Full Time: Ross County 2 v 1 Hibernian

And here we go again, next stop Dingwall on the Hibernian rollercoaster. I think most of us went home on Saturday feeling we had lost not drew, with the late goal taking the shine off our recent run. The positives of that are it let Jack see some of our weaknesses and maybe will allow him to make some tweaks?

No idea about Ross County truth be told, indeed I thought they were above us until I checked 10 minutes ago. Turns out they are 5 points behind us? I love a trip to Dingwall, it’s a nice wee town. I am staying over this time, didnae fancy the long drive home in poor weather on one of Scotland’s notoriously bad roads. Indeed I am looking forward to the trip up and back down with a fellow bouncer et al, plus the thought of a Full Scottish Breakfast in the B and B on a School day!

Team wise, well I am not sure, the subs that had worked previously didnae work on Saturday. Is it time for a tweak or two? I think so, although not in any witch hunt sort of way, more a rest weary legs whilst keeping shape, and maybe help keep a clean sheet?

Team?

I expect Maxwell to keep his spot, I am good with that, I think Rocky is a better shot stopper and Bogdan a better all-round keeper but maybe not fit? Let’s hope he keeps a clean sheet?

Naismith will start, he has been playing well but was regularly skinned last 15 Saturday, we can’t have that. If he does not have 90 in the tank, swap him for James?

Porto is fine, good laddie

Paul too is fine, I hope he and Porto defend like they did at Paisley?

Lewis is Lewis, a fine player who gives his all.

Melker Hallberg is now giving us 90 minutes, I like him, he is a good player.

I would swap Newell for Horgan for this one, Newell has played well first half the last two games but fades badly second.

Vikki Slivka had his best game in a Hibs shirt last Saturday, keep it up son.

The one that may get you talking is the suggestion we swap Allan for Mallan. Allan has not been himself the last two games, Mallan played in the Allan position has looked decent.

I would stick with Flo up front, he works his socks off and he and Doidge do look like they are working together now?

Doidge, for all his critics, well he wins headers, finds a Hibs mad with his knock downs and if he is scoring goals for Hibs, I could not care less if they go in off his erse, his knee, an opposition defender or the post. Just keep scoring.

A long trip for a Wednesday Night in December, I hope the fans that travel get their reward and no one shites in the wash hand basin.

See you behind the goals, wrap up, its to be cold and wet.

Always a struggle up there. We are a better team than Ross County however so we really should win this game. I think there will be one or two changes, to be honest it's only a matter of time before changes have to be made due to the heavy schedule of matches ahead of us. I can see Martin Boyle starting tomorrow night. Ross County are slow at the back and I think Ross may want to try to exploit this from the start. As I have said before it is the defensive side of the team which worries me the most. We are too soft as a team and we just ship too many goals to be successful. Hopefully we can get the first goal in the game and push on. With a really difficult game at ER against away day specialists Aberdeen on Saturday we really have to ensure we pick up three points on Wednesday night.

1-0 Hibs.

Hibs will score but can we keep a clean sheet? I'll plump for 3-2 Hibs. GGTTH

Good thing about this fixture logjam is that you don't have to wait too long for the games coming around.GGTTH.Hope everybody that makes the trip is rewarded with 3 points.A hygiene tip: DON'T wash your hands after you've been to the toilet!

I'm going for 3-1 Hibs. We're looking more potent in the final third but still looking a bit fragile at the back.

I’d like to see us mix it up a bit, freshen up the team, rest a couple of tired legs ahead of the game against Aberdeen on Saturday.

C537A2C5-4498-448A-9860-73D9B09B8133.jpeg

3-0 @18/1.

No entirely sure how the team will line up but one thing is for sure this is JR first test. He's come in and basically it's been Mays team that's continued it's good work up until Kilmarnock game. Lets see what he has to offer.

Good to see Boyle starting ???

Boyle in.

• IMG-20191204-WA0021.jpg
    IMG-20191204-WA0021.jpg
    53.3 KB · Views: 26
Does anyone have a link to watch the game

Maxwell still in goals is a worry.

Does anyone have a link to watch the game
Don't think it will be broadcast sadly though that said the Hamilton game a few weeks ago was up.

Interesting, Newell not even on the bench.

Maxwell still in goals is a worry.
You should be more worried about the players in front of him. Maxwell has done very little wrong. If they can keep focused for 90+ minutes and not just allow crosses into the box then we can achieve a cleansheet.

Rocky is a much better keeper for me.

Interesting, Newell not even on the bench.

Injured at training.

Ah...thanks for the info. Sorry, I don't get to catch the details sometimes.

Rocky is a much better keeper for me.
Not disagreeing with you but most of goals conceded have been defensive mistakes. Rocky is away sadly in January I think.

st Mirren v murderwell is on alba tonight, so that stream will have to be avoided tonight.

If anyone finds a Hibs stream post it here please, so we all not what site we should avoid.

Doidge!! Get in there.

Bartley scores against the Gunts & Chocolate Naismith off injured again!!

Doidge what a guy. No related to this game but big Marv has just scored to make it 1-0 vs hearts

I'm flicking between Don's v huns, yams v Livi, and St Mirren v Well.
Don's are getting stuffed.
Well are playing ok, and hertz are utter shite.

Big Doidge looking every bit a 350k striker

Always said Doidge would be the man ? Bartley scoring against hearts too

I'm hearing Marv should have been sent off in first minute too. The man's a legend.

Big test for Jack Ross's Hibs in the second half.

Have we got the mentality to hold on to a lead after Saturday's collapse and come away with all 3 points?

Or will it be the same old?

Have we got the mentality to hold on to a lead after Saturday's collapse and come away with all 3 points?

Jeezo.

Enjoy the moment!

patter.png

Maxwell FFS. 1-1

1-1 as expected no clean sheet

Now see what you fcukin done.

Not disagreeing with you but most of goals conceded have been defensive mistakes. Rocky is away sadly in January I think.

I disagree.
Aye, there's been defensive mistakes, but a lot of the goals lost he should've done better too.
His positioning for crosses at the weekend was criminal at times too.

I doubt we'll see Marciano stripped again, but if Bogdan is only here til next month, we have to see what hes about.
No point paying him, it's pretty much a paid trial.

Maxwell just doesn't do clean sheets

We just cannot hold onto a lead!!

Maxwell just doesn't do clean sheets
Should have been dropped for this game.

Maxwell is a joke.

Back to struggling to deal with crosses

Should have been dropped for this game.
Drop him for Saturday, next best thing

Fucking Maxwell!!

This thread has been viewed 11470 times.