Aged 96
That's a fair old suck of the sauce bottle.Aged 96
It is sad.Sad news.
Whatever you think of the monarchy, she has had a incredible reign as queen.
RIP Queen Elizabeth.
Or the 1st if yer scottish joe.R.I.P, Queen Elizabeth 2nd .
Not many of us cut ribbons and go skiing for a living.Was never a Monarchist but have a lot of respect for her devotion to a duty she was born into, not asked for. Not many of us will work 30 odd years after retirement age.
Maybe, but the Tories will do their best.Was never a Monarchist but have a lot of respect for her devotion to a duty she was born into, not asked for. Not many of us will work 30 odd years after retirement age.
Aye we ken, up yer game buster!Take note I didnae post this up.
To strip her job down to cutting ribbons and ski-ing is pretty patheticNot many of us cut ribbons and go skiing for a living.
I take no pleasure from an old woman passing on but do we really need to pretend one of the most privileged people the world has ever known had it tough?
You could argue the Catholic church is sectarian (or really any church) as they believe they are the only correct form of Christianity or even religion. My wife was RC but was not allowed to take communion because she was a divorcee. Least the Monarchy do move on and evolveCould not care less . I’m a Republican and have no time for the institution that is the Monarchy . Sad on a human level that her children have lost their mother and the grandkids have lost their grandmother etc etc , but so have loads of folk and for me it’s no different . The monarchy needs abolished and consigned to the dustbin where it belongs . As a Catholic I can’t get on board and support an institution that is sectarian to its core against myself and my co religionists . Won’t be celebrating but I won’t be grieving either
Least the Monarchy do move on and evolve
She shook hands as well!To strip her job down to cutting ribbons and ski-ing is pretty pathetic
Beat me to itWhen they fully remove the act of settlement I will believe that pish mate.
Aye, I forgot waving out of carriages too.She shook hands as well!
Think you'll find every religion is sectarianCould not care less . I’m a Republican and have no time for the institution that is the Monarchy . Sad on a human level that her children have lost their mother and the grandkids have lost their grandmother etc etc , but so have loads of folk and for me it’s no different . The monarchy needs abolished and consigned to the dustbin where it belongs . As a Catholic I can’t get on board and support an institution that is sectarian to its core against myself and my co religionists . Won’t be celebrating but I won’t be grieving either
Cmon , churches are not sectarian ffs . The establishment in its forbidding of RCs to become the head of state is outrageously sectarian .You could argue the Catholic church is sectarian (or really any church) as they believe they are the only correct form of Christianity or even religion. My wife was RC but was not allowed to take communion because she was a divorcee. Least the Monarchy do move on and evolve
Of course they are, the head of state is head of the church of England so of course its not gonna be a Catholic.Cmon , churches are not sectarian ffs . The establishment in its forbidding of RCs to become the head of state is outrageously sectarian .
Is the Pope a Catholic?Cmon , churches are not sectarian ffs . The establishment in its forbidding of RCs to become the head of state is outrageously sectarian .
Well no more so than many countries in the world. Countries are often established around a religious belief. One day that is most likely to change. But the RC church will remain the sameCmon , churches are not sectarian ffs . The establishment in its forbidding of RCs to become the head of state is outrageously sectarian .
Of course they are, the head of state is head of the church of England so of course its not gonna be a Catholic.
Cannae see a proddy becoming the Head of the Vatican city any time soon
im aware of that . My point is they shouldn’t be . The head of state should be an elected person , who’s religious or ethnic background is inconsequential . The head of the CoE should be the Archbishop of Canterbury not the head of state .Of course they are, the head of state is head of the church of England so of course its not gonna be a Catholic.
Cannae see a proddy becoming the Head of the Vatican city any time soon
The wealthy sending their kids to boarding schools is the same thing.On a very basic level it's hard to lose a parent.
But let's not pretend for a second their upbringing was in any way similar to you and I.
From birth the child will have been taken care by other people.
Nanny for the first few years little parental involvement. When the kid is old enough it will be off to boarding school, taking the butler with them. Then privileged university - with the butler in tow.
Bring them back after being fetted at university then off to HM (for Mummy) Forces.
I reckon by the time any Royal, or the like is 30 they'll have spent less than a year with their parents.
Think it's really sad.