Rumour.

I hope so. Fitness is a concern but the boy is a player. Big, physical, good movement, good finisher… just needs to be available.
Aye mate, the just needs bit that gies me the fear though. Imagine he's crocked and we are left with Vente for 4/5 months.

I agree.
We are desperate to get a striker in for Sunday and Myko on loan would fit the bill if a permanent is not on the horizon.
I'm lead to believe we are far down the road with this deal. I would be surprised though if he's fit enough for Sunday but bloody hope so.

I didn't count Dundee Utd who are as expected much stronger which should see them finish just outside the top 6.
I'll have a deco at Dundee and Aberdeen later (painting in 5 mins :grrr:). Docherty doing a great job at Dundee and signed another good player today
Aberdeen lost Connor Barron to Rangers. I don't they would have want to sign any of Aberdeen new players.
Portraits or walls?

Myko was superb, but rarely fit so it would be a huge gamble to bring him back.
Also, i'm just never keen to bring back former players.
I also don't like loan deals in general, unless they are much better than we could afford to buy permanently and they arrive at the end of the window.
We need two strikers anyway, and a winger if Youan goes.

The season starts at the weekend and we are criminally short. The club have failed in that objective.

All about opinions but Aberdeen look stronger, as do Dundee. With the gunts and Killie on your list that's almost half the table. In fact both Dundee teams look stronger.

There's no point in in signing players on long term contracts in case they are shite is a brand new excuse I guess, I'll give you that.

I'm totally incredulous at others looking at others. FWIW others have improved. However, the *point* for me is that last season we were absolutely atrocious. And we got worse as the season progressed.

So our starting point is us as a very poor side. A side that had to thank Maolida for 40% of our goals after January and he's gone.

I'm just not buying that signing two centre half's we are somehow a much improved side.

Of all the sides in the league IMO it is us that requires the most surgery. And thus far it hasn't happened.

No chance. Absolutely no chance our current side gets anywhere near top six.

Celtc, Huns, Gunts, Sheep, Killie, St Mirren & Dundee are comfortably better than us.

And I'd be concerned about us against Dundee United & Motherwell.

Then there's Ross County and St Johnstone. Grounds and management that always gives us trouble.

As things stand the ownership, board & CEO have betrayed our supporters and manager.

Happy to be proven wrong but I really worry for us.

I'm totally incredulous at others looking at others. FWIW others have improved. However, the *point* for me is that last season we were absolutely atrocious. And we got worse as the season progressed.

So our starting point is us as a very poor side. A side that had to thank Maolida for 40% of our goals after January and he's gone.

I'm just not buying that signing two centre half's we are somehow a much improved side.

Of all the sides in the league IMO it is us that requires the most surgery. And thus far it hasn't happened.

Celtc, Huns, Gunts, Sheep, Killie, St Mirren & Dundee are comfortably better than us.

Then there's Ross County and St Johnstone. Grounds and management that always gives us trouble.

As things stand the ownership, board & CEO have betrayed our supporters and manager.

Couldn't agree more with all of that mate.

If we are still in the same situation as we are now as regards the squad at the end of the window, then I will agree with what you say 100%.
But we won't be.

I'm so optimistic every season that things will improve but the last few have been such a let down.
I can't summon up any optimism right now and unless the remainder of the transfer window throws up 2 or 3 really good signings I can see another pretty dismal season.

Hibs considering a move for Junior Hoilett...according to the DR.
Seems we have re-considered the age policy at the club in that case, just for a wee change.

I wouldnt be against it, the players a really good one. Would also mean no sign of Tavares, ever.

Signing two decent centre halves and a decent goalie have improved us at the back, whether you buy it or not. No one said we were much improved, but we have leaked much fewer goals and looked stronger at the back than we did last season.

I trust and respect your judgement impeccably mate on all things Hibs but I'm reserving judgement until we're up against proper opposition...

We need a good start and if it's scrambling at the end of the window we'll be playing catch up.
Aye we do need a good start. Should hopefully have a decent chance of taking 3 points on Sunday with them and European hangover, the following week will take care of its self and then Dundee at home and killie away before the transfer window closes. We will have a good idea after the 4 matches how we are going to fare. Not an easy start to the season but a start where we need to beat teams that finished above us last season. Will be a good marker.

Watch this, we'll do a Leicester city and win the league🤣

Funny just said to me laddies, we need an auld heed up front.
I remember thinking ALF and Vente looked good together at the start of the season and we scored a few goals. Think ALF got injured and they didnae play together much after that. An auld heid just might make a difference tae Vente.

Yes! Myko! Heard it was a rumour didn't think it was going to happen! My head says worried he's injured, heart says yes! Fantastic striker who was great for us, and if I remember correctly, for some random reason (his dad?) was a big Hibs fan who wanted to stay here before he moved to Swansea because of some financial reasons?

Can't help but he happy about it

We're looking great now! All I'm scared about it injury, centre back or right back is terrible, left back isn't great! Changes us as a team. Think we suffered a lot from Cadden and miller out last year. We can hope. Would have felt better if we had signed the man that has now gone to Killie but can see why he went there since he'll be able to play all the time

Aye mate, the just needs bit that gies me the fear though. Imagine he's crocked and we are left with Vente for 4/5 months.
According to Jackarmy fans page he didn't play many games after coming back from injury because the management team didn't fancy him [along with a load of others they signed last season]. They reckon this will be done within the next 48 hours. I hope it is, I liked Myko and he knows where the goals are.

I've no idea if true but I heard it was far from their first team. And I watched us beat Arsenal then struggle....

What I thought.

Ah the day I thought Daniel Mckay was gonna be a player.

Dabrowski looked the part too, big penalty and freekick saves against... Aubameyang maybes?

Support The Bounce

Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  28.8%