Rumour.

I reckon Myziane will be our main centre forward, fairly confident he’ll score a good few goals for us.

van Veen will probably score a decent amount for Kilmarnock, but he’s slower than a week in the jail and I don’t think that suits Hibs.
I'll be really interested to see what happens when we play Kilmarnock next. We would all expect KVV to batter the shit out of our old defence - can't wait to see what the new boys do

Dunno like .
At alot of points this season it's felt like a week in the jail watching 🤪

You’re not wrong there! Can only hope we’ve got a few actually footballers now that can play with a bit of style and tempo, and actually win football matches.

Literally no excuses left now.

Continues as it was it's solely on him.

I'd say I'm in the hope it works more than expect it to work
Interesting few weeks coming up one way or another

Literally no excuses left now.

Continues as it was it's solely on him.

I'd say I'm in the hope it works more than expect it to work
Interesting few weeks coming up one way or another

I think in Myziane and Marcondes we’ve got a couple of real talented players there who should give our attack more purpose.

The rest is more hope than expectation for sure. Hopefully the new defenders can actually defend, and are more comfortable on the ball. Hopefully the new midfielders can actually run the length of the pitch more than once a game.

I think in Myziane and Marcondes we’ve got a couple of real talented players there who should give our attack more purpose.

The rest is more hope than expectation for sure. Hopefully the new defenders can actually defend, and are more comfortable on the ball. Hopefully the new midfielders can actually run the length of the pitch more than once a game.
Spot on.

Hope it does work. Can't help but feel we really needed some experience at the back but time will tell.

Continues as it is/was there's no excuses he's been backed and has said himself he's picked the players.

Spot on.

Hope it does work. Can't help but feel we really needed some experience at the back but time will tell.

Continues as it is/was there's no excuses he's been backed and has said himself he's picked the players.
The whole team was stale. Hopefully these new players are the catalyst to get more out of our existing squad. To be fair to NM he’s identified the weaknesses and shipped out the right players in my view.

Van Veens hardly scored this season in a league centre ran riot. He was class last season but there’s a reason he’s come back and ended at killie, hopefully last season was just a flash in the pan

And Vente has hardly scored this year in a league Van Veen ran riot last season, you know the actual one we play in?

It's nigh on impossible to fix your problems in January. We've been busy, let's see what that's guys can do
I hope for some on here’s sanity that we kick on. I hope for NM sake that we kick on. I hope for Ryan69 sake that Bill Foley is who he says he is and we dinnae have Shaggy Velma and the rest ripping Foleys mask off tae reveal
VLADIMIR ROMANOV!
We would have gotten away with it if it wisnae for them pesky kids.
Welcome tae the Hibs all the new players.

What people? Messaboard is full of positivity.
Ahem GIF by South Park

I think your moaning is understandable and constructive. If it really upsets the sensitive souls then FFS what's the point. The day this place becomes a forum of nodding heads then I am out of here. If it isn't a place to discuss honestly and openly, then debate/argue/agree to disagree then what's the point. Bottom line is we all want the best for Hibs. There is a tiny wee 'As I never criticise anything to do with the Hibs I am more of a Hibby than you...' mentality from a few and it's laughable.

There is a tiny wee 'As I never criticise anything to do with the Hibs I am more of a Hibby than you...' mentality from a few and it's laughable.

There's a flip side where there's those who have nothing good to say too.

Not aimed at Bambino as that's who you've replied to**

Aha these are more Hibby than the Hibbies on here.....

The Hibby family name was found in the USA, and Canada between 1880 and 1920. The most Hibby families were found in USA in 1880. In 1880 there were 4 Hibby families living in Pennsylvania. This was about 31% of all the recorded Hibby's in USA

I wonder if THESE Hibbey's are more Hibbie than the Hibbys?

The surname Hibbey occurs in Hungary more than any other country/territory.

There's a flip side where there's those who have nothing good to say too.

Not aimed at Bambino as that's who you've replied to**
I bet the stats confirm this place is much much busier after a bad defeat than a good win?

Just human nature that as humans we are more likely to post on frustration than jubilation. Happens all over the world. Whether it's a restaurant review on TripAdvisor or business service on Trust pilot it's bad experiences that makes us more likely to prompt activity. Ultimately it's all completely pointless but maybe it makes us feel better? As busy humans we are more likely to make the time to complain rather than congratulate.

So not exclusive to Hibby's that we more complain. I know we're a special lot but we're not that special....

But we also love to knock our own support...

Aha these are more Hibby than the Hibbies on here.....

The Hibby family name was found in the USA, and Canada between 1880 and 1920. The most Hibby families were found in USA in 1880. In 1880 there were 4 Hibby families living in Pennsylvania. This was about 31% of all the recorded Hibby's in USA
Ah but were the Hibbys more Hibby than the Hibbies?

I bet the stats confirm this place is much much busier after a bad defeat than a good win?

Just human nature that as humans we are more likely to post on frustration than jubilation. Happens all over the world. Whether it's a restaurant review on TripAdvisor or business service on Trust pilot it's bad experiences that makes us more likely to prompt activity. Ultimately it's all completely pointless but maybe it makes us feel better? As busy humans we are more likely to make the time to complain rather than congratulate.

So not exclusive to Hibby's that we more complain. I know we're a special lot but we're not that special....

But that's how we get conversation.
The doomers interact with the happy clappers.

I wasn't saying it was just Hibs either, but if accepting that theyre trying to get things are moving in the right direction is laughable then it should be noted that there's an opposite too.

As mentioned in earlier threads, that's not what my Doc whispered to me during my prostate exam.

I think your moaning is understandable and constructive. If it really upsets the sensitive souls then FFS what's the point. The day this place becomes a forum of nodding heads then I am out of here. If it isn't a place to discuss honestly and openly, then debate/argue/agree to disagree then what's the point. Bottom line is we all want the best for Hibs. There is a tiny wee 'As I never criticise anything to do with the Hibs I am more of a Hibby than you...' mentality from a few and it's laughable.

Let’s be honest Hibs, and this board, have got previous. The last few years have been pretty chaotic to say the least. It’s only natural, and right, that people have a degree of scepticism about where we’re headed.

My issue and I'm not naming names is the posters who only post after defeats.
Couple this with players being written off as pish before they've kicked a ball is mental.

Let’s be honest Hibs, and this board, have got previous. The last few years have been pretty chaotic to say the least. It’s only natural, and right, that people have a degree of scepticism about where we’re headed.
I'm sceptical that these signings (and Monty) will be enough to turn our season around but I'm not going to prejudge them either. That's not the case with everyone.

Guess you havent seen the posts decrying the need for signing an 18 year old striker on loan. Or two inexperienced centre halfs? I agree most are positive but we could sign the entire Man City forst team and there would be moans
A couple of posts.... perspective!

That's the point. Folk react to understandable 'negativity' as if we've never had it so good and we've not appreciated how much we are punching above our weight. As if we are some insatiable lot....

People aren't convinced with signings
People have written them off
People are happy
People don't want to say anything

So fucking what .
It's a forum for discussions of all things Hibs

We've got folk moaning about folk moaning
Now I'm moaning about folk moaning about folk moaning

Ffs 🫠

People aren't convinced with signings
People have written them off
People are happy