1st of February 2006…. I stopped smoking.
Fat fuckin alcoholic now but at least my lungs are clear.
I'm about the same.Stopped around the time they banned smoking in pubs, so I couldn't go to The Roseburn for a pint and a fag to watch Sky football1st of February 2006…. I stopped smoking.
That was March 2016. Remember slagging my mates for having tae go ootside for a fagI'm about the same.Stopped around the time they banned smoking in pubs, so I couldn't go to The Roseburn for a pint and a fag to watch Sky football
Well done! Heid been back to normal is debatable mind you!Gave it up 2004. Had been in the Royal Ed. After 6 months of hell I came out and one of the things I did was chuck the hash and the fags went with them, really cut down on the booze too. I'm overweight and the pills make me incontinant but my heid's back to 'normal'.

At least yi now ken when yi huv shit yersel, no all bad MoatyGave it up 2004. Had been in the Royal Ed. After 6 months of hell I came out and one of the things I did was chuck the hash and the fags went with them, really cut down on the booze too. I'm overweight and the pills make me incontinant but my heid's back to 'normal'.
2016?????That was March 2016. Remember slagging my mates for having tae go ootside for a fag
Aye, I had a Time Machine. Traded it in for my lighter.2016?????
On the 21st May by any chance?Aye, I had a Time Machine. Traded it in for my lighter.![]()
At least yi now ken when yi huv shit yersel, no all bad Moaty![]()
Naw it was away by then. Wish I still had it though. I’d be back there every nightOn the 21st May by any chance?
1st of February 2006…. I stopped smoking.
Well done. I had a good reason, my missus was warned tae stop or basically she widnae be here. Wisnae a walk in the park for me either but got easier after a few weeks. The patches work, you need 2 though, put them over each eye and that way yi cannae find yer fags.4th January 1987. Turned 40 the previous year and beginning to find it hard playing football over the park with my 5yr old son. Went cold turkey as I had tried cutting down loads of times but that just doesn't work. I could still smoke in my office at the time so had smokers around me still which didn't help. I had a couple of female non smoking colleagues who helped with encouragement and a little nagging. It ain't a walk in the park so you need to be motivated and determined. You should expect 3 or 4 days of pure hell, feeling like a psychopathic axe murderer looking for your next kill followed by one week of the shakes and fidgets and then just a chuffed and slightly smug feeling for the rest of your (much longer) life.

Whooptie f'n dooo...

A drink like a fish Billy,Well done. I had a good reason, my missus was warned tae stop or basically she widnae be here. Wisnae a walk in the park for me either but got easier after a few weeks. The patches work, you need 2 though, put them over each eye and that way yi cannae find yer fags.
Glad I did now, £12 a packet now, I mibbes smoked 20 -40 a day depending if I was in the boozer or no. That's a lot of money now.
I’m cutting down on the drink James. I only drink on days that end in a YA drink like a fish Billy,, smoke miles mair than i should, but still a good lad really