Psychopath Night

Take the Test

Psychopath Night - Channel 4

Your
score 70%

You can play hardball with the best of them! You know what you want and are not afraid to go for it even if it means bending the rules occasionally and putting a few noses out of joint on the way. Nothing fazes you. You are decisive, self-confident and pretty much up for anything. You are a means-to-an-end person. For you, its not necessarily a matter of right or wrong, but of what gets the job done. Bring it on is your mantra, but to help those around you keep their heads, you should learn some tricks to help you temper your self-satisfying tendencies...

:shock: :077:

YOUR
SCORE 36%
Though your conscience is in the right place you also have a pragmatic streak and generally arent afraid to do your own dirty work! Youre no shrinking violet - but no daredevil either. You generally have little trouble seeing things from another persons perspective but, at the same time, are no pushover. Everything in moderation including moderation might sum up your approach to life.

Score 30%

You are warm and empathic with a heightened awareness of social responsibility and a strong sense of conscience. You like to carefully weigh up the pros and cons of a situation before you act and are generally averse to taking risks. You are very much a people person and dislike conflict. Do unto others are your watchwords. But, although you avoid hurting others, those residing at the higher end of the psychopathic spectrum might not be as considerate, so stay vigilant to avoid being hurt unnecessarily.

Score 30%

You are warm and empathic with a heightened awareness of social responsibility and a strong sense of conscience. You like to carefully weigh up the pros and cons of a situation before you act and are generally averse to taking risks. You are very much a people person and dislike conflict. Do unto others are your watchwords. But, although you avoid hurting others, those residing at the higher end of the psychopathic spectrum might not be as considerate, so stay vigilant to avoid being hurt unnecessarily.

Ditto!

55%
Though your conscience is in the right place you also have a pragmatic streak and generally arent afraid to do your own dirty work! Youre no shrinking violet - but no daredevil either. You generally have little trouble seeing things from another persons perspective but, at the same time, are no pushover. Everything in moderation including moderation might sum up your approach to life.

YOUR
SCORE 36%

Your
score 61%

How come I scored more than you. Is it because you are quite old?

55%

Everything in moderation?? Aye right then! Loadapish

Score 30%

Wimp.

18%

I'm a big girl's blouse.

Spot on.
You obviously didn't finish the quiz though.

55%

Your
score 61%

How come I scored more than you. Is it because you are quite old?

There is clearly a broad range of scores which equates to "good guy" or "decent human being".
This goes from "absolute good ****" at 35% to "actually, verging on being a bit of a wanker now you mention it" which comes in at 62%

You, Mixu and I must all fall somewhere in that spectrum but I haven't tried to work out exactly where.

45% for me

Mixu reckoned it would be at least 80%

:giggle:

Look again.

145%
:read:

Wimp.

Spot on.
You obviously didn't finish the quiz though.

There is clearly a broad range of scores which equates to "good guy" or "decent human being".
This goes from "absolute good ****" at 35% to "actually, verging on being a bit of a $#@! now you mention it" which comes in at 62%

You, Mixu and I must all fall somewhere in that spectrum but I haven't tried to work out exactly where.

Look again.

145%
:read:

11 questions? Definitely finished it!

Funny that my score is quite a bit lower than most. Maybe I over empathise......maybe I'm just a right top notch guy :-). Funnily enough I was going to work this morning and I was going to be a little late because I had to wait for materials being delivered to a job. So the client is waiting and probably starting to wonder where I am. My phone was dead. I was literally 15-20 minutes late but still I get really anxious when that happens. I absolutely detest being late, or letting my clients down. I go overboard to keep them happy, often to my detriment.

I often wonder if that is because my reputation is important in business terms or if because I am just, "like that". A lot of guys in my trade and similar do not give one iota of a fuck.

11 questions? Definitely finished it!

Funny that my score is quite a bit lower than most. Maybe I over empathise......maybe I'm just a right top notch guy :-). Funnily enough I was going to work this morning and I was going to be a little late because I had to wait for materials being delivered to a job. So the client is waiting and probably starting to wonder where I am. My phone was dead. I was literally 15-20 minutes late but still I get really anxious when that happens. I absolutely detest being late, or letting my clients down. I go overboard to keep them happy, often to my detriment.

I often wonder if that is because my reputation is important in business terms or if because I am just, "like that". A lot of guys in my trade and similar do not give one iota of a fuck.

Don't over-analyse it, mate. It just means that you're a Good Guy! tbutchert

I admitted I'd cheat on my wife if I could get away with it, and still scored 33%. Warm and empathic it said.

Sniff Sniff... Definitely shoyte.

42%

The wife got 12%, I'm guessing this means I can be more of a knob and get away with it because shes all empathetic and nice and stuff.

:dunno:

Fuckin tablet won't let me access the button to take the test. Absolutely raging, chucked it oot the windae and smashed the hoose up as a result, feeling better now though....
Ah, the old bad cop good cop routine :rascal:

Don't know what I'm doing hanging out with you bunch of head bangers. :Sparkle_Cool:

21%

'You are warm and empathic with a heightened awareness of social responsibility and a strong sense of conscience. You like to carefully weigh up the pros and cons of a situation before you act and are generally averse to taking risks. You are very much a people person and dislike conflict. Do unto others are your watchwords. But, although you avoid hurting others, those residing at the higher end of the psychopathic spectrum might not be as considerate, so stay vigilant to avoid being hurt unnecessarily.'

Your
score 48%

Edit; Weird! I copy + pasted from the c4 site and this extra text was displayed when I pasted but wasn't displayed on screen:

YOUR
SCORE 36%

I got the same spiel, but was 58%

Score 30%

I don't know why, but that made me laugh - I have never imagined you to be "warm and empathetic" :giggle:

Just shows you how skewed online personas can be, I suppose!

I got the same spiel, but was 58%

I don't know why, but that made me laugh - I have never imagined you to be "warm and empathetic" :giggle:

Just shows you how skewed online personas can be, I suppose!

Och these things are like starsigns - there are more than a handful of different types
Of people. That said the top half is not where I think its that our of line more the bottom half.
I don't especially avoid conflict for instance!

Och these things are like starsigns - there are more than a handful of different types
Of people. That said the top half is not where I think its that our of line more the bottom half.
I don't especially avoid conflict for instance!

Yes you do. :077:

YOUR
SCORE 36%

Yup. That was exactly mine. Forgot to copy it tho`

55%

52% ditto