Railway Question

Findlayhibby

Keep looking at the line that goes under Easter Rd and on into the distance towards Leith Walk.I presume it went to Powderhall to pick up the bulk rubbish and take it to Lang's Loan landfill.Now since Powderhall is no longer there I presume that line is no longer in use?I had considered climbing on to it to have a wee reckie at the Tai Kwen Do demolition at Marionville Road,but I guess the Transport Police would just pick you up.Just a nosey bugger is all.

Transport police?

The amount of time I spent kicking around the train tracks as a kid and never seen anyone.

Used to walk home from McDonald road most of the way along it too.

On an even dafter note, we used to kick about fishwives causeway too,
Some of those trains were sooooo fast, kinda scary looking back!

Keep looking at the line that goes under Easter Rd and on into the distance towards Leith Walk.I presume it went to Powderhall to pick up the bulk rubbish and take it to Lang's Loan landfill.Now since Powderhall is no longer there I presume that line is no longer in use?I had considered climbing on to it to have a wee reckie at the Tai Kwen Do demolition at Marionville Road,but I guess the Transport Police would just pick you up.Just a nosey bugger is all.
Reckon it would be fine,just go on it miles away from the junction with main track.
Long term it’s being turned into a cycle path/walk way like the others

I seem tae remember a rail track at the back of my Granny’s hoose in The Green. Cannae mind seeing a train on it though.

Think I might have a wee neb aroond.Next weeks Evening News headline.'Local Man gets knocked down by train'.