• Anyone that shops on amazon... do us a wee favour and help us earn some cashola...

Use this link to help us earn... CLICK HERE

It's cool if you don't wanna... just click the X to dismiss this notice... and NO this isn't an April Fool ya bam!!! 🤣

Our woke world

paigntonhibby

So a police officer is taken off operational duty for kicking an Arab gentleman in the head after said Arab broke a female officers nose and 3 other officers were hospitalised.
Didnae kick the c#nt hard enough.
Meanwhile a serving soldier is attacked outside an army barracks and within minutes its being suggested its mental illness and not a terrorist attack.
What the fuck is our country turning into.

So a police officer is taken off operational duty for kicking an Arab gentleman in the head after said Arab broke a female officers nose and 3 other officers were hospitalised.
Meanwhile a serving soldier is attacked outside an army barracks and within minutes its being suggested its mental illness and not a terrorist attack.
I reposted the copper thing on X without knowing why they were being arrested. Disnae look good if you dont know the story behind it.

You are an absolute roaster

This is the guy filming the thing.
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Personally, I don't think ire at a cop stamping on the noggin of someone is the very worst that woke has to offer.

That said we need to wait for the full story. I don't know what else was going on at the time and if armed police are at risk of losing their weapons unless they use them or pacify assailants in less lethal (but still potentially lethal) ways that might be different. That said it doesn't look like this guys was an imminent threat but I don't know the wider picture.

Only going on the clip; it's out of order.

Personally, I don't think ire at a cop stamping on the noggin of someone is the very worst that woke has to offer.

That said we need to wait for the full story. I don't know what else was going on at the time and if armed police are at risk of losing their weapons unless they use them or pacify assailants in less lethal (but still potentially lethal) ways that might be different. That said it doesn't look like this guys was an imminent threat but I don't know the wider picture.

Only going on the clip; it's out of order.
I thought that when I 1st saw the clip then I heard what was happening

It's not up to cops to dish out revenge for injuries to colleagues, though armchair indignants would do well to consider the stresses of the situation.

Notwithstanding that I think he's only got an excuse if this was part of a wider ongoing threat and he had to pacify that guy ASAP.

This is how policing was in the 90s and crime was far lower than it is today. Now they are under attack from all areas whether it's thugs on the street or idiot politicians and media. Personally I think it should be made illegal to film on duty police officers. If the guys being kicked were white then we wouldn't be hearing anything else about it and george pussy pratt Galloway certainly wouldn't be waxing lyrical about the attack.

they are public servants, whos job is to uphold the laws of the land. They should have no problems being recorded doing their duty to the public. Awful idea.

Lets jus get back to the days of getting thrown in the police van and getting a stiff kick in.

they are public servants, whos job is to uphold the laws of the land. They should have no problems being recorded doing their duty to the public. Awful idea.

Lets jus get back to the days of getting thrown in the police van and getting a stiff kick in.
Had contact quite a few times with the polis when I was younger, only times they got hands on with me would've been if I was kicking off, and then I deserved it.
Too many *&*^ dinnae take responsibility for their actions.
Dinnae want a kick in the heid?
Follow police instructions and dinnae break a female officers nose

The assailant of the soldier is now identified. Not that it's definitive but he doesn't have an Arabic name. Not am obvious candidate for islamist motives so maybe is just as a mental as reported.

Had contact quite a few times with the polis when I was younger, only times they got hands on with me would've been if I was kicking off, and then I deserved it.
Too many *&*^ dinnae take responsibility for their actions.
Dinnae want a kick in the heid?
Follow police instructions and dinnae break a female officers nose
Which has fuck all to do with the point i was making to the other poster, which is that it would be a terrible idea that it should be illegal to film police. !

I was replying to your last paragraph
Ye might have said 😆....

You were obvs quite lucky that any kickin you got (you know assaults) by the polis was derserved. Just a hunch, but id say that your experiences were dwarfed by folks being assaulted ubdeservedly.

FFS they are no there to meat out their own idea of justice! There are courts tae determine that. You shouldnae be allowed to assault anyonyone just because you wear a particular uniform. The police are here to serve and protect us. All of us. They are not the law, they are there to uphold it.

ps before anyone gets in a state, this post is not connected to the video posted earlier or circumstances of it in any way.

Ye might have said 😆....

You were obvs quite lucky that any kickin you got (you know assaults) by the polis was derserved. Just a hunch, but id say that your experiences were dwarfed by folks being assaulted ubdeservedly.

FFS they are no there to meat out their own idea of justice! There are courts tae determine that. You shouldnae be allowed to assault anyonyone just because you wear a particular uniform. The police are here to serve and protect us. All of us. They are not the law, they are there to uphold it.

ps before anyone gets in a state, this post is not connected to the video posted earlier or circumstances of it it any way.
Yep sorry, I shouldve mentioned that 😊

That would never have made the news 10 years ago. Now every man and his dog wants to use their mobile phones to incriminate or humiliate someone. People die in the streets etc and there’s always some c*** filming it rather than trying to help.
It's just a fact that the more cameras you have recording daily life, the more hidden or less obvious aspects of human life are laid bare.

Maybe that contributed in part to the emergence of 'wokeness'? Jist sayin'!

I'm not sure why in any way either of these stories could be described as woke.

@Beagle might possibly confirm it would be standard practice for a policeman to be taken off operational duties in any similar circumstances. As much to protect the officer as anything else.

Maybe the nut with the knife was already known to police for having mental health issues. I was surprised at how quickly they caught him on a motorbike, like they kinda knew where he was going.

The feckin police in Edinburgh canny catch folk on a scooter never mind a motorbike of some sort!

It's just a fact that the more cameras you have recording daily life, the more hidden or less obvious aspects of human life are laid bare.

Maybe that contributed in part to the emergence of 'wokeness'? Jist sayin'!
It's not an unalloyed good. It's produced a surveillance society and in some respects also threatens basic operation of society.

I imagine it's certainly popular with many woke sorts as a) they have a totalitarian mindset and b) currently exert a lot of influence to prosecute their agenda while being shielded themselves. They may not like it so much once the wind changes direction.

It is however useful for catching things like police brutality. Not so good if it basically stops policing because the idiot's lantern of social media strips situations of their realities.

It's not an unalloyed good. It's produced a surveillance society and in some respects also threatens basic operation of society.

I imagine it's certainly popular with many woke sorts as a) they have a totalitarian mindset and b) currently exert a lot of influence to prosecute their agenda while being shielded themselves. They may not like it so much once the wind changes direction.

It is however useful for catching things like police brutality. Not so good if it basically stops policing because the idiot's lantern of social media strips situations of their realities.
Obviously. Thx for your contrib.

from what I’m hearing it all kicked off because they wanted to search a Muslim woman and they didn’t think British law applied to them. They’re lucky it was in the UK and only got a kick in the head , many other countries if they’d kicked off at an airport, battered a female officer and put two more in hospital theydve been fuckin shot

Where are you 'hearing' this?

It’s some hit but as far as I’m concerned he’s fair game. Where’s the videos of these law abiding citizens breaking the nose of a female police officer with 3 others hospitalised ?

Where are you 'hearing' this?
There’s a few differing reports of what started it, there’s another the guy was wanted.
Funny how the video only kicks in when plod kicks in.
Apparently large demonstration outside Rochdale police station last night protesting about the police. GMP saying they understand the concerns and are working together with community leaders and elected councillors.
Wonder what the public outcry would’ve been had it been a white guy, probably more of a whimper

There's a difference between self defense and assault(or even attempted murder)

Can't blame him mind you.

Country is completely broken though. Thank the UniParty.

How did we get to the place that even the Bounce is celebrating a human's head being stamped on. C***s like Farage and Braverman have done some job on shifting the Overton window. I accept it's just emboldened folk to say what they've always thought but it's sad nonetheless.

Just curious but has anyone saw the entire video and cctv of the whole incident... not just the select 2 minutes of the police stomping on the guy that was posted online

Support The Bounce

£57.80
Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  57.8%