Return of Efe....

Yes, I know, as do others, and think it's a witty wee misinterpretation of "CB's". Ten-four, old buddy.

Ah the wee radio's. Christ I've no seen one of them since 1993.

There were rumours he took the pish with timekeeping for training and Lennon let him get away with it, hope he’s knocked that on the head if he’s coming back to us. He’s not that good he gets his own set of of rules and can be shrugged off with, “aww that’s just Efe”

We have the fairly substantial semi final money in the budget now so finances will not be a problem even if it's just a deal until the end of the season.

Ross has 6 weeks to judge the quality of our existing players and then we can make some available in the January window to make space for some new additions. I don't see a massive problem shifting a few back down to league one on loan if he get's the message across to them that they will not feature.

These are short term solutions with more permanent fixes required in the summer.

Ambrose can cover 3 positions pretty much and unlike the majority of signings you know he will definitely do the business.

Wonder why he wasn't snapped up by Sunderland in the summer tho.....

Cheers whoever reminded me of the existence of the boy Nelson. What a guffy.

An upgrade on Derek Anderson

Cheers whoever reminded me of the existence of the boy Anderson. What a guffy.

;))

Cheers whoever reminded me of the existence of the boy Anderson. What a guffy.

;))

Not a patch on Sean O’Hanlon.

?

• Haha
STOP THIS MADNESS

Sorry about that....it was around the time of Rowan Vine as well if that helps!

STOP THIS MADNESS
Murdoch! ... and runs>>>>>>

So is there actually any truth in this????

An upgrade on Derek Anderson

Was he better than Colin Murdock?

No.

Aye but Peter Welsh was worse!

I dont even know who that is!

He was third best footballer in the family.

Behind Bradley and Irvine.

Brother of Brian...who was also pish.

And racist.

Not half. Alex Miller signed him IIRC in his last summer along with Ian Cameron who was utter pish anaw.

He looked hard as fuck, but was soft as shite.
He was our replacement for Craig Paterson when he took the blue pound.

Why would anyone get rid of Hanlon or Daz before Adam Jackson?

I know Efe looks after himself professionally, but how fit is he really going to be? Barely kicked a ball in forever.
He needs to commit to more than this season to offer him a contract I think.

I know Efe looks after himself professionally, but how fit is he really going to be? Barely kicked a ball in forever.

Hibs won't be signing him.

Pity.
He is one player I would like to have seen back.

Yeah I seen that a wee while ago.
I wouldve liked Efe back, but hes a big wage and hasn't played.

It's also counter productive to what our supposed M'O. We should be looking at future value and development, that's something that just isnt going to happen with him.

As much as I'd like him, I agree with him not coming to a degree.

You watched Hanlon this season? Easily our weakest CB.

Daz is getting older n slower I just don't think he could perform at a decent level all season.

Yeah I seen that a wee while ago.
I wouldve liked Efe back, but hes a big wage and hasn't played.

It's also counter productive to what our supposed M'O. We should be looking at future value and development, that's something that just isnt going to happen with him.

As much as I'd like him, I agree with him not coming to a degree.

Like Bogdan was, he's on zero wages just now. I'm sure Hibs could beat that!

However if he's not coming we might as well close the thread ... where's the booooo smilie?

Daz is getting older n slower I just don't think he could perform at a decent level all season.

I'll counter that with, have you seen Jackson?

The defenders have had a hard time because the play and support in front of them has been absolutely shocking. They've been hung out to dry every week. Not that they've covered themselves in glory either, but has to be judged as a whole package.

Like Bogdan was, he's on zero wages just now. I'm sure Hibs could beat that!

Fair enough, but keepers are a bit different.
I think Efe seems more likely to demand a high wage than Bogdan would?
Could be wrong.

I have been at every game bar the very first friendly. I am better than Adam Jackson. I would start Ardal O'Hanlon before I started Jackson.

Don't be ridiculous.
He's too wee.
:53:

Or is he just far away?
:sm113:

I'll counter that with, have you seen Jackson?

The defenders have had a hard time because the play and support in front of them has been absolutely shocking. They've been hung out to dry every week. Not that they've covered themselves in glory either, but has to be judged as a whole package.

Aye I have. Got attributes to be a fine defender.

Well his heads no been in it yet, looked okay in preseason, but since proper competition kicked off he's looked very poor.

I know what I get with Paul, Daz and Ryan. AJ on show, is going to struggle to get on the park and show any of it. I'd play him behind all 3 of them.

Well his heads no been in it yet, looked okay in preseason, but since proper competition kicked off he's looked very poor.

I know what I get with Paul, Daz and Ryan. AJ on show, is going to struggle to get on the park and show any of it. I'd play him behind all 3 of them.

I‘d prefer Bogdan there I think.

Efe hasn't played for nearly a year now. He's harley in a position to be demanding large sums when he won't be match fit. What a terrible waste of a career, he doesn't seem too bothered either. Reading between the lines maybe he's a bit homesick? Last we heard in the media, he was playing with a local team back in Nigeria. Pretty sad we won't see him back but not surprising.

Fair enough dude.

If Hibs are in a position to turn down Effe, we must be in a pretty good state.

I know we all move on and nobody is bigger blah blah blah,
But I reckon he is worth 15 points a season. And he is a joy to watch.
but I'm just a fan so I will SDASTFU

Like it - a lot. Hope you enjoy your wee sit down !!

Maybe he just doesn't want to come back to Hibs.

EEN Reporting he’s off to Livingston...

This thread has been viewed 7071 times.