Peter Houston

Away for talks at Blackpool.
Wonder who Utd would go for?
Derek McKinnes or Butcher mibbe...

He might but have to take a seriously low wage,they're skint and no being hard to deal with Re Houston...

The SFA are paying his wages for a wee while aren't they?

Potter would be happy to keep his glaikit obnoxious fizzog in the media by working for peanuts I reckon.

Just like when Plymouth took the great entertainer Bobby Williamson off our hands and (I'm sure) paid us for the privilege!!

Cracking result for Utd if he goes there and Houston will hardly believe his luck either.

Just like when Plymouth took the great entertainer Bobby Williamson off our hands and (I'm sure) paid us for the privilege!!

Cracking result for Utd if he goes there and Houston will hardly believe his luck either.
I maybe wrong but his move to Blackpool could signal a few players following him, and I'm sure he would maybe raid our rivals across the city.:rascal:

I'm sure he would maybe raid our rivals across the city.:rascal:

He could maybe give them 100k for Webster who he will know well. That would be another push towards bottom 6 for the cants.

Beyond that there are none that would be of any use to Blackpool I'd imagine......unless it's to transport kids along the beach.

donkey-61.gif
- they're worth hee haw

three quarters of a Mill from the SFA will make up for the shortfall Dundee Untied will pay him.

But if he was working would that not make his claim against the SFA harder to win? Pity about Houston going though, he was holding them in the bottom half of the league nicely

Dont think so, I'm not sure what his argument is with the SFA. They(SFA) said they would honour his contract in full, after they 'relieved him of duty' then they said he 'resigned', which means they dinnae have to honour it. I dont think him getting/not getting another job will make any difference to the outcome.

Reckon United will go for McKinnes

I would have fancied them to go for Butcher in the summer if Houston was to leave then. However he`s just knocked Barnsley back and McInnes is now available at the right time so they may well try and get him.

He never seems the happiest of chaps does he.

Houston_2830801.jpg

http://i4.Rag/incoming/article1209736.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Dundee+United+boss+Peter+Houston+looks+stony-faced+as+his+team+ship+a+late+goal.+

3321197742.jpg

Photobucket

:giggle:

"Some people are built to be managers and some people are built to be coaches and assistant managers. At this particular time, I've looked at it and I think assistant manager is my role and that means working every day with the players, bonding with them and being a link between the manager and the players.

I'm not saying that in the future I wouldn't want to take a manager's job but it would have to be at a different football club where I knew nobody

"It's worked quite well here over the last three years. If that's what you're good at, why would you want to try and change it and take on what is a really stress-related job and get yourself up to high dough, which a manager normally does?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/d/dundee_utd/8436256.stm - from December 2009.

Had to be talked into taking the United job, benefited from Leveins work (harsh?) but looked on the slippery slope of late and now 3 years later he could soon be on his way to the show

He never seems the happiest of chaps does he.

Houston_2830801.jpg

http://i4.Rag/incoming/article1209736.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Dundee+United+boss+Peter+Houston+looks+stony-faced+as+his+team+ship+a+late+goal.+

3321197742.jpg

Photobucket

:giggle:

The hair transplant in Pic. 5 seems to have had dramatic side-effects.

"Some people are built to be managers and some people are built to be coaches and assistant managers. At this particular time, I've looked at it and I think assistant manager is my role and that means working every day with the players, bonding with them and being a link between the manager and the players.

I'm not saying that in the future I wouldn't want to take a manager's job but it would have to be at a different football club where I knew nobody

"It's worked quite well here over the last three years. If that's what you're good at, why would you want to try and change it and take on what is a really stress-related job and get yourself up to high dough, which a manager normally does?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/d/dundee_utd/8436256.stm - from December 2009.

Had to be talked into taking the United job, benefited from Leveins work (harsh?) but looked on the slippery slope of late and now 3 years later he could soon be on his way to the show

I've always thought he was a master baker.

Out of a job at the end of the season. It seems Thomson is playing hardball. Utd fans I work with are saying Ray McKinnon and Gary Bollan are among the favourites to take over.

You know what Potter done/did , he filled his team with Loam signings and it worked for a bit , then they left and he left or vice versa....

The guy is a sham ..Houston I don't mind tbh

Potter was on a huge whack there, and Houston managed to secure the same deal. In excess of 350,000 pa if memory serves.
Not a chance that United can afford that.
Houston says he isn't simply wanting money, it's about taking the club forward.
Bollocks.
It's the money.
His agent pushed his name for the Blackpool job and then leaked it to the press in order to put pressure on the chairman.
That went well. Tee hee.
Might as well clear his desk now because he'll be out the door sooner rather than later.
Plenty queuing for his job right now.