatever, but would rather it was filling wee spaces rather than half a squad!

I do think we're looking at better than we have been previously though. Which might be half the battle.

Tbf even for me we're cutting it close.
I don't mind needing to still do business come the last week of the window or whatever, but would rather it was filling wee spaces rather than half a squad!

I do think we're looking at better than we have been previously though. Which might be half the battle.
Who knows ...not so sure Big myko is a first choice target though .
We are easily short of 4 or 5 as it sits ....fuck knows what is going on .

hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  28.8%