Now another Trumpite is at it.

Hope its not rue, but there is apparently a bill going through for death row felons to be able to choose a gas chamber rather than a gun (or perhaps lethal injection) in one of the states.

Daft cvnts are liable tae set them free tae fight in the upcoming wars against Greenland Panama and Canada C.

This one is a not proven for me, though I wouldn’t put it past him. Lacks Melon’s thrusting vigour and can’t see his hand off camera. It could be a salute, could be a wave to someone. Can’t tell.

It wouldn't have taken you 30 seconds to find one before you shot off your excuse for it.

Don't want to find one per chance?

Screenshot_20250221_203024_Chrome.jpg

Sorry, not sorry.

It wouldn't have taken you 30 seconds to find one before you shot off your excuse for it.

Don't want to find one per chance?

View attachment 16985

Sorry, not sorry.
Aye aye aye. I was the one who first posted Melon’s arseholery and condemned it. Ive been rabbiting on about Bannon and links to actual fascism for years, versus all the blather spraying that word at everything in sight.

No excuses from me kamerad, just saying what I see. Ffs quit acting like an ideological bot.

Bannon is certainly getting the reaction he wanted by doing this.

Fighting for air in the Magasphere. When Musk falls he'll be desperate to fill that space.
think we're deluding ourselves that Musk is going to fall anytime soon - it may happen but its far from the certainty some like to think. And the viewpoint makes it easier to dismiss him, which is also dangerous

when Jordan Barella (National Rally) thinks it was a nazi salute - it probably was amigo

its both a wind up and a gradualist tactic

think we're deluding ourselves that Musk is going to fall anytime soon - it may happen but its far from the certainty some like to think. And the viewpoint makes it easier to dismiss him, which is also dangerous
Despite Musk's wealth, the ultimate authority in the USA is the commander in chief IE the President.
Two massive egos competing here, and there will only be one winner.

You might be right. And Musk has enormous amounts of money. But, Trump won't bear any idea of being subservient to Musk. Also, there will need to be a fall guy for DOGE mistakes. And Musk is not especially popular in the US. His push for skilled immigrants went down like a lead balloon with MAGA types.

But Trump is essentially transactional. As long as he delivers and knows his place he's ok. How likely is that to hold is the big question?

Not proven? Nae bother Stevie Wonder. Fuck me, it won’t hurt your cause to be honest.
See my reply to Jack.

I was first to post Musks effort and point out what it was, while I have been describing Bannon’s flirtations with actual fascism for years on here. I simply called it i saw it with the video posted here. If you think I am reluctant to call out these bammers you don’t understand me at all.

when Jordan Barella (National Rally) thinks it was a nazi salute - it probably was amigo

its both a wind up and a gradualist tactic
Could be. As I said to you elsewhere and have been saying on here for some time, I think this Leninist (his description) is a fascist, but then the difference between the two is vanishingly small.

What continues to intrigue me, given this, is his lucidity in identifying the fascist strains in Putinism, and not in a complementary way.

According to the current archive on the site - and I think it goes back longer but lost - I have been trying at least since 2009 to describe the influences on actually existing neo fascism versus the flag shagging hillbilly Huns I suspect dominate the popular imagination.

They are all over Putin, and Bannon seems like (in a different context) a Matt Goodwin observer turned participant to me.

Actually existing neo fascism is overwhelmingly rooted in the wibble of Julius Evola - a tally neo fash from the 60s and 70s and the Strasser brothers, from the Nazi left. Evola’s doctrine is explicitly anti Christian and rooted in a pining for classical Rome and Greece. Commensurately he was labelled Antichrist by contemporary Italian church leaders. The Strassers meanwhile provide the non Marxist socialist doctrine. It would not surprise me if Ubermensch like Musk and Thiel get a bit of a chubby at the Evola part of the cocktail, but they are on a collision course with the genuine articles due the Strasserite part.

Mystifyingly to me, while pagan neo fascism is the norm, there is some crossover with people who declare an attachment to ‘traditionalist’ Catholicism, versus Evola’s traditionalism which violently repudiated Christianity’s debasement of ‘traditional’ classical values. I think Bannon may be one of these as he seems to nod in both directions, Dugin also except with Orthodoxy - I’m not sure if he’s still a satanist just to add to the confusion. (There are prior porous borders between offshoots from Orthodoxy and Slavic paganism which make it a bit easier perhaps for Zander to square his circles but this is long enough already)

More info in an old chat of ours

The melancholy thing is @gun ainm Bannon’s critique of eveything from Ayn Rand style capitalism to Putin’s appeal to American conservatives, but also his ultimate nature, is about as trenchant as anything from a public figure in recent times. He’s far cleverer than any recent British or American politician - or perhaps freer to speak candidly - as is, alas, Putin.

Could be. As I said to you elsewhere and have been saying on here for some time, I think this Leninist (his description) is a fascist, but then the difference between the two is vanishingly small.
Iirc Bannon is only a Leninist in that he shares Vlads view that you have to destroy the state to build anew. I don't think he's advocating the dictatorship of the proletariat. He's definitely a conservative of some hue

I don't know how many times you've compared fascism to socialism over the years, sometimes I think you must just be adding that in as a reflex or to wind me up 🙃 ps that's not an invitation to rehash 🙏
What continues to intrigue me, given this, is his lucidity in identifying the fascist strains in Putinism, and not in a complementary way.

According to the current archive on the site - and I think it goes back longer but lost - I have been trying at least since 2009 to describe the influences on actually existing neo fascism versus the flag shagging hillbilly Huns I suspect dominate the popular imagination.

They are all over Putin, and Bannon seems like (in a different context) a Matt Goodwin observer turned participant to me.
You've spent more time than me reading Bannon by the sounds of it so I might be wrong but I thought he was relatively pro Putin, and not a lucid critic.
Actually existing neo fascism is overwhelmingly rooted in the wibble of Julius Evola - a tally neo fash from the 60s and 70s and the Strasser brothers, from the Nazi left. Evola’s doctrine is explicitly anti Christian and rooted in a pining for classical Rome and Greece. Commensurately he was labelled Antichrist by contemporary Italian church leaders. The Strassers meanwhile provide the non Marxist socialist doctrine. It would not surprise me if Ubermensch like Musk and Thiel get a bit of a chubby at the Evola part of the cocktail, but they are on a collision course with the genuine articles due the Strasserite part.

Mystifyingly to me, while pagan neo fascism is the norm, there is some crossover with people who declare an attachment to ‘traditionalist’ Catholicism, versus Evola’s traditionalism which violently repudiated Christianity’s debasement of ‘traditional’ classical values. I think Bannon may be one of these as he seems to nod in both directions, Dugin also except with Orthodoxy - I’m not sure if he’s still a satanist just to add to the confusion. (There are prior porous borders between offshoots from Orthodoxy and Slavic paganism which make it a bit easier perhaps for Zander to square his circles but this is long enough already)

More info in an old chat of ours

I'll revisit this at some point, you might be right on the roots and thank you for the detail, but I'm not sure this populist right - neo fascist spectrum is necessarily ideologically pure nor consistent, I might also revisit the thread we looked at Ur fascism and its characteristics

It strikes me that Trumpets might also be reading Roman imperial history, withe orange one cast as Julius Caesar, crossing water to save the venal republic to herald a new imperial and muscular future. Might explain the salutes as well 😉

Iirc Bannon is only a Leninist in that he shares Vlads view that you have to destroy the state to build anew. I don't think he's advocating the dictatorship of the proletariat. He's definitely a conservative of some hue
Lots of people want to destroy the state. Ayn Rand is just one example of a more obvious reference for someone seeking to make it on the American radical right, or Murray Rothbard or any number of others. Except he despises Rand and by extension I assume also anarcho capitalists like Muzza.
I don't know how many times you've compared fascism to socialism over the years, sometimes I think you must just be adding that in as a reflex or to wind me up 🙃 ps that's not an invitation to rehash 🙏
I’m deadly serious, with the specification I mean the big F Italianate form. I think Mussolini had the benefit of and applied the lessons L&T had to learn by experiment. He might have moderated it a bit, made it a little less totalitarian and a lot less murderous but it built on their template. In many ways fascism is the connecting tissue between Marxist Leninism (to its left) and social democracy (to its right).
You've spent more time than me reading Bannon by the sounds of it so I might be wrong but I thought he was relatively pro Putin, and not a lucid critic.
I refer you to the article in our long ago chat. It leaves me a bit bemused, because I agree that’s how he appears, and yet…well go and read it, it’s not massively long
I'll revisit this at some point, you might be right on the roots and thank you for the detail, but I'm not sure this populist right - neo fascist spectrum is necessarily ideologically pure nor consistent, I might also revisit the thread we looked at Ur fascism and its characteristics
Well it’s certainly not fascism as was, fascists aren’t intent on reducing the state. I mean it’s notoriously hard to define but that is in contradiction of perhaps its most solidly definable characteristic; nothing before the state etc. I wouldn’t get too hung up on academic definitions they are usually written by Marxist academics and it’s akin to assessing the Papacy via the lens of the Rev Paisley.