Philosophical questions.

Braehead Cabbage

Baldy radge
If you're born deaf what language do think in?
If you're blind how do know when to stop wiping after a greyfriars?

What if my green's you're maroon? I've said this before but it was a long time ago.What if Ryan's correct?

I believe that one is answerable at least one level; colours are consistent wave lengths of light that (I assume this bit) act on the eyes and brain in a predictable way. So I think we probably do see them the same - with colour blindness tests being another form of evidence.

However, on your general point - I wonder if people taste stuff the same, because we very definitely do find different things delicious and boggin from person to person.

I once had to give a speech on “what the colour green means to me”
Meant to help with public speaking, and to talk for about three minutes.
I think I started with the wavelength (about 500 but I cannae remember now) and then got a bit more personal……. after about quarter of an hour the coach telt me to shut up and sit down.

Yes I passed.

Aye, one letter away from my usual.

I only learned fairly recently that a significant number of people with fully functioning senses don’t think in language at all - they have no ‘inner voice’ and think in images.
English is probably my 2nd language now and it's only if I try to work out what language I'm thinking in that one becomes apparent - but then I don't know if I'm right.

It's like music on the radio (normally 50/50 French/English). I often have to establish what language a newish song is in before I'll work out who's singing it. Up until that point the language makes no difference to me.

I only learned fairly recently that a significant number of people with fully functioning senses don’t think in language at all - they have no ‘inner voice’ and think in images.

find this interesting

I have to really focus to visualise something, the thought of just seeing my thoughts is wild 😅