Oscar Pistorius Trial.

Chester Perry

Thank you god, for football, for Maradona.
Is there a specific reason the Beeb are devoting so much time to this trial? I know he is "famous" but its not like he's local. They are trying to save money so how about less (or none at all) regular live updates from S.A.

Completely agree J. I don't bother watching it, I did for the firt day or so but rtials are so boring so I could do with just getting a synopsis when he is done.

Im sure I read somewhere that one of the online gambling sites got into bother by advertising bets on the outcome with the hook line being

Oscar Pistorious Will He Walk?

Offended loads of people apparently.

Im sure I read somewhere that one of the online gambling sites got into bother by advertising bets on the outcome with the hook line being

Oscar Pistorious Will He Walk?

Offended loads of people apparently.

Paddy Power - Money back if he walks.

I somehow received an email from change.org

Change.org

iain - There's a new petition taking off on Change.org, and we think you might be interested in signing it:

Patrick Kennedy: Paddy Power please remove your offensive betting on the outcome of the Oscar Pistorius trial and donate any profits so far to a women's charity fighting violence against women.

By Jean Hatchet

No reason except celebrity fascination (albeit not on my part).

Bit of a lame celebrity though, its not like he was in The Naked Gun or owned a Bronco.

Indeed. Leslie Nielsen said he wouldn't make a Naked Gun 4 and 3/8 (I've invented the title) unless O.J. would (could?) reprise his role as Nordberg and as that was never likely to happen, the series ended.

But there seems to be a market for people who would cheerfully watch marginally famous people debase themselves (Rebecca Loos wanking a pig off for example) and now you've got people becoming marginally famous for debasing themselves (Geordie Shore / The Valleys for example). It's a vicious circle.

TO be honest, I'm just slavering here and I'm no closer to understanding or even explaining why this fascination occurs but there could well be an element of schadenfreude about Oscar getting his arse felt for shooting his burd.

And rightly so.

Denied parole… get it up ye ya legless cvnt
Heard he was caught having sex wi another prisoner in the shower , and as such , didnae have a leg tae stand on. In other news Charles Bronson's asked Oscar for his slippers back.

Denied parole… get it up ye ya legless cvnt
R.7e29ec71c02f6f8d61a580995dce86db