Rumour.

I don't think we are after Murray either.
A week or so ago I was saying I would be happy to see him back, despite me being someone who is generally against bringing former players back.
I've had second thoughts about Murray, and I just don't get the impression the reported interest from Hibs is genuine....might be wrong though.
IMO we need a physical target man up front who can hold the ball up, be dominant in the air, and bring others into play...such as Vente and Campbell.

I don't think we are after Murray either.
A week or so ago I was saying I would be happy to see him back, despite me being someone who is generally against bringing former players back.
I've had second thoughts about Murray, and I just don't get the impression the reported interest from Hibs is genuine....might be wrong though.
IMO we need a physical target men up front can hold the ball up, be dominant in the air, and bring others into play...such as Vente and Campbell.
A guy in the same mold as Yilmaz the Turkish striker , he really impressed me over the course of the euros

25-year-old years Cliftonville striker Ronan Hale is due to arrive in Dingwall today to sign for Ross County after a fee was agreed between the clubs.
That could pave the way for Simon Murray’s exit to Hibs or Dundee.

Any rumours about where the Black Knight player part of the investment is going to be spent?

Surely we're not waiting on the semis or final to be played before we get the players we're after!
Probably just waiting for who Bournmouth are deciding to keep hold of or who they want to loan out.

Any rumours about where the Black Knight player part of the investment is going to be spent?

Surely we're not waiting on the semis or final to be played before we get the players we're after!
Have Bournemouth got any players in the semis of the Euros?

Hibs linked wi another goalie? From Copenhagen according tae that McPartlin gadgie

That rumour makes no sense.
Theo Sander is 19, has played 16 senior games and his club Copenhagen will be aiming for a move that will see him be number one choice at his next destination.
Hibs have already sent their own 19 year old prospect keeper out to get experience and brought in a new No.1 in Josef Bursik who at 24 (on Friday) is here to play.
No point in Sander swapping a bench in Denmark for one in Scotland.

P.S. Sander had knee surgery 7 months ago which is obviously something Hibs look for in a new player so maybe something in it after all.

Not a rumour just something I think could happen with our Foley link.

Out of contract Canadian striker Daniel Jebbison has signed for Bournemouth from Sheffield United for 1.5 million quid in training compensation.
He will be 21 on Thursday and was thought to be a big prospect with this previous club with Dortmund apparently interested in signing him at one point.
However, an issue with a blood clot mean he hasn't played in the 1st team for over a year. He is over that but needs to play games and that won't happen at Bournemouth.
I think we could see him rocking up at Easter Road for the season once Bournemouth make a decision on how to get him game time.

Not a rumour just something I think could happen with our Foley link.

Out of contract Canadian striker Daniel Jebbison has signed for Bournemouth from Sheffield United for 1.5 million quid in training compensation.
He will be 21 on Thursday and was thought to be a big prospect with this previous club with Dortmund apparently interested in signing him at one point.
However, an issue with a blood clot mean he hasn't played in the 1st team for over a year. He is over that but needs to play games and that won't happen at Bournemouth.
I think we could see him rocking up at Easter Road for the season once Bournemouth make a decision on how to get him game time.
He's apparently going to the Championship perhaps back the Blades.

Tam The Bam is fairly talking up the Murray to Hibs case in the Daily Record today. He sounds like Murray’s agent but, in fairness to Tam, he presents a convincing case for Hibs to sign him.

Dundee win the race , shows we are a pub team with no ambition , I loved SM last year he was a pest and scored goals. Here we go again with another sad season , so much for the investment ! Still at least some people can stand now great stuff .

Were we in a race?

Say that is true.
Offer of star forward at Dundee or back up at Hibs?

Hibs are looking for another forward, I reckon we're in for a starter and if Murray didn't want to compete for a spot then I'm glad we didn't sign him? 🤷‍♂️

Aye was thinking the same. But then again if or when we play two up front he would have been ideal to work off Vente. Anyway we move on.

Depends if the other guy we end up in for works well off Vente? Or vice versa.
Vente no guaranteed to be our starting forward tbf.

Move on aye,
I like Simon and would've been all for him having a second spell, but I won't lose any sleep over it not happening.

I think we need something different anyway,
Right now we only really have Rocky (cough) Ekpiteta, O'Hora and Miller who can deal with an aerial ball, which means we have to keep the ball on the deck 90 minutes.

We've added proper defenders and leaders to the backline. Time to add some height and strength middle to front.

Say that is true.
Offer of star forward at Dundee or back up at Hibs?

Hibs are looking for another forward, I reckon we're in for a starter and if Murray didn't want to compete for a spot then I'm glad we didn't sign him? 🤷‍♂️
Dundee is a good move for Murray at 32, probably a 2 year contract, has a young family so short commute to and from training every day is a big plus, an almost certain and vital starter in his new team.

Hibs probably not that keen to pay for a 32 year old journeyman squad player with no resale value.

I hope he does well, his efforts deserved this move and he's a nice humble guy.

I think it's time for Hibs to sign another player and confirm one or two moved on before our 1st home game against Queens Park.
Henderson in the departure lounge at the moment and Boruc trying to find the door in.

No doubt it’s disappointing news however I’ll wait and see what Malky can conjure up!

Hopefully whoever it might be will be a level or two above what Simon Murray is but god help him if he’s not!

Dundee win the race , shows we are a pub team with no ambition , I loved SM last year he was an pest and scored goals. Here we go again with another sad season , so much for the investment ! Still at least some people can stand now great stuff .
Don't think we where actually in for him, think we are looking for younger.

Support The Bounce

£60.00
Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  60.0%