Return of the Beast from the East!

It's as bad as I can remember in quite a while out their in Leith just now. Oooo must be a good 6 inches lying.

I drove through to Glasgow yesterday. To be honest apart from Bathgate things weren't too bad. Only for short distances was the outside lane dusted with snow.

Going up north today, to Perth then back down via Glenrothes. That might be a different story! [Edit. Trip cancelled.]

Post your pictures of snow cocks here :sm113:

Southside.. cars struggling on main roads everywhere

• DDBE5DEF-14C2-45B4-ADB7-295DDA5A16D8.jpeg
    DDBE5DEF-14C2-45B4-ADB7-295DDA5A16D8.jpeg
    229.9 KB · Views: 34
This link is from a Facebook page so not sure if its fully shareable.

The Royal Mile about an hour ago.

Just about tae head out for a big post round in a foot or more of snow in some places.

Main roads and bike paths clear now (snow fell a couple of days ago) but pavements can be hell.

Normally takes about 3 hrs but expectin more like 4.5 today.

Ach weel. Two big pairs o socks and welly weather.

It's as bad as I can remember in quite a while out their in Leith just now. Oooo must be a good 6 inches lying.

I drove through to Glasgow yesterday. To be honest apart from Bathgate things weren't too bad. Only for short distances was the outside lane dusted with snow.

Going up north today, to Perth then back down via Glenrothes. That might be a different story! [Edit. Trip cancelled.]

Post your pictures of snow cocks here :sm113:
I'm in Central Glenrothes, I'm hoping to get my car out of my garage for the weekend , took 3 days off work

• 20210210_085505.jpg
    20210210_085505.jpg
    206.9 KB · Views: 35
Think the snowfall is finished with for now but freezing temps and no rain mean it’ll be with us for a good few more days yet. Big upturn in temps from Sunday onwards tho so make the most of it.....and erect ? massive snow Boabies??

Went back to my flat today.Nice and sunny it was too.After being couped up in the house for like 4 days it was great to see signs of life.Kids sledging in the Links,folk standing at bus stops,sitting in Princes St Gardens having a coffee.Even folk using diggers and a whole big bit of building has gone up in that hole in the ground at Morrison St.By the time I got off at Macdonalds I was actually feeling quite emotional.

Frozen condensates at the moment, then heading to a burst garden tap funnily enough ? the joys of minus cunting temps
Keep yi earning bud?
Car door lock froze up last night, had tae leave it at the hoose and take ma laddies auld banger. Couldnae find his scraper for the windaes and it took half an hour tae defrost it this morning. Got hame and when I opened the door tae get oot I spied the scraper on the back seat ?

? the joys of minus cunting temps
...every once in a while, I realise that the Embra dialect has moved on where I forked off (sic) to learn Dutch.

WTF are minus cunting temps and why do they *&*^ minusses anyway? :102::45::5::9:

Went back to my flat today.Nice and sunny it was too.After being couped up in the house for like 4 days it was great to see signs of life.Kids sledging in the Links,folk standing at bus stops,sitting in Princes St Gardens having a coffee.Even folk using diggers and a whole big bit of building has gone up in that hole in the ground at Morrison St.By the time I got off at Macdonalds I was actually feeling quite emotional.
thats just the stink from the perverts fitba pit along the road in betweem you and our famous wonderful easter road moatylad.... it will pass