Hibs owner Ron Gordon salutes Rangers and argues 'no club' has advanced Scottish football more
Ron Gordon has saluted the progress made by Rangers in advancing the brand perception of the Premiership across Europe.
Quality insight there by Ron, really in touch with the perception of rangers by hibs fans in particular and Scottish football fans in general.
Nowt wrong with what he said. Maybe some fans need to get there grown up pants on and see it from a footballing perspective.
That is not a football perspective, its a business one.
He is all about the business and how we can grow the revenues of his club.Quality insight there by Ron, really in touch with the perception of rangers by hibs fans in particular and Scottish football fans in general.
FWIW the current Scottish coefficient position of 8th is as good as it gets. We are firmly wedged in that position at the top of a chasing pack but we can't catch the 7 top countries leagues above us. All much bigger countries than Scotland. So we are looking at 5 European places for the medium term at least.I'm a bit perplexed about Europe and the coefficient.
Yeah it's great having more Scottish clubs in Europe and entering later but the money they make is generally peanuts in comparison to the gruesome twosome and therefore they become stronger and stronger in the domestic league making it even less likely any other club will break the duopoly. And breathe
I'm not sure big/wee Ron said anything a neutral onlooker would say. But he's not neutral, he's supposed to be one of us!
Yep, I couldnae really care less about the coefficient I'd rather see the gruesomes struggling through qualifiers and earni g less money to create a more level, but still highly swayed in their favour, playing fieldI'm a bit perplexed about Europe and the coefficient.
Yeah it's great having more Scottish clubs in Europe and entering later but the money they make is generally peanuts in comparison to the gruesome twosome and therefore they become stronger and stronger in the domestic league making it even less likely any other club will break the duopoly. And breathe
I'm not sure big/wee Ron said anything a neutral onlooker would say. But he's not neutral, he's supposed to be one of us!
Yep, I couldnae really care less about the coefficient I'd rather see the gruesomes struggling through qualifiers and earni g less money to create a more level, but still highly swayed in their favour, playing field
Sent this tae the cvnt.A Hun acquaintance sent me this yesterday. I didnae read it, thought it was a joke.
I would rather Hibs didnae get in Europe than the hun bastards had any success there.
If Rangers doing well in Europe (but not actually winning anything) makes it easier for Hibs to attract good players, then I'm fine with it happening. I'd rather a good Hibs side lost 2-0 to a good Rangers side than a bad Hibs side lost 2-0 to a bad Rangers side. Again, it's important that they don't actually win anything. I'm not worried about Ron being a Hibee - Farmer and Petrie weren't, LD wasn't, Sauzee wasn't. Scott Brown wasn't, not really, that time he fuckin demolished Hartley in a derby just on principle. If RG feels Hibs can play better football as a result, I say crack on Rangers, unless you're at risk of winning something.
I need to make it very clear that no coefficient is worth shit if it means the huns actually lifting a trophy of any sort.Fair play.
I hate those fuckers so much, especially their fans, but also everything about their club, I could never, ever wish them any success.
I need to make it very clear that no coefficient is worth shit if it means the huns actually lifting a trophy of any sort.
Them getting absolutely humped in front of an audience of millions is great though. I want little hun children crying into their dads' genuine fake scarves being broadcast on every tv in the land. I want blue on blue violence getting laughed at on twitter. I want YouTube videos from mick_1888 with the sound of silence playing over footage of Broxi Bear looking distraught. I want to read an increasingly unhinged 9000 word breakdown of why this is all the SFA's fault, posted on follow follow by 16_Staunch_Brogues_90.
And if all that happens AND hibs get to sign some youth internationals? Straight into my veins
I need to make it very clear that no coefficient is worth shit if it means the huns actually lifting a trophy of any sort.
Them getting absolutely humped in front of an audience of millions is great though. I want little hun children crying into their dads' genuine fake scarves being broadcast on every tv in the land. I want blue on blue violence getting laughed at on twitter. I want YouTube videos from mick_1888 with the sound of silence playing over footage of Broxi Bear looking distraught. I want to read an increasingly unhinged 9000 word breakdown of why this is all the SFA's fault, posted on follow follow by 16_Staunch_Brogues_90.
And if all that happens AND hibs get to sign some youth internationals? Straight into my veins
I'm glad I never tried to follow up on how I feel like this. I couldn't put this together.
Cracking post.
I love this post.I need to make it very clear that no coefficient is worth shit if it means the huns actually lifting a trophy of any sort.